Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
LOVJOI – sustainable down to the smallest detail

LOVJOI – sustainable down to the smallest detail

Two sustainable fashion brands with an XL portfolio from fashion to (sexy!) underwear, jeans with contemporary cuts and a swimwear collection (from 2021) - whoever believes that the sustainable commitment of LOVJOI founder Verena Paul-Benz would be exhausted, he is wrong. The visionary Swabian woman's expansion course is far from over.

Actually (as it is so often the case in the sustainable industry) Verena worked for a company that is anything but sustainable. She turned away from her job as a marketing expert at an automobile manufacturer in order to put her commitment to the organic sector. Her first stop: an organic supermarket in her Swabian homeland. The 23-year-old redesigned it according to her own ideas three months later with the help of a start-up credit. The vegan already had the issue of conscious consumption at the time. But for a long time she bought her clothes from conventional brands. In order to offer fashion according to her own ideas, she founded her vegan label LOVJOI in 2014.

Design meets Sustainability – made in Riedlingen

Good to know: In order to put her demands on her developments for her own label on a solid base, Verena actually wanted to study at the fashion school at the same time as the company was founded. But she overturned this plan and quickly developed a cooperation with the Laizer fashion school. Three students worked with pure organic materials financed by Verena for their graduation collection. In exchange, she was allowed to take over the cuts. One of these graduates became her first LOVJOI employee.

Only what is sold in advance is produced.

The LOVJOI journey finally started with sustainable T-shirts. But the first big LOVJOI collection wasn’t long in coming. Since then, Verena Paul-Benz has consistently continued her expansion course on the fair fashion market and has created a small fair fashion empire.

LOVJOI

The LOVJOI motto? Future is fair.

Eco-Underwear was launched in the spring / summer 2019 season. The claim? Sustainable down to the smallest detail. The sexy idea of ​​the Intimates series, which should clearly stand out from the organic cotton classic, can be seen at first glance. Lace (made from recycled nylon), nifty non-toxic and silicone-free bras (up to size 85D), playful camisoles. Particular attention is paid to the range of sizes. From size zero to plus size and special styles for different needs, everything is in the Intimates program because body positivity is (not only) an important topic in Riedlingen. They work with recycled production waste and natural materials that come from controlled organic cultivation (e.g. organic cotton) or from sustainable cellulose regenerates such as Tencel.

For me, sustainability today is defined by the factors of ecological cultivation, social delivery conditions, regionality and vegan materials. Verena Paul-Benz in Style in Progress

With the autumn / winter collection of the same year, Verena added jeans to the portfolio in order to reduce the ecological footprint of denim. Not just like that. But in such a way that it meets her extremely high demands: The GOTS-certified LOVJOI jeans are dyed with natural indigo and equipped with ingredients such as recycled polyester, recycled sewing thread and zipper tapes as well as sustainable buttons and rivets. Is that it? Not at all, because 2021 will also see the expansion of the range: LOVJOI fans can now look forward to swimwear

LOVJOI

With swimwear, LOVJOI now also makes mermaids happy.

All collections are created with attention to detail in creative collaboration with young designers. The German and Portuguese production facilities for the certified fabrics and ingredients are regularly visited. The feminine, casual jackets, trousers, dresses & Co. are sewn with the support of Syrian refugees who have already completed a tailor training in their homeland, in Riedlingen in Baden-Wuerttemberg near the Swabian Alb. That makes it even more special: Projects with musicians and artists are visible in the LOVJOI collections.

Lovjoi

Twice as good. But far from the target.

Since 2019 Verena is also managing director of the sustainable streetwear brand ThokkThokk from Munich, which is combined together with LOVJOI under their holding company ConStella. The visionary businesswoman and mother’s plan? The development of further own brands under the umbrella brand ThokkThokk-Market in order to expand the range of products to include shoes, jewelry and home textiles.

The LOVJOI team is driven by the common vision that results from social and ecological responsibility. Consistently transparent from the first sketch to the dispatch of the finished products.

Awarded the PETA Vegan Fashion Award 2020

More about LOVJOI. Click here

© LOVJOI

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
LOVJOI – nachhaltig bis in die Spitzen

LOVJOI – nachhaltig bis in die Spitzen

Zwei nachhaltige Fashion Brands mit einem XL-Portfolio von Fashion über (sexy!) Underwear, Jeans mit zeitgeistigen Schnitten und einer Swimwear-Kollektion (ab 2021) – wer glaubt, dass das nachhaltige Engagement von LOVJOI-Gründerin Verena Paul-Benz erschöpft wäre, der irrt. Der Expanisonskurs der visionären Schwäbin ist noch lange nicht beendet.

Eigentlich (wie so oft in der nachhaltigen Branche) war Verena für ein Unternehmen tätig, dass alles andere als nachhaltig agiert. Von ihrem Job als Marketingexpertin bei einem Automobilhersteller hat sie sich abgewendet, um ihr Engagement in der Bio-Branche sinnvoll einzusetzen. Ihre erste Station: ein Biosupermarkt in ihrer schwäbischen Heimat. Den hat die 23-Jährige drei Monate später mit Hilfe eines Gründercredits nach eigenen Vorstellungen umgestaltet. Das Thema bewusster Konsum war bei der Veganerin damals schon vorhanden. Ihre Kleidung hat sie aber trotzdem lange bei konventionellen Marken gekauft. Um Mode nach ihren eigenen Vorstellungen anzubieten, hat sie 2014 ihr veganes Label LOVJOI gegründet.

Design meets Sustainability – made in Riedlingen

Good to know: Um ihre Ansprüche an ihre Entwicklungen für ihr eigenes Label auf fundierte Füße zu stellen, wollte Verena eigentlich parallel zur Firmengründung an der Modefachschule studieren. Diesen Plan hat sie aber umgeworfen und hat kurzerhand eine Kooperation mit der Laizer Modefachschule entwickelt. Drei Studenten haben für ihre Abschlusskollektion mit reinen, von Verena finanzierten Biostoffen gearbeitet. Im Tausch durfte sie die die Schnitte übernehmen. Eine dieser Absolventinnen wurde ihre erste LOVJOI-Mitarbeiterin.

Produziert wird nur das, was vorab verkauft wird.

Angefangen hat die LOVJOI-Reise schließlich mit nachhaltigen T-Shirts. Aber die erste große LOVJOI-Kollektion hat nicht lange auf sich warten lassen. Seitdem setzt Verena Paul-Benz ihren Expansionskurs auf dem Fair-Fashion-Markt konsequent fort und hat inzwischen ein kleines Fair-Fashion-Imperium geschaffen.

LOVJOI

Das LOVJOI-Motto? Future is fair.

Mit der Frühjahr-/Sommersaison 2019 wurde Eco-Underwear gelauncht. Der Anspruch? Nachhaltig bis in die Spitze(n). Die sexy Idee der Intimates-Serie, die sich klar vom Bio-Baumwoll-Klassiker abheben soll, ist auf den ersten Blick zu erkennen. Spitze (aus recyceltem Nylon), raffinierte giftstoff- und silikonfreie BHs (bis Größe 85D), verspielte Camisoles. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt auf dem Größenangebot. Von Size Zero bis Plus Size und speziellen Styles für unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse ist bei Intimates alles im Programm, weil Body Positivity (nicht nur) in Riedlingen ein wichtiges Thema ist. Gearbeitet wird mit recycelten Produktionsabfällen und Naturmaterialien, die aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau (z.B. Bio-Baumwolle) oder aus nachhaltigen Zellulose-Regeneraten wie Tencel stammen.

„Für mich definiert sich Nachhaltigkeit heute durch die Faktoren ökologischer Anbau, soziale Lieferbedingungen, Regionalität und vegane Materialien.“ Verena Paul-Benz bei Style in Progress

Mit der Herbst-/Winterkollektion desselben Jahres hat Verena das Portfolio um Jeans erweitert, um den ökologischen Fußabdruck von Denim zu verringern. Nicht einfach so. Sondern so, dass es ihren extrem hohen Ansprüchen genügt: Die GOTS-zertifizierten LOVJOI Jeans werden mit natürlichem Indigo gefärbt und mit Zutaten wie recyceltem Polyester, wiederverwerteten Nähgarnen und Reißverschlussbändern sowie nachhaltigen Knöpfen und Nieten ausgestattet. Das war’s? Keinesfalls, denn auch 2021 steht im Zeichen der Erweiterung des Angebots: LOVJOI-Fans können ab sofort auf Swimwear freuen

LOVJOI

Mit Swimwear macht LOVJOI ab sofort auch Badenixen glücklich.

Alle Kollektionen entstehen mit Liebe zum Detail in kreativer Zusammenarbeit mit jungen Designern. Ihren deutschen und portugiesischen Produktionsstätten für die zertifizierten Stoffe und Zutaten stattet man bei LOVJOI regelmäßig Besuch ab. Genäht werden die feminin-lässigen Jacken, Hosen, Kleider & Co. mit Unterstützung von syrischen Flüchtlingen, die in ihrer Heimat bereits eine Schneiderausbildung absolviert haben, im baden-württembergischen Riedlingen nahe der Schwäbischen Alb. Das macht’s noch besonderer: Projekte mit Musikern und Künstlern werden in den LOVJOI-Kollektionen sichtbar.

Lovjoi

Doppelt gut. Und noch lange nicht am Ziel.

Seit 2019 ist Verena auch Geschäftsführerin der nachhaltigen Streetwear Brand ThokkThokk aus München, die gemeinsam mit LOVJOI unter ihrer Holding ConStella aufgehängt ist. Der Plan der visionären Geschäftsfrau und Mutter? Der Aufbau weiterer eigener Marken unter der Dachbrand ThokkThokk-Market, um die Angebotspalette um Schuhe, Schmuck und Heimtextilien zu erweitern.

Angetrieben wird das LOVJOI-Team von der gemeinsamen Vision, die sich aus sozialer und ökologischer Verantwortung ergibt. Konsequent transparent von der ersten Skizze bis zum Versand der fertigen Produkte.

Ausgezeichnet mit dem PETA Vegan Fashion Award 2020

Mehr erfahren über LOVJOI. Hier klicken

© LOVJOI

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp