Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Thokk Thokk

Thokk Thokk

Everything started with the Munich eco label Thokk Thokk with T-shirts. The characteristic, graphic prints were (and are) printed by hand in Munich. Today, the collection is a stylish mix of classic basics and striking statement pieces that are produced - certified according to the highest bio-fair standards such as GOTS and Fairtrade.

It’s organic, unfortunately there was no other way.

The company for vegan, ecologically and fairly produced fashion was founded in 2007 by Vinzenz “VFX” Johow, carpenter and furniture designer, with the aim of creating a real alternative to fast fashion. A fair price policy makes sustainable ThokkThokk clothing accessible to everyone.

Kapok pioneer from Munich

A revolutionary development of Thokk Thokk is the use of (biodegradable, fair trade!) Kapok fibers for the insulation of jackets, vests and parkas. In combination with 30 percent recycled PET, Kapok is a wonderfully warm, ethically correct alternative to goose and duck down. Plus: The wild, tropical tree fruit is water-repellent due to its natural wax layer. The hard-wearing and tear-resistant outer material is made from 100 percent recycled fishing nets.

Seed the Trees – Stop talking, start planting!

In cooperation with the “Plant for the Planet” children’s and youth initiative, a tree is planted in Mexico for every Kapok jacket sold by Thokk Thokk.

Good to know: Kapok
Kapok does not require additional irrigation or pesticides. It is not a food and also grows on rough terrain, so it does not need arable land. The pods are harvested by hand by local farmers, who are paid fairly.

It is mainly produced in India, where the organic cotton used is also grown. With the purchase of a Kapok t-shirt (available since 2019), the local NGO Save (Social Awareness and Voluntary Education) is committed to combating child labor in the textile industry and the rights of women and workers.

More about Thokk Thokk. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Thokk Thokk

Angefangen hat bei dem Münchner Eco Label Thokk Thokk alles mit T-Shirts. Die charakteristischen, grafischen Prints wurden (und werden) in Handarbeit in München gedruckt. Heute ist die Kollektion eine stylische Mischung aus klassischen Basics und markanten Statement-Pieces, die – zertifiziert nach höchsten bio-fairen Standards wie GOTS und Fairtrade  hergestellt werden.

Ist halt Bio, ging leider nicht anders.

Gegründet wurde die Firma für vegane, ökologisch und fair produzierte Mode 2007 von Vinzenz „VFX“ Johow, Schreiner und Möbeldesigner, mit dem Ziel, eine echte Alternative zur Fast Fashion zu schaffen. Durch eine faire Preispolitik wird die nachhaltige ThokkThokk Kleidung für jeden zugänglich.

Kapok-Pionier aus München

Eine revolutionäre Entwicklung von Thokk Thokk ist die Verwendung von (biologisch abbaubaren, fairtrade!) Kapokfasern zur Isolierung von Jacken, Westen und Parkas. In Kombination mit 30 Prozent recyceltem PET, wird Kapok zur wunderbar wärmenden, ethisch korrekten Alternative zu Gänse- und Entendaune. Plus: Die wild wachsende, tropische Baumfrucht ist durch ihre natürliche Wachsschicht wasserabweisend. Das strapazierfähige und reißfeste Außenmaterial wird zu 100 Prozent aus recycelten Fischernetzen hergestellt.

Thokk Thokk
Thokk Thokk
Thokk Thokk
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Seed the Trees – Stop talking, start planting!

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Kinder- und Jugendinitiative „Plant for the Planet“ wird für jede verkaufte Kapokjacke von ThokkThokk ein Baum in Mexiko gepflanzt.

Gut zu wissen: Kapok
Kapok benötigt keine zusätzliche Bewässerung und keine Pestizide. Sie ist kein Nahrungsmittel und wächst auch auf unwegsamen Gelände, so dass sie kein Ackerland braucht. Geerntet werden die Schoten per Hand von lokalen Bauern, die fair bezahlt werden.

Produziert wird vorwiegend in Indien, wo auch die verwendete Bio-Baumwolle angebaut wird. Mit dem Kauf eines Kapok-T-Shirts (erhältlich seit 2019) wird die lokale NGO Save (Social Awareness and Voluntary Education), die sich gegen Kinderarbeit in der Textilindustrie sowie für die Rechte von Frauen und Arbeiter*innen engagiert.

Erhältlich über www.thokkthokkmarket.com