GREENSTYLE +++ (Responsible) Fashion Summit +++ Speaker

Alexandra Dietl

Alexandra Dietl

As a stylist and trend scout, Alexandra Dietl has a feel for contemporary trends. That’s why she founded a design & consulting agency with a focus on sustainability and did the styling for the GREENSTYLE campaign.

Weiterlesen »
Bahhareh Karimi

Bahhareh Karimi – IMAIMA

As a young Muslim in Berlin in the 1990s, Bahhareh Karimi could not adequately express her love for fashion. With her own label IMAIMA, she makes fashion for like-minded people today.

Weiterlesen »
Kim Gerlach

Kim Gerlach – sun & rise.

Kim Gerlach advises, coaches and supports with her agency sun & rise. sustainable start-ups (mimycri) and fashion fairs (Helsinki Fashion Week, Prepeek @ neonyt, GREENSTYLE) in terms of innovation and sustainability

Weiterlesen »
Melina Heinze

Melina Heinze – NRNY

Just like her co-founder Janina Hoffmann, Melina Heinze dealt intensively with the dark side of the fashion industry before and during her textile technology and management studies in Reutlingen. The result? The foundation of the digital rental platform NRNY.

Weiterlesen »
Janina Hoffmann

Janina Hoffmann – NRNY

Even during her textile technology and textile management studies in Reutlingen, Janina Hoffmann asked herself how the fashion system can be revolutionized in the long term. Your answer is called NRNY and is a digital (rental) lending platform for consumers.

Weiterlesen »
Olaf Schmidt

Olaf Schmidt – Messe Frankfurt

From innovative fibers and technical textiles to sustainable fashion – Messe Frankfurt brings together the most important textile fairs internationally, for which Olaf Schmidt is responsible as Vice President Textiles & Textile Technologies Olaf Schmidt

Weiterlesen »
Nanda Bergstein

Nanda Bergstein – Tchibo

As Director Corporate Responsibility for the area of corporate responsibility, Nanda Berstein and her team at Tchibo are shaping the corporate transformation towards 100 percent sustainable business activity.

Weiterlesen »
Alexandra Drissner

Alexandra Drissner – Sellpy

Alexandra Drissner’s affinity for the textile industry runs in the family. Because she works in retail. As Country Manager of the Swedish second hand online platform Sellpy, she gives people the opportunity to act sustainably in an uncomplicated way

Weiterlesen »
Carmen Jenny

Carmen Jenny – CLOTHESfriends

Even before starting her studies in fashion design at the AMD Akademie Mode & Design München, the native Swiss founded her blogazine CARMITIVE (Carmen + positive attitude to life) in order to combine fashion with social issues and to offer a differentiated view of fashion and its effects .

Weiterlesen »
Sonja Wunderlich

Sonja Wunderlich – CLOTHESfriends

Fashion journalism and media communication at the AMD Akademie Mode & Design Munich as well as a degree from the European College of Business and Management prepared Sonja Wunderlich to found her own business very early.

Weiterlesen »
Sabinna Rachimova

Sabinna Rachimova – SABINNA

Central Saint Martins, Christian Dior, Mary Katrantzou – Sabinna Rachimova acquired her XL expertise in the leading locations in the fashion world before deciding to start her own label SABINNA. Under the motto “by women for women”, she produces innovative and handmade fashion and lifestyle products in London and Vienna with the greatest respect for sustainability.

Weiterlesen »
Kate Sekules

Kate Sekules – Lady of Visible Mending

Mending, darning, sewing and repairing are all the rage. Not only as a skill, but also as a practice of using our clothes in a more sustainable manner. And last but not least, as a statement of an individual style. The British Kate Sekules, who lives in Brooklyn, NYC, has been addressing the topic of “mending” for many years with great enthusiasm and from different directions

Weiterlesen »
Barbara Trenti

Barbara Trenti – Bad Seeds Company

Together with her husband Andreas Geier, the South Tyrolean hemp fashion pioneer Barbara Trenti designs sustainable streetwear for her label The Bad Seeds Company and is working on using the fast-growing raw material as a sustainable substitute for plastic.

Weiterlesen »
Kurt Kotrschal

Kurt Kotrschal

Kurt Kotrschal is not a scientist who sits in an ivory tower and occasionally shares the results of his work with the public. He is eloquent, writes, interferes, organizes the highly regarded Biologicum in Almtal, Upper Austria, and always takes a stand on current issues from a behavioral perspective. The renowned Austrian biologist and behavioral scientist recently published two very interesting books: “Mensch. Where do we come from, who we are, where we are going ”, published by Brandstätter Verlag and Residenzverlag published“ Can we still save people? Dangers and opportunities of our nature ”.

Weiterlesen »
Robin Balser

Robin Balser

Since Robin Balser exchanged a gin and tonic and his scarf for a denim jacket in a bar in Estonia, he has given fashion a second life over 100 tons (read: over 100,000 kilograms).

Weiterlesen »
Kim Scholze

Kim Scholze

After positions as editor-in-chief at various snowboard magazines (e.g. Powderhausen), marketing and sales positions at Nitro Snowboards, among others, Kim Scholze founded the network platform Brands for Good

Weiterlesen »
Andri Stocker

Andri Stocker

Andri Stocker is the third in the group at PHYNE, the German eco-label from Mannheim, which started in 2017 to show that sustainable fashion can

Weiterlesen »
Magdalena Schaffrin

Magdalena Schaffrin

Magdalena Schaffrin is the CEO and Co-Founder of Kaleidoscope, a creative agency based in Berlin. Kaleidoscope is working with fashion and sustainability in the fields

Weiterlesen »
Susanne Barta

Susanne Barta

Born in Austria and living in Bolzano/South Tyrol, Susanne is a journalist, presenter, coach and consultant. Above all, she is passionate about sustainable fashion. She

Weiterlesen »

Thimo Schwenzfeier

As director at Marketing Communications Textiles & Textile Technologies and show director of NEONYT by Messe Frankfurt, Thimo Schwenzfeier knows all the ins and outs

Weiterlesen »

GREENSTYLE +++ (Responsible) Fashion Summit +++ Speaker

Isa Konga

Isa Konga – Yoga Konga

Yogalehrerin, Mutter, Model, Maschinenbauerin und Gründerin des Labels Yoga Konga, mit dem sie ihrer Begeisterung für frühe afrikanische Yoga-Praktiken Sichtbarkeit verleiht

Weiterlesen »
Bahhareh Karimi

Bahhareh Karimi – IMAIMA

Als junge Muslimin im Berlin der 1990er konnte Bahhareh Karimi ihre Liebe zur Mode nicht entsprechend ausdrücken. Mit ihrem eigenen Label IMAIMA macht sie heute Mode für Gleichgesinnte.

Weiterlesen »
Kim Gerlach

Kim Gerlach – sun & rise.

Kim Gerlach berät, coacht und unterstützt mit ihrer Agentur sun & rise. nachhaltige Start-ups (mimycri) und Modemessen (Helsinki Fashion Week, Prepeek@neonyt, GREENSTYLE) in Sachen Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit

Weiterlesen »
Melina Heinze

Melina Heinze – NRNY

Genauso wie ihre Co-Gründerin Janina Hoffmann hat sich Melina Heinze vor und während ihres Textiltechnologie und -managementstudiums in Reutlingen intensiv mit den Schattenseiten der Modeindustrie beschäftigt. Das Ergebnis? Die Gründung der digitalen (Ver)Leih-Plattform NRNY.

Weiterlesen »
Janina Hoffmann

Janina Hoffmann – NRNY

Schon während ihres Textiltechnologie und Textilmanagement Studiums in Reutlingen hat sich Janina Hoffmann die Frage gestellt, wie man das Modesystem nachhaltig revolutionieren kann. Ihre Antwort heißt NRNY und ist eine digitale (Ver)Leih-Plattform für Konsument*innen.

Weiterlesen »
Olaf Schmidt

Olaf Schmidt – Messe Frankfurt

Von innovativen Fasern, über technische Textilien bis hin zu nachhaltiger Mode – die Messe Frankfurt vereint international die bedeutendsten Textilmessen, die Olaf Schmidt als im Vice President Textiles & Textile Technologies verantwortet.

Weiterlesen »
Nanda Bergstein

Nanda Bergstein – Tchibo

Als Director Corporate Responsibility für den Bereich Unternehmensverantwortung gestaltet Nanda Bergstein gemeinsam mit ihrem Team bei Tchibo die Unternehmenstransformation in Richtung einer 100 Prozent nachhaltigen Geschäftstätigkeit.

Weiterlesen »
Federico Garcea

Federico Garcea – Treedom

Inspiriert vom Browser Game FarmVille, hat Federico Garcea die Online-Plattform Treedom gegründet, die es Menschen möglich macht, mit echten Bäume zur Wiederaufforstung des Planeten beizutragen

Weiterlesen »
Alexandra Drissner

Alexandra Drissner – Sellpy

Alexandra Drissners Affinität zur Textilindustrie liegt in der Familie. Denn die ist im Einzelhandel tätig. Als Country Managerin der schwedischen Second Hand Online-Plattform Sellpy gibt sie Menschen die Möglichkeit unk0ompliziert nachhaltig zu handeln

Weiterlesen »
Carmen Jenny

Carmen Jenny – CLOTHESfriends

Schon vor Beginn ihres Modedesign-Studiums an der AMD Akademie Mode & Design München, hat die gebürtige Schweizerin ihr Blogazine CARMITIVE (Carmen + positive Lebenseinstellung) gegründet, um Mode mit gesellschaftlichen Themen zu verbinden und einen differenzierten Blick auf die Mode und ihre Auswirkungen zu bieten.

Weiterlesen »
Sonja Wunderlich

Sonja Wunderlich – CLOTHESfriends

Mode Journalismus und Medienkommunikation an der AMD Akademie Mode & Design München sowie ein Abschluss am European College of Business and Management haben Sonja Wunderlich darauf vorbereitet, sehr früh zu gründen.

Weiterlesen »
Sabinna Rachimova

Sabinna Rachimova – SABINNA

Central Saint Martins, Christian Dior, Mary Katrantzou – Sabinna Rachimova hat ihre XL-Expertise an den führenden Orten der Modewelt erworben, bevor sie sich entschieden hat, ihr eigenes Label SABINNA zu gründen. Unter dem Motto „von Frauen für Frauen“ produziert sie unter größtem Respekt für Nachhaltigkeit innovative und handgefertigte Mode- und Lifestyleprodukte in London und Wien.

Weiterlesen »
Alexandra Dietl

Alexandra Dietl

Als Stylistin und Trendscout hat Alexandra Dietl ein Gespür für zeitgeistige Strömungen. Deshalb hat sie eine Design & Consulting Agentur mit Schwerpunkt Nachhaltigkeit gegründet und das Styling für die GREENSTYLE Kampagne gemacht.

Weiterlesen »
Kate Sekules

Kate Sekules – Lady of Visible Mending

Flicken, stopfen, nähen, reparieren liegen im Trend. Nicht nur als Fertigkeiten, sondern auch als Praxis eines nachhaltigeren Umgangs mit unseren Kleidungsstücken. Und nicht zuletzt auch als Statement eines individuellen Stils. Die Britin Kate Sekules mit Wohnsitz in Brooklyn, NYC nimmt sich dem Thema „Mending“ seit vielen Jahren mit großer Begeisterung und aus unterschiedlichen Richtungen an

Weiterlesen »
Kurt Kotrschal

Prof. Kurt Kotrschal – Verhaltensforscher

Kurt Kotrschal ist kein Wissenschaftler, der im Elfenbeinturm sitzt und ab und an die Ergebnisse seiner Arbeit mit der Öffentlichkeit teilt. Er ist eloquent, schreibt, mischt sich ein, organisiert das viel beachtete Biologicum im Almtal, Oberösterreich und bezieht immer wieder zu aktuellen Themen aus verhaltensbiologischer Sicht Stellung. Der renommierte österreichische Biologe und Verhaltensforscher hat vor kurzem zwei sehr interessante Bücher veröffentlicht: „Mensch. Woher wir kommen, wer wir sind, wohin wir gehen“, erschienen im Brandstätter Verlag und im Residenzverlag erschien „Sind wir Menschen noch zu retten? Gefahren und Chancen unserer Natur“.

Weiterlesen »
Barbara Trenti

Barbara Trenti – Bad Seeds Company

Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann Andreas Geier entwirft die Südtiroler Hanf-Modepionierin Barbara Trenti für ihr Label The Bad Seeds Company nachhaltige Streetwear und arbeitet daran, den schnell nachwachsenden Rohstoff als nachhaltigen Ersatz für Plastik zu nutzen.

Weiterlesen »
Kim Scholze

Kim Scholze

Nach Stationen als Editor-in-Chief bei diversen Snowboard Magazinen (u.a. Powderhausen), Marketing- und Sales Positionen u.a. bei Nitro Snowboards hat Kim Scholze die Netzwerk-Plattform Brands for Good gegründet

Weiterlesen »
Miriam von der Ham

Miriam van der Ham

Miriam van der Ham lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Nach ihrem Modedesignstudium in Pforzheim arbeitete sie als Designerin u.a. für die Outdoor-Industrie. Außerdem arbeitete sie

Weiterlesen »
Nicola Henseler

Nicola Henseler

Eigentlich ist Nicola Henseler aus Herne in Nordrhein-Westfalen Produktmanagerin in der Autobranche. Aber Nicola Henseler ist auch Bloggerin und hat sich in der nachhaltigen Community

Weiterlesen »
Speaker

Mirjam Smend – GREENSTYLE

Seitdem Mirjam Smend Anfang 2016 ihren Redakteursjob bei ELLE an den Nagel gehängt hat, um ihr Blogzine my-GREENstyle.com weiter auszubauen, ist einiges passiert: Sie schreibt als freie

Weiterlesen »
Magdalena Schaffrin

Magdalena Schaffrin

Magdalena Schaffrin ist Mitbegründerin von studio MM04, einer in Berlin ansässigen, kreativen Strategieberatung, die mit konsequentem Anspruch an modische Ästhetik und Nachhaltigkeit, Unternehmen und Organisationen

Weiterlesen »
Susanne Barta

Susanne Barta – GREENSTYLE

Die gebürtige Österreicherin mit Wahlheimat Bozen/Südtirol ist Publizistin, Moderatorin, Coach und Consultant. Vor allem aber ist sie maximal begeistert von nachhaltiger Mode. Darüber schreibt sie

Weiterlesen »
Speaker

Thimo Schwenzfeier – NEONYT

Als Director Marketing Communications Textiles & Textile Technologies und Showdirector der NEONYT by Messe Frankfurt kennt Thimo Schwenzfeier alle Insights der nachhaltigen Modebranche noch bevor

Weiterlesen »