Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Angels Ambition – fairly manufactured in Germany

Angels Ambition – fairly manufactured in Germany

A lot of professional experience in the clothing industry as well as numerous trips to production countries have shown Karin Schönbuchner that there is a lot going on in the fashion industry. So what to do if you love fashion, but can't cope with conventional production conditions? Clear. Establish your own label.

Karin Schönbuchner made her dream of a fair fashion label a reality in Passau in 2016 and founded Angels Ambition. As a trained pattern director, master tailor and clothing technician, the fashion expert brings an XL range of professional tools with her. She knows exactly what she wants. The opposite of what she experienced in her time as a clothing technician and quality manager. The values ​​for your women’s fashion, children’s fashion and home textiles?

Angels Ambition is the combination of multifunctionality with timeless trends

Instead of producing disposable fashion, Karin Schönbuchner relies on durable, biological and pollutant-free textiles that can be used multifunctionally. Instead of producing cheaply in low-wage countries at the expense of others, one thing is clear to her: Her fashion – which always has female first names – is Made in Germany. In doing so, it excludes potentially unsafe sources of production and thus unfair working conditions. Another plus of production in Germany: short delivery routes. Quite apart from the fact that Karin would like to support the few remaining German manufacturing companies with Angels Ambition.

Made in Germany. Where else?

From the purchase of the fabrics and ingredients to the production of the collection to the partners for shooting or the online shop: Angels Ambition consistently relies on German origins. Almost all fabrics and ingredients are GOTS and OEKO-TEX certified. Karin Schönbuchner is also a member of the International Association of the Natural Textile Industry (IVN). The materials are based on the Cradle to Cradle principles, recyclability, resource conservation and environmental compatibility.

Angels Ambition

And there is more!

At Angels Ambition, plastic waste is avoided whenever possible. That is why the clothes are sent in specially made cotton bags, which – however, be careful: multifunctionality! – Can also be used as a laundry or fruit bag. Used cardboard boxes from local retailers are used for climate-neutral shipping. Speaking of boxes: Your well thought-out size chart (an advantage of the fashion professional) enables a lower error rate for online orders.

Sustainable development is development that meets the needs of the present without risking that future generations will not be able to meet their own needs.

Pretty clever: Angels Ambition relies on the idea of ​​the Capsule Wardrobe. In other words: the color themes of the individual collections are coordinated so that they can be combined with one another to enable as many outfits as possible.

And the name? Angels are protectors and ambition stands for constant further development in terms of sustainability, fairness and ecology.

More about Angels Ambition. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Angels Ambition – fair gefertigt in Germany

Angels Ambition – fair gefertigt in Germany

Jede Menge Berufserfahrung in der Bekleidungsindustrie sowie zahlreiche Reisen in Produktionsländer haben Karin Schönbuchner gezeigt, dass in der Modebranche einiges im Argen ist. Was also tun, wenn man Mode liebt, aber mit konventionellen Produktionsbedingungen nicht klar kommt? Klar. Ein eigenes Label gründen.

Ihren Traum vom fairen Fashion-Label hat Karin Schönbuchner 2016 in Passau in die Realität umgesetzt und Angels Ambition gegründet. Als ausgebildete Schnittdirektrice, Damenschneidermeisterin und Bekleidungstechnikerin bringt die Mode-Expertin eine XL-Palette an professionellem Handwerkszeug mit. Was sie will, weiß sie ganz genau. Das Gegenteil dessen, was sie in ihrer Zeit als Bekleidungstechnikerin und Qualitätsmanagerin erlebt hat. Die Werte für ihre Damenmode, Kindermode und Heimtextilien?

Angels Ambition ist die Kombination aus Multifunktionalität mit aktuellen und trotzdem zeitlosen Trends

Statt Wegwerfmode zu produzieren setzt Karin Schönbuchner auf langlebige, biologische und schadstofffreie Textilen, die multifunktional eingesetzt werden können. Anstatt auf Kosten anderer günstig in Billiglohnländern zu produzieren, ist für sie klar: Ihre Mode – die durchgehend weibliche Vornamen trägt – ist Made in Germany. Damit schließt sie potentiell unsichere Produktionsquellen und somit unfaire Arbeitsbedingungen aus. Weiteres Plus der Produktion in Deutschland: kurze Lieferwege. Ganz abgesehen davon, dass Karin mit Angels Ambition die wenigen verbliebenen deutschen Herstellungsbetriebe unterstützen möchte.

Made in Germany. Wo sonst?

Vom Kauf der Stoffe und Zutaten über die Kollektionsproduktion bis hin zu den Partnern für Shooting oder den Onlineshop: Angels Ambition setzt konsequent auf deutschen Ursprung. Fast alle Stoffe und Zutaten sind GOTS und OEKO-TEX zertifiziert. Zusätzlich ist Karin Schönbuchner Mitglied im Internationalen Verband der Naturtextilwirtschaft e.V. (IVN) Die Materialien basieren auf den Cradle to Cradle Prinzipien, Recycelbarkeit, Ressourcenschonung und Umweltverträglichkeit.

Angels Ambition

Und es geht noch mehr!

Bei Angels Ambition wird wann immer möglich Plastikmüll vermieden. Deshalb wird die Kleidung in eigens dafür hergestellten Baumwollsäckchen versendet, die aber – Achtung: Multifunktionalität! – auch als Wäsche- oder Obstsäckchen verwendet werden können. Für den klimaneutralen Versand werden gebrauchte Kartons von lokalen Einzelhändlern verwendet. Apropos Kartons: Ihre durchdachte Größentabelle (ein Vorteil des Modeprofis) ermöglich eine geringere Fehlerquote bei Online-Bestellungen.

Nachhaltige Entwicklung ist Entwicklung, die die Bedürfnisse der Gegenwart befriedigt, ohne zu riskieren, dass künftige Generationen ihre eigenen Bedürfnisse nicht befriedigen können.

Ziemlich clever: Angels Ambition setzt auf die Idee der Capsule Wardrobe. Sprich: die Farbthemen der einzelnen Kollektionen sind aufeinander abgestimmt, sodass sie untereinander kombinierbar sind um möglichst viele Outfits zu ermöglichen.

Und der Name? Angel sind Beschützer und Ambition steht für die stetige Weiterentwicklung in Hinblick auf Nachhaltigkeit, Fairness und Ökologie.

Mehr über Angels Ambition erfahren. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

WEITERE ARTIKEL