Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Melina Heinze – NRNY

Melina Heinze – NRNY

Just like her co-founder Janina Hoffmann, Melina Heinze dealt intensively with the dark side of the fashion industry before and during her textile technology and management studies in Reutlingen. The result? The foundation of the digital rental platform NRNY.

The founding of the fashion sharing platform NRNY is a logical answer to the ethical questions in the clothing industry that Melina Heinze was already preoccupied with before her studies. It was there that she became friends with her co-founder Janina Hoffmann and finally the first concept of a rental platform for fashion. After deep insights into the textile industry at a large sports fashion manufacturer and during a research project in Tamil Nadu, India, she decided to put NRNY into action.

Two years later, based on a concept of a business plan seminar, her answer to the ever-increasing and excess of the fashion industry emerged. The peer sharing model NRNY promotes communal consumption and the new way of thinking that goes with it, in order to make a contribution to sustainable economic activity.

A successful crowdfunding campaign was carried out to finance the development of the web app and the final implementation of the digital rental platform NRNY [‘narni] in December 2020. The project is supported by a NRW start-up grant. Malina and Janina have been working in the co-working space at the Entrepreneurship Center in Witten since they were founded.

Contact Melina Heinze >>>

Discover the wardrobes from NRNY here >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Melina Heinze – NRNY

Melina Heinze – NRNY

Genauso wie ihre Co-Gründerin Janina Hoffmann hat sich Melina Heinze vor und während ihres Textiltechnologie und -managementstudiums in Reutlingen intensiv mit den Schattenseiten der Modeindustrie beschäftigt. Das Ergebnis? Die Gründung der digitalen (Ver)Leih-Plattform NRNY.

Die Gründung der Fashion Sharing-Plattform NRNY ist eine logische Antwort auf die ethischen Fragen der Bekleidungsindustrie, die Melina Heinze, bereits vor ihrem Studium beschäftigten. Dort entstand zunächst die Freundschaft zu ihrer Mitgründerin Janina Hoffmann und schließlich auch das erste Konzept einer Mietplattform für Mode. Nach tiefen Einblicken in die Textilindustrie sowohl bei einem großen Sportmodehersteller als auch während eines Forschungsprojekts in Tamil Nadu, Indien, entschied sie sich dazu, NRNY in die Tat umzusetzen.

Aus einem Konzept eines Businessplan Seminars entstand zwei Jahre später ihre Antwort auf das immer mehr und Zuviel der Modeindustrie. Mit dem Peer-Sharing Modell NRNY wird der gemeinschaftliche Konsum und die damit einhergehende neue Denkweise gefördert, um einen Beitrag zum nachhaltigen Wirtschaften zu leisten.

Zur Finanzierung der Entwickeln der Webapp und finalen Umsetzung der digitalen (Ver)Leih-Plattform NRNY [’narni] im Dezember 2020 wurde eine erfolgreiche Crowdfunding-Kampagne absolviert. Unterstützt wird das Projekt durch ein NRW-Gründerstipendium. Seit der Gründung arbeiten Malina und Janina im Co-Working Space im Entrepreneurship Zentrum Witten.

Jetzt mit Melina Heinze vernetzen >>>

Hier die Kleiderschränke von NRNY entdecken >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp