Skip to content
coilex ® Store – Online shop for innovative shoes

coilex ® Store – Online shop for innovative shoes

With the precisely curated Coilex online store, shoe designer Sebastian Thies created a digital home for innovative shoes in 2009. In addition to the own brands of the traditional company thies from Garching near Munich, the outstanding sneakers made from hay, milk, glass & Co. of the family-owned label nat-2 footwear by Sebastian Thies are also represented.

“Out of the box” thinking is daily business for shoe designer Sebastian Thies. The sixth generation of the shoemaker is developing visionary ideas with innovative materials for his own label nat-2 footwear as well as for the family business. In order to give these collections adequate visibility, Sebastian launched the international online shop Coilex for innovative and sustainable high-end shoes in 2009 in order to offer those interested in an adequate platform and shopping opportunity.

Coilex

In the founding years pop-up stores and corners in Munich (Coilex was represented in Maxvorstadt for six years), Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hong Kong, Paris, Norderney, Sylt, Beijing, New York got offline and into the reality. In addition to the in-house brands nat-2 ™ and thies 1856®, over 30 other labels from the fashion, design, art and accessories sectors are offered. Today, innovative shoes and accessories from Munich as well as the world’s largest selection of nat-2 ™ shoes are available in the innovative online shop hub.

Anything else? Vegan running shoes made from corn!

All innovations in the Coilex Store are neatly divided into categories: In addition to women and men, there is the “Fair Athletics” section with (vegan) running shoes made from corn, organic cotton & bamboo or recycled PET in an XL color palette from beige to neon green. Slippers from fluffy sheepskin slippers, moccasins and sneaker boots to classic Peta ® approved vegan (toe) sandals. There are biodegradable rubber boots made of corn (yes, we love the heel version), rustic heritage models made of cord, vegetable-tanned leather or organic cotton with a sole made from recycled rubber.

Coilex

The Coilex online shop is curated by the design team around Sebastian Thies.

And of course there is the “High End Sustainable Luxury” line from nat-2 footwear in the Coilex Store. This is where the concentrated creative power of Sebastian Thies comes into play: hay, milk, grass, wood, rose, glass, mushrooms, tyvek, salmon leather, coffee (organic, of course), skeletonized rubber tree leaves, moss, bubble wrap – all imaginable materials that are actually not suitable for shoes processed in classic and high sneakers.

The largest range of nat-2 sneakers can be found in the Coilex store.

Good to know: Shipping at Coilex is climate-neutral and possible worldwide. Shipping in Germany is free. Recycled packaging is used. Speaking of the package: And that rounds off the Coilex package – in addition to the outstanding shoes, there is also the right care – biological care that focuses on sustainability and environmental compatibility. Like the impregnation spray made from 90 percent natural raw materials for textiles, felt and leather.

New since spring 2020: masks by thies

The thies masks are made in Germany by selected master tailors from high-tech materials, some of which have been developed in-house. All masks (not suitable for medical purposes) are Oekotex® Standard 100 certified.
Discover the Coilex Store now >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content
coilex ® Store – Onlineshop für innovative Schuhe

coilex ® Store – Onlineshop für innovative Schuhe

Mit dem auf den Punkt kuratierten Coilex Onlinestore hat Schuhdesigner Sebastian Thies 2009 ein digitales Zuhause für innovative Schuhe geschaffen. Vertreten sind neben der Eigenmarken des Traditionsunternehmens thies aus Garching bei München auch die outstanding Sneaker aus Heu, Milch, Glas & Co. des zum Familienunternehmen gehörenden Labels nat-2 footwear von Sebastian Thies.

„Out of the Box“-Denken ist für Schuhdesigner Sebastian Thies daily Business. Für sein eigenes Label nat-2 footwear genauso wie für den Familienbetrieb entwickelt der Schuhmacher in sechster Generation visionäre Ideen mit innovativen Materialien. Um diesen Kollektionen adäquate Sichtbarkeit zu geben, hat Sebastian 2009 den internationalen Onlineshop Coilex für innovative und nachhaltige High-End Schuhe an den Start gebracht, um Interessent*innen eine adäquate Plattform und Einkaufsmöglichkeit zu bieten.

Coilex

In den Gründungsjahren ging es mit Pop-Up Stores und Corners in München (Coilex war sechs Jahre lang in der Maxvorstadt vertreten), Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hongkong, Paris, Norderney, Sylt, Peking, New York raus aus dem Netz und rein in die Realität. Neben den Hauseigenen Marken nat-2™ und thies 1856® werden über 30 weitere Labels aus dem Fashion-, Design- Kunst- und Accessoire Bereich angeboten. Heute sind im innovativen Onlineshop-Hub innovative Schuhe und Accessoires aus München sowie die weltweit größte Auswahl an nat-2™-Schuhen erhältlich.

Was darf’s denn sein, bitte? Vegane Laufschuhe aus Mais!

Fein säuberlich sind im Coilex Store alle Innovationen in Kategorien aufgeteilt: Neben Damen und Herren gibt es die Rubrik „Fair Athletics“ mit (veganen) Laufschuhen aus Mais, Biobaumwolle & Bambus oder recyceltem PET in einer XL-Farbpalette von Beige bis Neongrün. Hausschuhe von flauschigen Schaffell-Pantoffeln, Mokassins und Sneakerboots bis hin zu klassischen Peta ® approved veganen (Zehen)-Sandalen. Es gibt biologisch abbaubare Gummistiefel aus Mais (yes, we love the heel version), rustikale Heritage Modelle aus Cord, pflanzlich gegerbtem Leder oder Bio-Baumwolle mit einer Sohle recyceltem Gummi.

Coilex

Kuratiert wird der Coilex Onlineshop vom Design Team rund um Sebastian Thies.

Und natürlich gibt es im Coilex Store die „High End Sustainable Luxury“-Linie von nat-2 footwear. Hier kommt die geballte kreative Power von Sebastian Thies zum Tragen: Heu, Milch, Gras, Holz, Rose, Glas, Pilze, Tyvek, Lachsleder, Kaffee (natürlich bio), skelettierten Gummibaumblättern, Moos, Blasenfolie – alle erdenklichen, eigentlich nicht Schuhtauglichen Materialien verarbeitet in klassischen und hohen Sneakern.

Im Coilex Store findet sich das größte Angebot an nat-2 Sneakern.

Gut zu wissen: Der Versand bei Coilex ist klimaneutral und weltweit möglich. Der Versand in Deutschland ist kostenlos. Verwendet wird recyceltes Packaging. Apropos Paket: Und das macht das Coilex Paket rund – zusätzlich zu den outstanding Schuhen gibt es die passende Pflege – biologische Pflege die auf Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltverträglichkeit setzt. So wie das Imprägnierspray aus 90 Prozent natürlichen Rohstoffen für Textilien, Filz und Leder.

Neu seit Frühjahr 2020: Masken by thies

Die thies-Masken werden in Deutschland mit ausgewählten Meister-Schneidereien aus teilweise selbst entwickelten High-Tech Materialien gefertigt. Alle Masken (nicht für medizinische Zwecke geeignet) sind Oekotex® Standard 100 zertifiziert.
Jetzt den Coilex Store entdecken >>>