Skip to content
Fair Fashion Solidarity

Fair Fashion Solidarity

Retailers, brands, producers and consumers – from now on all parties must pull together to save the fair fashion movement through the crisis. The newly founded alliance #FairFashionSolidarity

The fashion industry is one of the biggest victims of the Corona crisis. Stores are closed, goods are in stock and can only be sold online. The supply chain is interrupted, production comes to a standstill. The full extent of the disaster will only become apparent in the following seasons, for which no collections can be produced.

Fair Fashion Solidarity
#newfashioncycles
No discounts – no seasons

In order to rescue fair fashion brands from the situation that threatens their existence, the creators of the fair fashion labels LangerChen and Lanius are working together with the initiators of the online platform Avocadostore and the Berlin fair fashion stores Loveco. Together, they have written a manifesto and, as part of the #fairfashionsolidarity movement, they are calling for the renunciation of discounts for current merchandise and the breaking of the prescribed seasonal rhythm. The lost months of sales will be recouped by introducing the first discounts for current merchandise in August.

“We are now dependent on each individual. Whether it is the manufacturer who waives the discount in the online shop, the retailer who does not start his sale earlier or customers, who are willing to continue to pay the full price.” Christina Wille | LOVECO

The Website  also provides tips and assistance for shop owners and brands on how to implement the new seasonal rhythm and calls on end customers, brands and shop owners to show solidarity.

Covid-19 is a virus. Fair Fashion is a movement.

This is what the consumer can do to support the #fairfashionsolidarity movement #weareinthistogether

 

SHOPPING ONLINE
Shop on the sites of these brands.

NO DISCOUNT
Be fair and pay the full (vital) price.

BUY VOUCHERS
If not available: please ask!

RECOMMEND
Divide their sites, tag them, talk about them.

Fair Fashion Solidarity

Händler, Brands, Produzenten und Konsumenten – ab sofort müssen alle Parteien an einem Strang ziehen, um die Fair Fashion Bewegung durch die Krise zu retten. Tipps und inhaltliche Hilfestellung für Händler und Brands gibt die neu gegründete Allianz #FairFashionSolidarity

Die Modebranche ist einer der größten Leidtragenden der Corona-Krise. Die Stores sind geschlossen, die Ware liegt im Lager und kann nur noch online verkauft werden. Die Lieferkette ist unterbrochen, Produktionen stehen still. Das ganze Ausmaß der Katastrophe wird sich erst in den folgenden Saisons zeigen, für die keine Kollektionen produziert werden können.

Fair Fashion Solidarity
#newfashioncycles
Keine Rabatte – keine Saisons

Um Fair Fashion Brands aus der existenzbedrohenden Situation zu retten, setzen sich die Macher der Fair Fashion Labels LangerChen und Lanius mit den Initiatoren der Online-Plattform Avocadostore und der Berliner Fair Fashion Stores Loveco ein. Gemeinsam haben sie ein Manifest verfasst und rufen im Rahmen der #fairfashionsolidarity Bewegung dazu auf, auf Rabatte für aktuelle Ware zu verzichten und den vorgegebenen Saisonrythmus aufzubrechen. Die verlorenen Verkaufsmonate werden zurückgeholt, indem erste Rabatte für die aktuelle Ware erst im August eingeführt werden.

„Wir sind jetzt auf jeden Einzelnen angewiesen. Sei es der Hersteller, der auf den Rabatt im Onlineshop verzichtet, der Händler, der seinen Sale nicht früher startet oder Kund:Innen, die bereit sind weiterhin den vollen Preis zu zahlen.“ Christina Wille | LOVECO

Tipps und Hilfestellungen für Shopbesitzer wie auch für Brands zur Umsetzung des neuen Saisonrythmus liefert die Website gleich mit und ruft Endkunden, Marken und Shop-Inhaber zur Solidarität auf.

Covid-19 is a virus. Fair Fashion is a movement.

Das kann der Konsument tun, um die #fairfashionsolidarity Bewegung zu unterstützen #weareinthistogether

ONLINE SHOPPING
Kauft auf den Seiten dieser Brands ein.

KEINE RABATTE
Seid so fair und zahlt den vollen (überlebenswichtigen) Preis.

GUTSCHEINE KAUFEN
Falls nicht vorhanden: unbedingt nachfragen!

WEITEREMPFEHLEN
Teilt ihre Seiten, taggt sie, sprecht über sie.