Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Carmen Jenny – CLOTHESfriends

Carmen Jenny – CLOTHESfriends

Even before starting her studies in fashion design at the AMD Akademie Mode & Design München, the native Swiss founded her blogazine CARMITIVE (Carmen + positive attitude to life) in order to combine fashion with social issues and to offer a differentiated view of fashion and its effects .

During and after her studies, Carmen Jenny wrote about fashion and beauty trends in the online editorial team at Harper’s Bazaar Germany, gained experience at Kinsfolk Jewelry, and finally set up her own company.

Why buy when you can rent?

Together with her fellow student Sonja Wunderlich, she dared to take the step of founding the company as Co-Founder & CEO in October and launched the sustainability-oriented fashion-sharing platform CLOTHESfriends AG to make circular fashion accessible to everyone. The fact that you don’t need new resources when renting clothes from each other to “renew” your wardrobe has led the two of them to set up a digital platform with a focus on local fashion rentals. Uncomplicated, sustainable and maximally circular.

Discover and try out CLOTHES friends now >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Carmen Jenny – CLOTHESfriends

Carmen Jenny – CLOTHESfriends

Schon vor Beginn ihres Modedesign-Studiums an der AMD Akademie Mode & Design München, hat die gebürtige Schweizerin ihr Blogazine CARMITIVE (Carmen + positive Lebenseinstellung) gegründet, um Mode mit gesellschaftlichen Themen zu verbinden und einen differenzierten Blick auf die Mode und ihre Auswirkungen zu bieten.

Während und nach dem Studium hat Carmen Jenny in der Online-Redaktion Harper’s Bazaar Germany über Mode- und Beautytrends geschrieben, Erfahrungen bei Kinsfolk Jewelry gesammelt, um schließlich ihr eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen.

Wieso kaufen, wenn man mieten kann?

Gemeinsam mit ihrer Studienkollegin Sonja Wunderlich hat sie als Co-Founder & CEO im Oktober den Schritt in die Unternehmensgründung gewagt und die auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtete Fashion-Sharing-Plattform CLOTHESfriends AG auf den Markt gebracht, um zirkuläre Mode für alle zugänglich zu machen. Dass man keine neuen Ressourcen benötigt, wenn man Kleidung voneinander mietet um seinen Kleiderschrank zu „erneuern“, hat die beiden dazu gebracht, eine digitale Plattform mit Schwerpunkt auf lokalen Modeverleih zu gründen. Unkompliziert, nachhaltig und maximal zirkulär.

Jetzt CLOTHESfriends entdecken & ausprobieren >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp