Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Nina Rein

Nina Rein

After jobs at i.a. Comma, s.Oliver and Daniel Hechter, it was clear to Julia Ickert that with her knowledge and competence she could also found a label according to her taste. Wonderfully feminine and wonderfully lots of color, maximum quality, with sophisticated cuts, timelessly elegant, always something special and above all sustainable. Because Julia Ickert cannot and does not want to support conventional production. The German from Kazakhstan has been on the market with her ultra-feminine Nina Rein collection since the beginning of 2018.

Julia Ickert cannot and does not want to support conventional fashion anymore

Clean, minimalist favorite pieces such as the classic white, perfectly fitting (ladies!) Suit (speaking of color: it’s also available in signal red, of course), sheath dresses with artistic box pleats, narrow cigarette pants with refined, graphic patterns, uniform-inspired maxi dresses in gently flowing sky blue. This is Nina Rein and here the love is in the details.

Nina Rein
HW 20 NINA REIN, November 19, 2020, © anna schnauss

What would Julia Ickert do differently with her own label?

The principles of her own label are therefore the exclusive use of natural materials, resource-saving production and fair working conditions.

Production by Nina Rein

The manufacturing of Julia Ickert is at a Lithuanian company that meets the GOTS requirements but does not have the certificate from an economic point of view. Her knitwear is produced by a German GOTS-certified company. The denim pieces are made in Tunisia by a sustainable company. Nina Rein works exclusively with suppliers who respect the environment and protect it with regard to water, energy consumption and use of chemicals.

Nina Rein

#byebyeplastic

Only natural materials are used for the collections. She uses certified materials, some of them GOTS and from controlled organic cultivation or controlled animal husbandry. The viscose comes from the Austrian manufacturer Lenzing. Julia Ickert also avoids 100 percent plastic when it comes to ingredients such as the buttons. She is looking for good solutions for many other ingredients, because sustainability is not a status. Sustainability is one way and Julia Ickert follows it consistently, if possible …

More about Nina Rein. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Nina Rein

Nach Stationen bei u.a. Comma, s.Oliver und Daniel Hechter war Julia Ickert klar, dass sie mit ihrem Wissen und ihrer Kompetenz auch ein Label nach ihrem Geschmack gründen kann. Herrlich feminin und wunderbar viel Farbe, maximal hochwertig, mit raffinierten Schnitten, zeitlos elegant, immer etwas Besonderes und vor allem nachhaltig. Denn die konventionelle Produktion kann und will Julia Ickert nicht mehr unterstützen. Seit Anfang 2018 ist die gebürtige Münchnerin mit ihrer ultrafemininen Kollektion Nina Rein auf dem Markt.

„Konventionelle Mode kann und will Julia Ickert nicht mehr unterstützen“

Clean-minimalistische Lieblingsstücke wie der klassische weiße, perfekt sitzende (Damen!)-Anzug (apropos Farbe: den gibt’s natürlich auch in Signalrot), Etuikleider mit kunstvollen Kellerfalten, schmalen Cigarette-Pants mit raffiniertem, grafischen Mustern, uniforminspirierte Maxikleider in zart fließendem Himmelblau. Das ist Nina Rein und hier steckt die Liebe im Detail.

Nina Rein
© Nina Rein

Was Julia Ickert mit ihrem eigenen Label anders machen möchte?

Grundsätze ihres eigenen Labels sind deshalb die ausschließliche Verwendung natürlicher Materialien, ressourcenschonende Produktion und faire Arbeitsbedingungen.

Produktion bei Nina Rein

Fertigen lässt Julia Ickert in einem litauischen Unternehmen, das die GOTS-Anforderung zwar erfüllt, das Zertifikat aus wirtschaftlicher Sicht jedoch nicht führt. Ihre Strickware wird von einem deutschen GOTS-zertifiziertem Unternehmen produziert. Die Denim-Pieces werden in Tunesien von einem nachhaltigen Unternehmen hergestellt. Nina Rein arbeitet ausschließlich mit Lieferanten, die die Umwelt respektieren und schützen in Hinsicht auf Wasser-, Energieverbrauch und Chemikalieneinsatz.

Nina Rein
© Nina Rein

#byebyeplastic

Für Nina Rein Kollektionen werden ausschließlich natürliche Materialien verwendet. Sie verwendet zertifizierte Stoffe, teilweise GOTS und aus kontrolliert biologischen Anbau oder kontrollierter Tierhaltung. Die Viskose stammt vom österreichischen Hersteller Lenzing. Auch bei den Zutaten wie den Knöpfen vermeidet Julia Ickert Plastik wenn möglich zu 100 Prozent. Bei vielen weiteren Zutaten ist sie auf der Suche nach guten Lösungen, denn Nachhaltigkeit ist kein Status. Nachhaltigkeit ist ein Weg und den geht wenn möglich Julia Ickert unbeirrt konsequent…

Mehr zu Nina Rein hier