Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Save the Duck – the animal friendly brand

Save the Duck – the animal friendly brand

Jackets, vests, coats - wonderfully contemporary, wonderfully warm and animal-free. Nicolas Bargi founded Save the Duck to save geese with its down-free Zeitgeist products. Today, his Milan-based brand represents people with awareness, exciting luxury co-ops, the first Italian B Corp company and over 20 million geese whose lives he has saved.

Nicolas Bargi, who runs the third generation of the family company “Forest” in Milan, wanted (and still wants) to create a better world. The outerwear label Save the Duck was established from this claim in 2012. The founding idea? Geese save life. Today it’s about avoiding all animal suffering and doing better. That is why there are no goose feathers, wool, silk, mother-of-pearl or horn in the Save the Duck collections.

Save the Duck with its ‘100% Animal Free’ DNA is a brand for conscious people.

Save the Duck practically invented the down jacket 2.0 – without down but with style and respect and a lot of humor. Humor is so much easier when you do so much right. Like the fact that the in-house developed Plumtech technology is warmer, more breathable, more hygienic, easier to care for and, above all, more animal-friendly than classic down. Among other things, the Peta approved brand has been honored annually by Peta since 2014 – in 2019 even as “Peta Company of the Year”.

WELCOME TO PLANET B – where earth is green and fashion 100% animal free.

Production takes place in China, in companies with which Save the Duck has been working trustfully for years. The Interdependence Code guarantees that the suppliers do not use any animal ingredients either.

Save the Duck

The Milanese maker knows only too well that things can be better together.

That is why there are exciting collaborations with partners such as Oxfam, WWF and Disney as well as with international fashion designers. Christopher Raeburn designed the first Luxury Capsule for Save the Duck in autumn / winter 2017/18. This was followed by Christopher Bevans from Dyne and the limited outerwear collection with M MISSONI, which reflects the DNA of both brands and combines the iconic patterns of the long-standing company with the contemporary jackets from Save the Duck. Not to forget: the coat collection for the Save the Dogs and other Animals organization, which takes care of stray dogs in Romania.

The luxury segment will get problems. Nicholas Bargi (Style in Progress)

In the meantime, Save the Duck has a relatively broad range of alternatives: from the technically sophisticated parts of the Protech line, to Eco-Fur and the Green Parkas or the recycle models, where even the Plumtech is made from used PET bottles (Recycled Plumtech®). The raw materials are of high quality and certified: Bluesign 40%, OEKO-TEX Standard 100 69%, Global Recycled Standard 7%). Wanna hear the full material story?

Good to know: Each logo color has a meaning:

Orange = 100% animal free
Green = recycled
Light blue = recycled + recyclable (cradle-to-cradle)

Every single person who works in the supply chain is important. His work must be valued and appropriately remunerated.

More about it herer

In July 2019, Save the Duck became the first Italian company to be B-Corp certified. Means: You voluntarily commit yourself to standards regarding transparency, responsibility and sustainability. In order for this to be feasible, the corporate goal is not (only) defined by generating added financial value, but is geared towards adding value to society and solving social and ecological problems.

Our ultimate goal? A world without textile waste.

Since January 2020, the Milanese have been part of the UN Global Compact, a worldwide initiative to promote responsible corporate practices. The members undertake to adhere to ten principles from the areas of human rights, employee rights, environmental protection and the prevention of corruption in all countries in which they operate.

The United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are promoted with targeted measures.

The secret of the success of the good-mood brand for better thinkers? A wonderful mixture of responsible treatment of people, animals and nature, innovative spirit, good humor, perfect cuts and fresh colors. Just like the premium positioning with a democratic price, viral campaigns (Stand up to Quack!), visionary ideas, and the clear adherence to ethical values ​​and the demand for transparency, which is anchored in the DNA. No company is 100 percent sustainable, says the company boss. But striving for ‘always more’ in terms of less impact will be the engine of success in the future.

More informations about Save the Duck. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Save the Duck – the animal friendly brand

Save the Duck – the animal friendly brand

Jacken, Westen, Mäntel – herrlich zeitgeistig, wunderbar wärmend und animal free. Nicolas Bargi hat Save the Duck gegründet, um mit seinen daunenfreien Zeitgeistprodukten Gänsen das Leben zu retten. Heute steht seine Mailänder Marke für Menschen mit Bewusstsein, spannende Luxus-Koops, das erste italienische B Corp Unternehmen und über 20 Millionen Gänse, denen er das Leben gerettet hat.

Nicolas Bargi, der das Mailänder Familienunternehmen „Forest“ in dritter Generation führt, wollte (und will) eine bessere Welt erschaffen. Aus diesem Anspruch ist 2012 das Outerwear-Label Save the Duck entstanden. Die Gründungsidee? Gänsen das Leben zu retten. Heute geht es um das vermeiden jeglichen Tierleids und ums besser machen. Deshalb finden sich in den Save the Duck Kollektionen weder Gänsefedern noch Wolle, Seide, Perlmutt oder Horn.

Save the Duck ist mit ihrer ‚100% Animal Free’-DNA eine Marke für Menschen mit Bewusstsein.

Save the Duck hat quasi die Daunenjacke 2.0 erfunden – ohne Daune aber mit Style und Respekt und mächtig viel Humor. Humor geht so viel einfacher, wenn man so viel richtig macht. Wie die Tatsache, dass die eigenentwickelte Plumtech-Technologie wärmer, atmungsaktiver, hygienischer, pflegeleichter und vor allem tierfreundlicher als die klassische Daune. Unter anderem dafür wird die Peta approved Brand seit 2014 jährlich von Peta ausgezeichnet – 2019 sogar las „Peta Company of the Year“.

WELCOME TO PLANET B – where earth is green and fashion 100% animal free.

Die Produktion findet in China statt, in Betrieben, mit denen Save the Duck seit Jahren vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeitet. Der Interdependence Code garantiert, dass auch die Zulieferer keine tierischen Inhaltsstoffe verwenden.

Save the Duck

Dass es gemeinsam besser geht, weiß der Mailänder Macher nur zu gut.

Deshalb gibt es spannende Kooperationen mit Partnern wie Oxfam, WWF und Disney genauso wie mit internationalen Fashion Designern. So hat Christopher Raeburn im Herbst/Winter 2017/18 die erste Luxury Capsule für Save the Duck entworfen. Es folgten Christopher Bevans von Dyne und die limitierte Outerwear-Kollektion mit M MISSONI, die die DNA beider Marken widerspiegelt und die ikonischen Muster des Traditionshauses mit den zeitgeistigen Jacken von Save the Duck verbindet. Nicht zu vergessen: die Mantel-Kollektion für die Save the Dogs and other Animals Organisation, die sich um streuende Hunde in Rumänien kümmert.

Das Luxussegment wird Federn lassen. Nicholas Bargi (Style in Progress)

Inzwischen blickt man bei Save the Duck auf eine relativ breit aufgestellte Alternativen-Palette: von den technisch ausgefeilten Teilen der Protech-Linie, über Eco-Fur und die Green Parkas oder die Recycle-Modelle, bei denen sogar das Plumtech aus gebrauchten PET-Flaschen (Recycled Plumtech®) gesourct wird. Die Rohstoffe sind qualitativ hochwertig und zertifiziert: Bluesign 40%, OEKO-TEX Standard 100 69%, Global Recycled Standard 7%). Wanna hear the full material story?

Gut zu wissen: Jede Logo-Farbe hat eine Bedeutung:

Orange = 100% animal free
Grün = recycelt
Hellblau = recycelt + recycelbar (cradle-to-cradle)

Jede einzelne Person, die in der Lieferkette tätig ist, ist wichtig. Seine Arbeit muss geschätzt und angemessen vergütet werden.

Mehr dazu hier

Seit Juli 2019 ist Save the Duck als erstes italienisches Unternehmen B-Corp zertifiziert. Heißt: Man verpflichtet sich freiwillig zu Standards hinsichtlich Transparenz, Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit. Damit das umsetzbar wird, definiert sich das Unternehmensziel nicht (nur) durch das Erwirtschaften eines finanziellen Mehrwerts, sondern es ist daran ausgerichtet, einen Mehrwert für die Gesellschaft zu leisten und soziale und ökologische Probleme zu lösen.

Unser oberstes Ziel? Eine Welt ohne Textilabfälle.

Seit Januar 2020 sind die Mailänder Teil des UN Global Compact einer weltweiten Initiative zur Förderung verantwortungsvoller Unternehmenspraktiken. Die Mitglieder verpflichten sich, in allen Staaten, in denen sie tätig sind, zehn Prinzipien aus den Bereichen Menschenrechte, Arbeitnehmerrechte, Umweltschutz und Korruptionsprävention einzuhalten.

Mit gezielten Maßnahmen werden die Ziele der Vereinten Nationen für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs) gefördert.

Das Erfolgsgeheimnis der Guten-Laune-Brand für Besser-Denker? Eine herrliche Mischung aus verantwortungsvollem Umgang mit Mensch, Tier und Natur, Innovationsgeist, gutem Humor, perfekten Schnitten und frischen Farben. Genauso wie die Premium-Positionierung mit einem demokratischen Preis, viralen Kampagnen (Stand up an Quack!), visionären Ideen, und dem klaren Festhalten an den ethischen Werten und dem Anspruch an Transparenz, was in der DNA verankert ist. Kein Unternehmen ist 100 Prozent nachhaltig, sagt der Firmenchef. Aber nach einem ‚immer mehr‘ in Hinblick auf less impact zu streben wird der Erfolgsmotor der Zukunft sein.

Weitere Informationen zu Save the Duck. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp