Skip to content

ANZEIGE

BESONNEN – mindful yoga wear

BESONNEN – mindful yoga wear

With her yoga label BESSONNEN, Annett Borg designs long-lasting fashion that is intended to reduce the pile of textile waste in the fast fashion industry. The trained fashion designer and founding member of Fashion Revolution Germany expresses her circular approach in her circular capsule collection.

From the yoga studio to the office and then to dinner with friends – you don’t need much for that. You just need the right clothes. Minimalist design, high-quality materials, a lot of style and maximum flexibility are the demands that Annett with BESONNEN has on her collection in order to save resources, make the world a little better and also make the wearer a little happier.

We believe that versatility and multifunctional materials are the answer to the pile of textile garbage in the ‘fast fashion’ industry. Annett Borg

After her first job at a London high street label, the trained fashion designer knew that this would not be her way. The fast fashion industry produces too much waste. She returned home and not only took her first steps on the way to becoming a green fashion pioneer. As coordinator of the digital awareness campaign ‘Fashion Revolution Germany’, she paved the way for the sustainable fashion movement. The Berliner chose the name for her own slow fashion label very deliberately, because “BESONNEN” is not just full of sunshine. This is about mindfulness, awareness and inner peace.

 

BESONNEN

Longevity is an important sustainability factor at BESONNEN.

This is why the trained fashion designer relies on durable fibers and innovative finishing techniques with low environmental impact for her label. Clear designs and functional details (keyword: high waistband, extra strong seams) instead of seasonal trends also extend the wearing time of an item of clothing. The clearly defined color palette from steel gray to kissable red and noble black to bright Bauhaus blue works just as well tone-on-tone as with Mix’n Match. The materials? Clearly recycled and circular in order to protect resources that are becoming increasingly scarce.

One world’s waste is another world’s ressource

The focus of BESONNEN is a well thought-out capsule collection for sport and leisure, which can be combined with each other or with other items of clothing. The favorite pieces are made from organic cotton, Tencel and Econyl in a factory in Poland.

Our mission is to transform the fashion market sustainably through a resource-saving and circular business model. Annett Borg

The BESONNEN bustiers and leggings are made from the 100 percent recycled nylon fiber ECONYL® fiber. It can be recycled without losing quality, which is particularly important for the return of the products. Tencel is used for the BESONNEN T-shirts and tops because this fiber is manufactured in a closed production cycle. The Econic Kimono (always fits!) Uses organic cotton, which pays into the sustainability account with 91 percent less water and 60 percent less energy consumption (according to the Soil Association).

Further Informations about BESONNEN. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
BESONNEN – mindful yoga wear

BESONNEN – mindful yoga wear

Mit ihrem Yoga-Label Besonnen entwirft Annett Borg langlebige Mode, die die Textilmüllberge der Fast-Fashion Industrie reduzieren sollen. Ihren zirkulären Ansatz bringt die studierte Modedesignerin und Gründungsmitglied von Fashion Revolution Germany in ihrer zirkulären Capsule Collection zum Ausdruck.

Vom Yoga Studio ins Büro und dann zum Abendessen mit Freunden – dazu braucht man nicht viel. Man braucht nur die richtigen Kleidungsstücke. Minimalistisches Design, hochwertige Materialien, viel Style und maximale Flexibilität sind die Ansprüche, die Annett mit BESONNEN an ihre Kollektion hat, um Ressourcen zu sparen, die Welt ein bisschen besser und auch die Trägerin ein bisschen glücklicher zu machen.

Wir glauben, dass Vielseitigkeit und multifunktionale Materialien die Antwort auf die Textilmüllberge der ‚Fast Fashion‘ Industrie sind. Annett Borg

Nach ihrem ersten Job bei einem Londoner High Street Label war der studierten Modedesignerin klar, dass das nicht ihr Weg werden wird. Zu viel Müll produziert die Fast Fashion Industrie. Sie kehrte in die Heimat zurück und machte nicht nur ihre ersten Schritte auf dem Weg zur Green-Fashion Pionierin. Als Koordinatorin der digitalen Aufklärungskampagne ‘Fashion Revolution Germany’ bereitete sie den Weg für die nachhaltige Mode-Bewegung. Den Namen für ihr eigenes Slow Fashion Label hat die Berlinerin dabei ganz bewusst gewählt, denn in „BESONNEN“ steckt nicht nur jede Menge Sonne drin. Hier geht es um Achtsamkeit, Bewusstsein und inneren Frieden.

 

BESONNEN

Langlebigkeit ist ein wichtiger Nachhaltigkeitsfaktor bei BESONNEN.

Deshalb setzt die studierte Modedesignerin bei ihrem Label auf langlebige Fasern und innovative Veredelungstechniken mit geringer Umweltbelastung. Klare Designs und funktionale Details (Stichwort: hoher Bund, extrastarke Nähte) anstelle von saisonalen Trends verlängern ebenfalls die Tragedauer eines Kleidungsstücks. Die klar definierte Farbpalette von Stahlgrau über Kussmundrot und Edelschwarz bis hin zu leuchtendem Bauhausblau funktioniert Ton-in-Ton genauso gut wie beim Mix’n Match. Die Materialien? Ganz klar recycelt und zirkulär, um knapper werdende Ressourcen zu schützen.

One world’s waste is another world’s ressource

Im Mittelpunkt von BESONNEN steht eine durchdachte Capsule Collection für Sport und Freizeit, die sich untereinander oder mit anderen Kleidungsstücken kombinieren lässt. Produziert werden die Lieblingsstücke aus Bio-Baumwolle, Tencel und Econyl in einer Manufaktur in Polen.

Unsere Mission ist es, durch ein ressourcenschonendes und zirkuläres Business Model, den Modemarkt nachhaltig zu transformieren. Annett Borg

Die BESONNEN-Bustiers und -Leggings werden aus der zu 100 Prozent recycelten Nylonfaser ECONYL®-Faser hergestellt. Es kann recycelt werden ohne Qualität einzubüßen, was für die Rückname der Produkte besonders wichtig ist. Für die BESONNEN T-Shirts und Tops kommt Tencel zum Einsatz, weil diese Faser in einem geschlossenen Produktionskreislauf hergestellt wird. Beim Econic Kimono (passt immer!) kommt Bio-Baumwolle (kbA) zum Einsatz, die mit 91 Prozent geringerem Wasser und 60 Prozent geringerem Energieverbrauch (lt. Soil Association) auf das Nachhaltigkeitskonto einzahlt.

Weitere Informationen zu BESONNEN gibt es hier.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp