Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
The Renewery

The Renewery

With their label THE RENEWERY, Hannah and Leila set an example against the throwaway society and make stylish favorite pieces from pieces that deserve a second chance. The unique pieces are available on their Instagram feed.

The two Munich students used to shop at well-known brands. Today they prefer second hand and vintage stores. But not only privately. Since the launch of their own label THE RENEWERY in April 2019, the two students have been spending their time at VinoKilo, Pick’n’Weight & Co. also for professional reasons.

Brand new and up to the #zeitgeist – THE RENEWERY

Because this is where Hannah and Leila buy second-hand clothes, which they then tailor to meet the needs of the times and then sell them again on Instagram via @therenewery. Sometimes there are small, subtle changes like a dart here or there. Sometimes the neckline is trimmed from round to boxy. Often it is only little things that turn a discarded piece into a new favorite.

The Renewery
© The Renewery

Second hand meets upcycling – the sustainable alternative to fast fashion.

The first collection (Creamy Collection) was very well received. Here cropped shirts meet oversized pieces, hot pants and pleated minis meet floor-length Marlene pants. There were first teasers for the second collection at the 3rd edition of GREENSTYLE. Instead of delicate summer tops and negligee looks, the two students then come up with a seasonally adapted collection of unisex pieces.

renewery, engl., noun. the process of adjusting vintage clothes to a modern silhouette.

The duo-tone clothes are particularly exciting. Because by dividing and reassembling two pieces of clothing, the two create completely new looks. Perfectly implemented with the oversized shirts in cream and white as well as with the olive-green Burberry blazers (with and without “check”).

The Renewery
© The Renewery

The Renewery. The old is the new new. And still trendy.

The two of them find inspiration via social media and thus pick up on the zeitgeist of current fashion. It is very important that their old new favorites are trendy. Because they want to target those consumers who would otherwise buy from the usual chains.

In love? Then be quick. Because each piece is only available once at THE RENEWERY.

@therenewery

Learn more about The Renewery. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

The Renewery

Hannah und Leila setzen mit ihrem Label THE RENEWERY ein Zeichen gegen die Wegwerfgesellschaft und fertigen aus Stücken, die eine zweite Chance verdient haben stylische Lieblingsstücke. Erhältlich sind die Einzelstücke auf ihrem Instagram Feed.

Früher haben die beiden Münchner Studentinnen bei bekannten Brands geshoppt. Heute ziehen sie Second Hand und Vintage-Stores vor. Aber nicht nur privat. Denn seit dem Launch des eigenen Labels THE RENEWERY im April 2019 verbringen die beiden Studentinnen ihre Zeit bei VinoKilo, Pick’n’Weight & Co. auch aus professionellen Gründen.

Brandneu und maximal am #zeitgeist – THE RENEWERY

Denn hier kaufen Hannah und Leila Second-Hand-Kleidung ein, die sie dann maximal zeitgeistig umschneidern, um sie dann auf Instagram über @therenewery wieder zu verkaufen. Mal sind es kleine feine Änderungen wie ein Abnäher hier oder da. Mal wird der Ausschnitt von rund auf boxy getrimmt. Oft es sind es nur Kleinigkeiten, die ein neues Lieblingsteil aus einem ausrangierten Stück machen.

The Renewery
© The Renewery

Second Hand meets Upcycling – die nachhaltige Alternative zu Fast Fashion.

Die erste Kollektion (Creamy Collection) hat großen Anklang gefunden. Hier treffen cropped Shirts auf Oversized Pieces, Hot Pants und Falten Minis auf bodenlange Marlenehosen. Erste Teaser auf die zweite Kollektion gab’s auf der 3rd edition der GREENSTYLE. Statt zarter Sommer-Tops und Negligé-Looks warten die beiden Studentinnen dann mit einer saisonal angepassten Kollektion mit Unisex-Teilen auf.

renewery, engl., noun. the process of adjusting vintage clothes to a modern silhouette.

Besonders spannend sind die Duo-Tone-Teile. Denn durch das Teilen und neu zusammensetzen zweier Kleidungsstücke lassen die beiden ganz neue Looks entstehen. Perfekt umgesetzt bei den Oversized Shirts in Creme und Weiß sowie bei den olivgrünen Burberry Blazern (mit und ohne „check“).

The Renewery
© The Renewery

The Renewery. Alt ist das neue neu. Und trotzdem trendy.

Inspirationen finden die beiden via Social Media und greifen so den Zeitgeist der aktuellen Mode auf. Dass ihre alten neuen Lieblingsteile trendy sind ist von großer Bedeutung. Denn sie wollen gezielt diejenigen Konsumenten ansprechen, die sonst bei den üblichen Ketten kaufen würden.

Verliebt? Dann schnell sein. Denn jedes Stück gibt es bei THE RENEWERY nur ein einziges Mal.

@therenewery

www.instagram.com/therenewery