Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Podcast: GREENSTYLE panel @ NEONYT

Podcast: GREENSTYLE panel @ NEONYT

The fact that NEONYT, the world's leading trade fair for sustainable fashion (and the only winner of Berlin Fashion Week) is our partner at GREENSTYLE fills us with enormous pride. The fact that we were able to host the second panel at NEONYT – this time in the new location in Hangar 4 in Tempelhof – is absolutely terrific. Our topic? Influencer marketing.

Influencer marketing: Perfect match or just a bubble?

Instagram is THE platform for #zeitgeist marketing. Companies invest large sums of money so that influencer underwear, creams, tofu burgers & co. are elaborately staged. But are influencers serious idols or has the Insta hype led to an overdose of content-free feeds? Mirjam Smend (GREENSTYLE munich) talks to blogger, coach and sustainable enthusiast, Kim Gerlach (sun&rise); Alex Zykunov, editorial director Brigitte be green; and Dirk Meycke, art director of PHYNE, about the meaning, the development and the sense of influencer marketing and asks the question: what role purpose & greenfluencers (can) play here.

Did you miss it? You can find the corresponding podcast here  and the quotes of the participants below.

Influencer-Marketing

Kim Gerlach | sun & rise

Kim Gerlach wants to make sustainability aesthetically sophisticated and easier to understand. To this end, she launched her blog Kim goes eco in 2015. Kim now lives in Sweden, has renamed her site “sun&rise” and has her fingers in every pie: as a start-up coach for social innovation and sustainability, as a moderator, as a co-founder of VinoKilo, as a supporter/consultant of Helsinki Fashion Week.

Influencer-Marketing
Kim Gerlach

“The trend is moving away from the product-driven influencer to the cooperation partner, with whom one looks behind the scenes and develops content together. That’s why many now speak of the content creator.”

“Instagram was an advertising platform for me. Today, it’s a creative field where I express myself. I’m no longer fighting the algorithm, which is constantly changing anyway.”

“On my channel, I share what’s really important to me. It has a lot to do with my personality too.”


Alex Zykunov | BRIGITTE be green

Berliner Zeitung, Financial Times Deutschland, Welt am Sonntag, Nido, Brigitte, UniSPIEGEL, Maxi, BILD.de, WDR, ZDF New York – the list of newspapers and magazines where Alex Zykunov left his editorial footprint goes on. Today, the graduate psychologist, publicist and political scientist works as an editorial manager for BRIGITTE be green, Gruner + Jahr’s new sustainability magazine.

Influencer-Marketing
Alex Zykunov

“The model on the cover as a placeholder for a beautiful smile catches nobody today.”

“INFLUENCER vs. GREENFLUENCER: It makes a big difference what you give yourself and your ego brand for.”


Dirk Meycke | PHYNE

As art director, Dirk Meycke, has been responsible for various high fashion shootings of well-known brands. As co-founder and creative director, he now brings this expertise to the eco brand, PHYNE, equipping it with a wealth of emotional style. It goes without saying that the campaign was shot by Joachim Baldauf. A capsule collection with style icon Veronika Heilbrunner was created. Because yes: German street couture à la vetements is also sustainable.

Influencer-Marketing
Dirk Meycke

“We want to give our product emotion. These are basics with a statement. That’s why the perfect fit is much more important to us than the number of followers.”

“Influencers are cooperation partners with whom we develop something together. This is much more than just holding a product into the camera.”

“As a brand, the art is to probe the field and find out where the message is more likely to fizzle out.”

“The moment you jumped at the new marketing tool is over. Now they make sure you’re on the same page.”


Mirjam Smend | GREENSTYLE munich

Mirjam Smend worked for high fashion magazines for 16 years. Today, the fair fashion enthusiast writes about sustainable fashion on her blogzine my-GREENstyle.com and for magazines such as VOGUE.de etc., is committed as a fashion revolution ambassador and has founded GREENSTYLE munich fair and conference, which will take place for the fourth time from 13 to 15 March 2020. Her vision: “Let’s make eco the new normal”.

Influencer-Marketing
© Son de Flor

Influencer-Marketing: Perfect match or just a bubble?

@NEONYT, Hangar 4, Tempelhof (PrePeek Area)
Wednesday, 15.1.2020, 13.30 to 14.30 hours
Admission only for trade visitors, exhibitors and press/bloggers with accreditation

Influencer-Marketing

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Podcast: GREENSTYLE panel @ NEONYT

Influencer-Marketing: Perfect match oder bloß ’ne Bubble?

Dass die Weltleitmesse für nachhaltige Mode NEONYT (und einziger Winner der Berlin Fashion Week) unser Partner auf der GREENSTYLE ist, erfüllt uns mit maximalem Stolz. Dass wir dort zum zweiten Mal – diesmal in der neuen Location im Hangar 4 in Tempelhof – ein Panel hosten durften … grandios. Unser Thema? Influencer-Marketing.

Instagram ist DIE Plattform für #zeitgeist Marketing. Unternehmen investieren hohe Summen, damit Influencer Unterwäsche, Cremes, Tofuburger & Co. aufwändig inszenieren. Aber sind Influencer ernstzunehmende Idole oder hat der Insta-Hype zu einer Überdosis an inhaltsbefreiten Feeds geführt? Mirjam Smend (GREENSTYLE munich) spricht mit Bloggerin, Coach und Sustainable Enthusiast Kim Gerlach (sun&rise), Alex Zykunov, Redaktionsleiterin Brigitte be green, und Dirk Meycke, Art Director von PHYNE, über die Bedeutung, die Entwicklung und den Sinn von Influencer-Marketing und stellt die Frage, welche Rolle Sinn- & Greenfluencer hier spielen (können).

Verpasst? Den entsprechenden Podcast findet Ihr hier – und die Quotes der Teilnehmer*innen direkt unten drunter.

Influencer-Marketing

Kim Gerlach | sun & rise

Nachhaltigkeit möchte Kim Gerlach ästhetisch anspruchsvoll(er) gestalten und leichter verständlich machen. Dazu hat sie 2015 ihren Blog Kim goes eko ins Leben gerufen. Inzwischen lebt Kim in Schweden, hat ihre Seite umbenannt in „sun&rise“ und hat ihre Finger überall im Spiel: als Startup-Coach für Social Innovation und Sustainability, als Moderatorin, als Co-Founder von VinoKilo, als Supporter/Berater der Helsinki Fashion Week

Influencer-Marketing
Kim Gerlach

„Der Trend geht weg vom produktgetriebenen Influencer hin zum Kooperationspartner, mit dem man gemeinsam hinter die Kulissen blickt und Inhalte erarbeitet. Deshalb sprechen viele jetzt vom Content Creator.“

„Instagram war für mich eine Advertisement-Plattform. Heute ist es ein kreatives Feld, auf dem ich mich auslebe. Gegen den Algorythmus, der sich sowieso dauern ändert, kämpfe ich nicht länger an.“

„Auf meinem Kanal teile ich mit, was mir wirklich wichtig ist. Das hat auch viel mit meiner Persönlichkeit zu tun.“


Alex Zykunov | BRIGITTE be green

Berliner Zeitung, Financial Times Deutschland, Welt am Sonntag, Nido, Brigitte, UniSPIEGEL, Maxi, BILD.de, WDR, ZDF New York – die Liste der Zeitungen und Magazine, bei denen Alex Zykunov ihren redaktionellen Fußabdruck hinterlassen hat, ist lang. Heute ist die diplomierte Psychologin, Publizistin und Politikwissenschaftlerin als Redaktionsleitung für BRIGITTE be green, dem neuen Nachhaltigkeitsmagazin von Gruner + Jahr, tätig.

Influencer-Marketing
Alex Zykunov

„Das Model als Platzhalter für eine schönes Lächeln auf dem Cover catcht heute niemanden mehr.“

„INFLUENCER vs. GREENFLUENCER: Es macht einen großen Unterschied für was man sich und seine Ich-Brand inhaltlich hergibt.“


Dirk Meycke | PHYNE

Als Art Director hat Dirk Meycke diverse High Fashion Shootings namhafter Brands verantwortet. Als Co-Founder und Creative Director bringt er diese Expertise jetzt in die Eco Brand PHYNE ein und stattet sie mit jeder Menge emotionalem Style aus. Klar, dass die Kampagne von Joachim Baldauf geshootet wurde. Eine Capsule Collection mit Style-Ikone Veronika Heilbrunner entstanden ist. Denn ja: Deutsche Street Couture à la Vetements geht eben auch in nachhaltig.

Influencer-Marketing
Dirk Meycke

„Wir möchten unserem Produkt eine Emotion geben. Es sind Basics mit einem Statement. Deshalb ist uns der Perfect Fit viel wichtiger als Follower-Zahlen.“

„Influencer sind für uns Kooperationspartenr mit denen wir gemeinsam etwas entwickeln. Das ist weit mehr, als ein Produkt in die Kamera zu halten.“

„Als Marke besteht die Kunst darin, das Feld zu sondieren und rauszufinden, wo die Message eher verpufft.“

„Der Moment als man sich auf das neue Marketing-Tool gestürzt hat ist vorbei. Jetzt wird darauf geachtet, dass man auf Augenhöhe ist.“


Mirjam Smend | GREENSTYLE munich

16 Jahre hat Mirjam Smend für Highfashion-Magazine gearbeitet. Heute schreibt die Fair Fashion Enthusiastin über nachhaltige Mode auf ihrem Blogzine my-GREENstyle.com und für Magazine wie VOGUE.de etc., engagiert sich als Fashion Revolution Ambassador und hat GREENSTYLE munich fair and conference, die vom 13. Bis 15. März 2020 zum vierten Mal stattfindet, gegründet. Ihre Vision: „Let’s make eco the new normal“.

Influencer-Marketing
© Son de Flor

Influencer-Marketing: Perfect match oder bloß ’ne Bubble?

@NEONYT, Hangar 4, Tempelhof (PrePeek Area)

Mittwoch, 15.1.2020, 13.30 bis 14.30 Uhr

Eintritt nur für Fachbesucher, Aussteller und Presse/Blogger mit Akkreditierung

Influencer-Marketing