Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Nanda Bergstein – Tchibo

Nanda Bergstein – Tchibo

As Director Corporate Responsibility for the area of corporate responsibility, Nanda Berstein and her team at Tchibo are shaping the corporate transformation towards 100 percent sustainable business activity.

Between her studies (international politics, international law and economics) in Dresden and “Gender, Development and Globalization” studies at the London School of Economics, Nanda Bergstein worked for an NGO in South India for a year. Her professional career began in 2005 at the Hamburg-based sustainability consultancy Systain. In 2007 she switched to corporate responsibility at Tchibo, where she built up the human rights division. Today she is responsible for CR.

We must manage to free sustainability from its niche and make it a matter of course, for consumers, companies and in politics. Only in this way can we jointly create the global trend reversal and enable the next generation to have a fair future.

Her personal focus is on human rights and environmental protection along all Tchibo value chains and products – coffee and consumer goods. An important focus of her work is the scaling of sustainability through sector initiatives and systemic approaches as well as the development of innovations for more sustainable consumption, such as Tchibo Share.

Contact Nanda Bergstein >>>

Find out more about Tchibo’s sustainability strategy >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Nanda Bergstein – Tchibo

Nanda Bergstein – Tchibo

Als Director Corporate Responsibility für den Bereich Unternehmensverantwortung gestaltet Nanda Bergstein gemeinsam mit ihrem Team bei Tchibo die Unternehmenstransformation in Richtung einer 100 Prozent nachhaltigen Geschäftstätigkeit.

Zwischen ihrem Studium (Internationale Politik, Völkerrecht und Volkswirtschaftslehre) in Dresden und „Gender, Development and Globalisation“ Studies an der London School of Economics hat Nanda Bergstein ein Jahr bei einer NGO in Südindien gearbeitet. Ihre berufliche Karriere begann 2005 bei der Hamburger Nachhaltigkeitsberatung Systain. 2007 wechselte sie in den Bereich Unternehmensverantwortung bei Tchibo, wo sie die Menschenrechtssparte aufbaute. Heute verantwortet sie den Bereich CR.

Wir müssen es schaffen Nachhaltigkeit aus der Nische zu befreien und zur Selbstverständlichkeit werden zu lassen, bei Konsumenten, Unternehmen und in der Politik. Nur so schaffen wir gemeinsam die globale Trendwende und ermöglichen der nächsten Generation eine faire Zukunft.

Ihre persönlichen Schwerpunkte liegen auf Menschenrechten und Umweltschutz entlang aller Tchibo Wertschöpfungsketten und Produkte – Kaffee und Gebrauchsartikel. Ein wichtiger Fokus ihrer Arbeit ist dabei die Skalierung von Nachhaltigkeit über Sektorinitiativen und systemische Ansätze sowie die Entwicklung von Innovationen für einen nachhaltigeren Konsum, wie z.B. Tchibo Share.

Mit Nanda Bergstein vernetzen >>>

Mehr über die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie von Tchibo erfahren >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp