Skip to content

ANZEIGE

hessnatur

hessnatur

The eco-company hessnatur from Butzbach has been making sustainable fashion before people even knew that it existed

Sustainable fashion didn’t exist back then either. That’s why Heinz and Dorothea Hess founded hessnatur, a company that started out in 1976 with ecologically fair baby rompers and today offers relaxed, purist eco-fashion for men and women in addition to baby and children’s collections.

From baby outfitter to fashion company

Casual linen blazers with matching trousers, clean camel-hair coats with feminine tie-belt, maxi dresses with block-stripe look, bright red cropped cardigans made of silk – yes, fair fashion can be that stylish.

hessnatur

Hessian linen, raw wool & Co. from hessnatur

Without denying its origins, hessnatur relies on smart innovations such as the Selvedge Jeans project in Bangladesh, which was launched on Fashion Revolution Day 2017, the revolutionary Zero-Waste-Shirt or the use of Peace-Silk, which allows the silk moths to hatch after their work is done, in addition to traditional Hessian resources such as the Röhn sheep’s wool and the wonderful Hessen linen.

Always in harmony with humans, animals and the environment

With its clear commitment to the highest quality in harmony with people, animals and the environment, hessnatur counteracts short-lived fashion trends. After all, fashion is not made for the extra-short life cycles that currently prevail. It consumes far too many resources in its production. That’s why hessnatur focuses on the highest quality.

Nature first

Because only a well-produced garment can feel good on the skin. And that is why natural fibers are used. Whether organic cotton, new wool, silk, cashmere, linen, kapok or hemp – pure, natural, recyclable or, if possible, untreated materials from controlled organic cultivation and species-appropriate animal husbandry are used. Even the sewing materials and accessories are made of natural materials.

Transparency from cultivation to the hanger

In addition to GOTS-certified materials, eco-expert, hessnatur, works according to its own strict guidelines. Good to know: hessnatur was the first German company to become a member of the Dutch Fair Wear Foundation and is a founding member of the Textile Alliance. In addition, hessnatur was voted the most sustainable fashion brand in 2019 and supports the Green Button with which the entire current fashion collection is certified.

Learn more about hessnatur

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

hessnatur

Das Eco-Unternehmen aus Butzbach hat schon nachhaltige Mode gemacht, als die meisten Menschen noch nicht mal wussten, dass es so etwas gibt. Gab’s damals ja auch nicht wirklich. Deswegen haben Heinz und Dorothea Hess das Unternehmen hessnatur gegründet, das 1976 mit ökologisch korrekten Babystramplern angefangen hat und heute neben Baby– und Kinder-Kollektionen entspannt-puristische Eco-Fashion für Damen und Herren im Programm hat.

Vom Babyausstatter zum Fashion-Unternehmen

Lässige Leinen-Blazer mit passender Hose, cleane Kamelhaarmäntel mit femininem Bindegürtel, Maxi-Kleider mit Blockstreifen-Optik, leuchtend rote cropped Cardigans aus Seide – ja, so stylisch kann faire Fashion sein.

hessnatur
© hessnatur

Hessen-Leinen, Röhnwolle & Co. von hessnatur

Ohne seinen Ursprung zu verleugnen setzt hessnatur neben traditionell hessischen Ressourcen wie die Röhn-Schaf-Wolle und das herrliche Hessen-Leinen auf smarte Innovationen wie das Selvedge Jeans Projekt in Bangladesch, das anlässlich des Fashion Revolution Day 2017 gelauncht wurde, das revolutionäre Zero-Waste-Shirt oder die Verwendung von Peace-Silk, bei deren Herstellung die Seidenspinner nach getaner Arbeit schlüpfen dürfen.

Immer im Einklang mit Mensch, Tier und Umwelt

Mit seiner klaren Bekenntnis zu höchster Qualität im Einklang mit Mensch, Tier und Umwelt, wirkt hessnatur kurzlebigen Modetrends entgegen. Denn für die aktuell extrakurzen Lebenszyklen ist Mode nicht gemacht. Dafür verbraucht sie bei der Herstellung viel zu viele Ressourcen. Deshalb setzt hessnatur auf höchste Qualität.

Nature first

Denn nur ein gut produziertes Kleidungsstück kann sich gut auf der Haut anfühlen. Und deshalb werden Naturfasern verwendet. Ob Bio-Baumwolle, Schurwolle, Seide, Kaschmir, Leinen, Kapok oder Hanf – es werden reine, natürliche, wiederverwertbare oder möglichst unbehandelte Materialien aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau und artgerechter Tierhaltung verwendet. Sogar die Nähzutaten und Accessoires werden aus Naturmaterialien hergestellt.

Transparenz vom Anbau bis zum Kleiderbügel

Neben GOTS-zertifizitierten Stoffen arbeitet Eco-Experte hessnatur nach eigenen strengen Richtlinien. Gut zu wissen: hessnatur wurde als erstes deutsches Unternehmen Mitglied in der niederländischen Fair Wear Foundation und ist Gründungsmitglied des Textil-Bündnisses. Zudem wurde hessnatur 2019 zur nachhaltigsten Modemarke gewählt und unterstützt den Grünen Knopf, mit dem die gesamte aktuelle Mode-Kollektion zertifiziert ist.