Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Wildling Shoes

Wildling Shoes

Everyone dreams of freedom and being grounded. Yet, we so often our shoes disconnect us from the soft meadow, the warm sand and the invigorating stone floor.

Our feet are stunted in the wrong shoes instead of being activated and strengthened by the changing ground. This is where Anna and Ran Yona’s philosophy comes in. Wildling Shoes (unisex!) with their innovative sole are the link between feet and nature. They offer protection and yet you can feel the world at every turn – like walking barefoot only much more comfortable. Their smart and sustainable free-your-feet concept has been awarded the NRW 2018 Founder’s Prize.

© Sandra Dienemann
© Sandra Dienemann

Walking barefoot with shoes

Why can only a small percentage of children keep their healthy feet into adulthood? The answer is: soles that are too stiff, too narrow, too heavy and too thick. Bad News – our feet not only degenerate in most conventional shoes, but they also become weak and sick. But GMUC wouldn’t be GMUC if it weren’t for GOOD NEWS: The smart construction of Wildling Shoes enables natural walking and can even reverse the first signs of degeneration and deformation.

Barefoot Shoes for the Better Walker

The secret: Wildling Shoes are based on an anatomical foot shape with a natural width and have no footbed. After all, the foot should work with every step and not be artificially forced into an unnatural shape.

© Sandra Dienemann
© Sandra Dienemann

Wellness for foot and mind

Maximum 3.5 mm thick, the wonderfully flexible soles allow important signals to be sent to muscles and joints and establish contact with the ground. This trains the muscles and activates immobile feet. The smart Wildlings soles were inspired by Japanese Ninja Boots. The two founders were inspired by a fox’s paw for the clever design of their sole.

Who wears Wildling Shoes, wears pure nature

(Organic) cotton, hemp, linen or cork – all fantastic alternatives to leather and plastics. Many Wildlings are vegan. If they are not, Wildling uses wool from landscape conservation projects, for example. The winter and transitional models are waxed using a method certified for GOTS textiles – this makes them water-repellent and yet breathable. Sounds good. Is good. Runs well.

More about Wildling Shoes. Click here.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Wildling Shoes

Alle träumen von Freiheit. Von Erdung. Und trotzdem trennen wir uns mit unseren Schuhen so häufig von der weichen Wiese, dem warmen Sand, dem belebenden Steinboden. Unsere Füße verkümmern in falschen Schuhen, statt durch den wechselnden Untergrund aktiviert und gestärkt zu werden. Hier setzt die Philosophie von Anna und Ran Yona an. Denn Wildling Shoes (unisex!) mit ihrer innovativen Sohle sind das Bindeglied zwischen Fuß und Natur. Sie bieten Schutz und trotzdem spürt man die Welt auf Schritt und Tritt – wie barfuß laufen nur viel bequemer. Nicht umsonst ist das smarte und nachhaltige Free-your-Feet-Konzept der Brand aus Gummersbach mit dem Gründerpreis NRW 2018 ausgezeichnet worden.

Wildling Shoes
© Sarah Pabst

Barfußlaufen mit Schuhen

Warum nur ein kleiner Prozentsatz aller Kinder seine gesunden Füße bis ins Erwachsenenalter retten kann? Die Antwortet lautet: zu steif, zu schmal, zu schwer und zu dicke Sohlen. Bad News – unsere Füße degenerieren in den meisten herkömmlichen Schuhen nicht nur. Sie werden krank. Aber GMUC wäre nicht GMUC, wenn es nicht auch GOOD NEWS gäbe: Die smarte Konstruktion der Wildling Shoes ermöglicht natürliches Laufen und kann sogar erste Degenerationserscheinungen und Verformungen wieder rückgängig machen.

Barfußschuhe für Bessergeher

Das Geheimnis: Wildling Shoes basieren auf einer anatomischen Fußform mit einer natürlichen Weite und haben kein Fußbett. Schließlich soll der Fuß bei jedem Schritt arbeiten und nicht künstlich in eine unnatürliche Form gezwungen werden.

Wildling Shoes
© Sarah Pabst

Wellness für Fuß und Geist

Maximal 3,5 mm dick, lassen die herrlich flexiblen Sohlen, wichtige Signale an Muskeln und Gelenke zu und stellt den Kontakt zum Boden her. Das trainiert die Muskulatur und aktiviert unbewegliche Füße. Pate für die smarten Wildlingssohlen standen japanische Ninja Boots. Das clevere Rillenprofil haben sich die beiden Gründer an einer Fuchspfote – Achtung: Logo! – abgeschaut.

Wildling Shoes
© Sarah Pabst

Wer Wildling Shoes trägt, trägt reine Natur

(Bio-)Baumwolle, Hanf, Leinen, Kork oder Wollwalk – allesamt fantastische Alternativen zu Leder oder Kunststoffen. Viele Wildlinge sind vegan. Sind sie es nicht, nutzt Wildling z.B. Wolle aus Landschaftspflegeprojekten. Die Winter- und Übergangsmodelle werden mit einer für GOTS-Textilien zertifizierten Methode gewachst – damit werden sie wasserabweisend und sind trotzdem atmungsaktiv. Klingt gut. Ist gut. Läuft gut.

Mehr zu Wildling Shoes gibt es hier