Skip to content
Janina Hoffmann – NRNY

Janina Hoffmann – NRNY

Even during her textile technology and textile management studies in Reutlingen, Janina Hoffmann asked herself how the fashion system can be revolutionized in the long term. Your answer is called NRNY and is a digital (rental) lending platform for consumers.

“On a sea full of visions for a sustainable fashion industry, Janina sailed through the ups and downs of a fashion design and textile technology degree in search of a meaningful economic system in order to discover the small island of clothes-sharing. There she is with her fellow student Melanie Heinze “stranded” and today they are building a new continent full of creativity. NRNY [‘narni]. “

Our greatest motivation? Helping to shape a sustainable market.

The two NRNY founders met at the beginning of their studies in 2014 in Reutlingen. The first version of their digital lending platform was created in 2017 in a university course. In 2019 they were among the 6 finalists of the NUK business plan competition. Instead of starting the crowdfunding campaign for NRNY in March 2020, the two of them first developed the voucher platform ladenliebe.app as part of #WirVsVirus to help retailers through the corona crisis. NRNY was realized in December 2020. With a successful crowdfunding campaign and the NRW start-up grant.

Contact Janina Hoffmann >>>

Discover the wardrobes from NRNY here >>>

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Janina Hoffmann – NRNY

Janina Hoffmann – NRNY

Schon während ihres Textiltechnologie und Textilmanagement Studiums in Reutlingen hat sich Janina Hoffmann die Frage gestellt, wie man das Modesystem nachhaltig revolutionieren kann. Ihre Antwort heißt NRNY und ist eine digitale (Ver)Leih-Plattform für Konsument*innen.

„Auf einem Meer voll Visionen für eine zukunftsfähige Modeindustrie, segelte Janina auf der Suche nach einem sinnstiftenden Wirtschaftssystem durch die Höhen und Tiefen eines Modedesign – und Textiltechnologiestudiums, um die kleine Insel des Kleider-Sharings für sich zu entdecken. Dort ist sie mit ihrer Kommilitonin Melanie Heinze „gestrandet“ und sie erbauen heute voller Schaffenskraft einen neuen Kontinent. NRNY [’narni].“

Unsere größte Motivation? Die Mitgestaltung eines zukunftsfähigen Marktes.

Kennengelernt haben sich die beiden NRNY-Gründerinnen zu Beginn ihres Studiums der 2014 in Reutlingen. Die erste Version ihrer digitalen (Ver)Leih-Plattform entstand bereits 2017 in einem Hochschulkurs. 2019 zählten sie zu den 6 Finalisten des NUK Businessplanwettbewerb. Statt die Crowdfunding-Kampagne im März 2020 für NRNY zu starten haben die beiden im Rahmen von #WirVsVirus erst Mal die Gutscheinplattform ladenliebe.app entwickelt, um dem Einzelhandel durch die Corona-Krise zu helfen. Realisiert wurde NRNY im Dezember 2020. Mit einer erfolgreichen Crowdfundingkampagne und dem NRW-Gründerstipendium.

Jetzt mit Janina Hoffmann vernetzen >>>

Hier die Kleiderschränke von NRNY entdecken >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp