Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Christiane Strobel – constant clothing

Christiane Strobel – constant clothing

With her label of the same name, Christiane Strobel relies on timeless, high-quality designs that will become long-term companions. With her sophisticated blouses, pants, dresses and jackets - designed in Cologne, eco-fair and socially produced in Marrakech - she wants to democratize quality and make sustainable design accessible to more people.

At Christiane Strobel, fifty shades of blue meet pure white. Christiane Strobel shows how varied and creative an almost completely tone-on-tone collection can be. How does she do it? She masters the exciting game with surprising cuts. She also combines traditional embroidery (handmade in Marrakech) and modern details.

Longevity is the most beautiful kind of sustainability. Christiane Strobel

The colors? Timeless. The cuts? Refined. The first impression? Minimalistic with that certain something. Christiane Strobel wants to achieve appreciation again with timeless, high-quality fashion. At the same time, with her collections she would like to make her contribution to ensuring that consumer behavior changes and can change and that responsibility towards other people and our environment is assumed.

Christiane Strobel

The future is fair fashion with an appealing, timeless design, characterized by high quality and made from natural materials.

Her secret? At first glance, understated clean chic. On the second one discovers the ingenious details that make the collection so distinctive: creative collar solutions, detailed quilting, small embroidery (tone-on-tone of course!), Volume sleeves with hole embroidery, stand-up collars that are knotted at the back, deep-seated bags, handmade Paper buttons from Japan, cord stoppers (also from Japan) that create an exciting silhouette and create a “want to have” feeling that sustainable fashion has long been missing.

All you need is less and a better quality.

The collection is not that big. It doesn’t have to, either, if it contains the right pieces. From classic white shirts to voluminous blouses and wool joggers to work wear jackets, you will find selected favorite pieces – made from terrycloth, wool, chambray with a denim look, poplin, organic twill. With the aim of becoming long-term companions.

Transparency along the entire supply chain is a very valuable asset for the Cologne brand.

At Christiane Strobel, sustainability begins with the design. In order to be able to manufacture products with a longer service life, more time is invested in their development. Christiane Strobel is convinced of this: the future will be fair fashion with appealing, timeless design, characterized by high quality and made from natural materials. That is why she only uses GOTS-certified organic cotton and wool for her timeless, minimalist cuts, which are grown without the use of harmful chemicals, synthetic fertilizers or soil additives and taking into account the environment and the people involved in the processes.

Christiane Strobel

We take responsibility for what we send out into the world.

Production takes place at Alnour Textiles, a social company that is unparalleled in Marrakech. More than 30 women with physical disabilities are currently working at Alnour Textiles who do not have a chance on the job market in a Muslim country. For many of the women this is their first permanent position. It is very important that women are not only challenged but also encouraged. That is why courses in reading, writing, basic arithmetic and IT basics are offered, as girls and women often have no access to education.

Designed in Cologne. Manufactured eco fair and social in Marrakech.

More than half of the embroiderers have already been trained in the company. The accessibility of the building and medical health services are just as natural here as free meals, the existence of a daycare center or the transport of workers to and from work. Yes, fashion can also be good …

Discover the whole collection now >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Christiane Strobel – constant clothing

Christiane Strobel – constant clothing

Christiane Strobel setzt mit ihrem gleichnamigen Label auf zeitlos-hochwertige Designs, die zu langjährigen Begleitern werden sollen. Mit ihren raffinierten Blusen, Hosen, Kleidern und Jacken - designt sie in Köln, eco-fair und social produziert in Marrakesch – möchte sie Qualität demokratisieren und nachhaltiges Design für mehr Menschen zugänglich machen.

Bei Christiane Strobel treffen fifty shades of blue auf reines Weiß. Wie abwechslungsreich und kreativ eine fast durchgängig Ton-in-Ton gehaltene Kollektion sein kann zeigt Christiane Strobel. Wie sie das schafft? Sie beherrscht das spannende Spiel mit überraschenden Schnitten. Dazu kombiniert sie traditionelle Stickerei (handmade in Marrakesch) und moderne Details.

Langlebigkeit ist die schönste Art der Nachhaltigkeit. Christiane Strobel

Die Farben? Zeitlos. Die Schnitte? Raffiniert. Der erste Eindruck? Minimalistisch mit dem gewissen Etwas. Christiane Strobel möchte mit zeitlos-hochwertigen Mode wieder Wertschätzung erreichen. Gleichzeitig möchte sie mit ihren Kollektionen ihren Beitrag dazu leisten, dass sich das Konsumverhalten ändert und ändern kann und Verantwortung gegenüber anderen Menschen und unserer Umwelt übernommen wird.

Christiane Strobel

Faire Mode mit ansprechendem, zeitlosem Design, geprägt von hoher Qualität und aus natürlichen Materialien ist die Zukunft.

Ihr Geheimnis? Auf den ersten Blick zurückhaltender Clean Chic. Auf den zweiten entdeckt man die raffinierten Details, die die Kollektion so unverwechselbar machen: Kreative Kragenlösungen, detailverliebte Absteppungen, kleine Stickereien (natürlich Ton-in-Ton!), Volumenärmel mit Lochstickerei, Stehkrägen, die hinten geknotet werden, tief sitzende Taschen, handgefertigte Papierknöpfe aus Japan, Kordelstopper (ebenfalls aus Japan), die für eine spannende Silhouette sorgen und ein „Haben will“-Gefühl verursacht, das nachhaltiger Mode lange gefehlt hat.

All you need is less and a better quality.

So sehr groß ist die Kollektion nicht. Muss sie auch nicht, wenn sie die richtigen Stücke enthält. Vom klassischen weißen Hemd über Volumenblusen und Woll-Jogger bis hin zur Work Wear Jacket finden sich ausgewählte Lieblingsstücke – gefertigt aus Frottee, Wolle, Chambray in Denim Optik, Popeline, Bio Twill. Mit dem Anspruch zu langjährigen Begleitern zu werden.

Transparenz entlang der gesamten Lieferkette ist ein sehr wertvolles Gut bei der Kölner Brand.

Nachhaltigkeit beginnt bei Christiane Strobel bereits beim Entwurf. Um Produkte mit einer längeren Lebensdauer herstellen zu können, wird mehr Zeit in deren Entwicklung investiert. Denn davon ist Christiane Strobel überzeugt: Faire Mode mit ansprechendem, zeitlosem Design geprägt von hoher Qualität und aus natürlichen Materialien wird die Zukunft sein. Deshalb verwendet sie für ihre zeitlos-minimalistischen Schnitte ausschließlich GOTS-zertifizierte Bio-Baumwolle und Wolle, die ohne Verwendung schädlicher Chemikalien, synthetischer Düngemittel oder Bodenzusätze und unter Berücksichtigung der Umwelt und der an den Prozessen beteiligten Personen angebaut wird.

Christiane Strobel

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung für das, was wir in die Welt hinausschicken.

Produziert wird bei Alnour Textiles, einem sozialen Unternehmen, das in Marrakesch seinesgleichen sucht. Aktuell arbeiten bei Alnour Textiles über 30 Frauen mit körperlichen Beeinträchtigungen, die in einem musilimischen Land keine Chance auf dem Arbeitsmarkt haben. Für viele der Frauen ist das die erste Festanstellung. Es wird großer Wert darauf gelegt, dass die Frauen nicht nur gefordert sondern auch gefördert werden. Deshalb werden Kurse in Lesen, Schreiben, Grundrechnen und in Grundlagen der IT angeboten, da Mädchen und Frauen oft keinen Zugang zu Bildung haben.

Designed in Cologne. Manufactured eco fair and social in Marrakech.

Mehr als die Hälfte der Stickerinnen wurden bereits im Betrieb ausgebildet. Die Barrierefreiheit des Gebäudes und medizinische Gesundheitsleistungen sind hier genauso selbstverständlich wie freie Mahlzeiten, die Existenz einer Kita oder den Transport der Arbeiterinnen von und zur Arbeit. Ja, Mode kann auch was Gutes sein…

Jetzt die ganze Kollektion entdecken >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp