Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Phyne – Street Couture

Phyne – Street Couture

No trends, but stylish statements – Phyne, the label from Mannheim focuses on high-quality, durable and sustainably produced premium basics and limited edition pieces (including Veronika Heilbrunner) with maximum comfort.

It all started with a small but (watch out for puns!) Phyne men’s collection (since 2018 also ladies), which focused on high-quality basics with a wow-effect. Since then, Andri Stocker and Dirk Meycke have been developing timeless pieces for their premium brand, with the motto “less but better”, in order to create an antipole to trendy pieces that are just as fast-moving as they are cheap. And this is anything but easy because behind all decisions lies the question: What do basics have to fulfill today and how are they worn? The cut, choice of color and simply everything is based on this question.

Basic, but not simple. Minimalistic, but not boring. Trend-conscious, but not trend-driven.

 

***SHOP NOW | Phyne Streetwear***

(*available while stocks last)

Slider
PhynePhyne
PHYNE
20% discount
PhynePhyne
Sweatshirt Women
black

79,90 €

PhynePhyne
Sweatshirt Women
grey

79,90 €

PhynePhyne
Hoodie Unisex
black

89,90 €

PhynePhyne
Sweatshirt Men
grey

79,90 €

PhynePhyne
Sweatshirt Men
black

79,90 €

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

 

Phyne
© Michael Weniger

The raw materials of the German brand are as sustainable as the value chain itself. In addition to certified organic cotton, PHYNE uses Tencel and works exclusively with certified producers. And because the makers of Phyne are far from satisfied, material innovations are a priority. That’s why they worked on mercerized organic cotton for the Classic Bomber in 2020 – yes, it’s a bomber jacket revolution. An important part of the philosophy: not only the production conditions are fair, but also the prices. Phyne deliberately chose an affordable price range to make sustainable fashion statements purchasable.

Believe in the FUTURE.
Embrace DIVERSITY.
Never stop EXPLORING.
Be PHYNE.

PHYNE White Labs

In addition to the Basic product range and the limited editions, they rely on design cooperation with likeminded partners. The VOGUE collections, “Classic Edition”, a “Capsule Collection” in cooperation with influencer Veronika Heilbrunner and the “A Phyne Artist Collection” with Joachim Baldauf are an example. Yes, street couture can also be sustainable.

Protect what you love.

Instead of plastic, delicate tissue paper and clean cardboard are used, which, thanks to a second adhesive strip can be used more than once. And what does “Phyne” mean? Simply pronounce it, and it will be clear what lies behind it.

More about Phyne. Click here

Published 09.10.19

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Phyne

Phyne

Keine Trends, aber stilsichere Statements - Phyne, das Label aus Mannheim auf setzt auf  hochwertige, langlebige und nachhaltig produzierte Premiumbasics und limitierte Editions (u.a. Veronika Heilbrunner) mit maximalem Tragekomfort.

© Michael Weniger for PHYNE

Angefangen hat bei den Mannheimer Modemachern alles mit einer kleinen, aber (Achtung: Wortspiel!) phynen Männerkollektion (seit 2018 auch Damen), die sich auf hochwertige Basics mit Wow-Effekt konzentriert hat. Seitdem entwickeln Andri Stocker und Dirk Meycke für ihr Premiumbrand PHYNE unter dem Motto „less but better“ zeitlose Lieblingsstücke, um einen Gegenpol zu ebenso schnelllebigen wie oft minderwertig produzierten Trendpieces zu schaffen. Und das ist alles andere als einfach, denn hinter allen Entscheidungen steht die Frage: Was müssen Basics heute erfüllen und wie werden sie getragen. Darauf basiert die Schnittführung, die Farbauswahl, einfach alles.

Basic, aber nicht einfach. Minimalistisch, aber nicht langweilig. Trendbewusst, aber nicht trendgetrieben.

Phyne

Die Rohstoffe der Made in Germany Brand sind genauso wie die Wertschöpfungskette maximal nachhaltig. Neben zertifizierter Bio-Baumwolle arbeiten die Mannheimer für die eigenen Stoffe mit Tencel. Ausschließlich mit zertifizierten Produzenten. Und weil die Macher von Phyne noch lange nicht zufrieden sind, stehen Materialinnovationen ganz hoch im Kurs. 2020 wurde deshalb für den Classic Bomber an merzerisierter Bio-Baumwolle gearbeitet – yes, it’s a bomber jacket revolution. Wichtiger Teil der Philosophie: Nicht nur die Produktionsbedingungen sind fair. Auch die Preise. Ganz bewusst hat sich Phyne für eine bezahlbare Preisrange entschieden, um nachhaltige Fashion-Statements kaufbar zu machen.

Believe in the FUTURE.
Embrace DIVERSITY.
Never stop EXPLORING.
Be PHYNE.

PHYNE White Labs

Neben dem Basic Sortiment und den Limited Editions setzen sie auf Designkooperationen mit likeminded Partnern. Entstanden ist dabei u.a. die VOGUE Kollektion „Classic Edition“, sowie eine „Capsule Collection“ in Kooperation mit Influencerin Veronika Heilbrunner und die „A Phyne Artist Kollektion“ mit Joachim Baldauf. Ja, Street-Couture geht eben auch in nachhaltig.

Protect what you love.

Statt Plastik werden zartes Seidenpapier und cleane Kartons verwendet, die dank eines zweiten Klebestreifens nicht nur einmal zum Einsatz kommen können. Und was bedeutet „Phyne“? Einfach aussprechen und schon ist klar, was sich dahinter verbirgt.

Mehr erfahren über Phyne. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp