Skip to content
prePeek at Home x GREENSTYLE

prePeek at Home x GREENSTYLE

Neonyt influencers and content creators will show that style and sustainability also work in times of home office and social distancing with their looks for “prePeek at Home” from January 18th to 22nd

January 2017: At that time the Neonyt was still called the Green Showroom and Ethical Fashion Show. And at that time the first prePeek, which was created as part of Theklas bachelor thesis, was housed in a very small side area in the Postbahnhof at Berlin’s Ostbahnhof. What Thekla Wilking and Pola Fendel developed from clothing years ago is (in addition to lots of fun) designed for synergy effects. Your prePeek should be a USP for the relatively small fairs Greenshowroom and Ethical Fashion Show compared to the other formats of the Berlin Fashion Week and at the same time give the rather small labels more visibility. Just one of the numerous campaigns that the two fashion activists have contributed to transforming the fashion industry.

prePeek: This is what a responsible, future-oriented lifestyle can look like.

The innovative format is now an official part of Neonyt and will be integrated at a central point. In addition to the opportunity for content creators to come into contact with brands and stage their collections, prePeek has been expanded to include a conference format. During the community talks, participants from the sustainable community have their say. And we are also allowed to host a GREENSTYLE Talk on a regular basis.

This time the innovative format takes place in the same way as Neonyt on Air “at Home”. Content creators have each staged two Neonyt brands with their look and feel at home, in the office or on the street. Noa Ben-Moshe, Andrea Gerhard, Kim Gerlach, Katrin Göring-Eckardt, Anna Kessel und Esther Rühe, Sandra Lai-Chun Cheung, Kathrin Schiebler, Mirjam Smend, Thekla Wilkening and Alf-Tobias Zahn show what that can look like parallel to Neonyt on Air, from January 18-22, 2021, on their Instagram channels.

prePeek x Mirjam Smend | GREENSTYLE

Which of the brands to choose? The selection is difficult. We specified different labels and let fate decide. The result? A package from Dawn Denim and Phyne. Dawn has been with us since the first GREENSTYLE at Haus der Kunst in October 2018. Under the motto “Fair fits Better”, the German brand produces perfectly fitting cuts in its own factory in Saigon / Vietnam. Fair and ecologically sustainable. The Stardust is my favorite fit and accompanies me (not only) in the home office. It is simply unbelievable the most relaxed jeans I know. For Spring 21, my favorite model comes with a slightly different cut (new seams) and with an innovative dye. So much for that. All information about Dawn Denim can be found in the Brand Directory.

Das zweite Piece ist der Bomber von Phyne, die auch ein GREENSTYLE Brand sind. Unsere Wege kreuzen sich immer wieder – via Fashion Council Germany, im GREENSTYLE Panel auf der prePeek, im Isarforum in München – oder bei der prePeek at Home. In den Bomber habe ich mich schon auf der letzten Neonyt im Januar 2020 verliebt. ‘Fearless Future’ in XL Lettern auf dem Rücken. Perfekt. Was ich an dem Mannheimer Brand so liebe? Sie bringen mit einer unglaublichen Lässigkeit und ihren entspannten Streetstyle-Looks (ganz zu schweigen von den Kooperationen) zeitgeistige Statements mit Stil in die nachhaltige Modeszene. Natürlich habe ich auch dazu ein Porträt geschrieben.”

The second piece is the bomber from Phyne, who are also a GREENSTYLE brand. Our paths cross again and again – via the Fashion Council Germany, in the GREENSTYLE Panel at prePeek, in the Isarforum in Munich – or at prePeek at Home. I fell in love with the bomber at the last Neonyt in January 2020. ‘Fearless Future’ in XL letters on the back. Perfect. What do I love about the Mannheim brand? With their unbelievable casualness and their relaxed street style looks (not to mention the collaborations) they bring contemporary statements with style to the sustainable fashion scene. Of course I also wrote a portrait for them.

Discover the prePeek now

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Prepeek at Home x GREENSTYLE

Prepeek at Home x GREENSTYLE

Dass Stil und Nachhaltigkeit auch in Zeiten von Home Office und Social Distancing funktionieren, werden Neonyt-Influencer und Content Creators mit ihren Looks für die „Prepeek at Home“ vom 18. bis 22. Januar zeigen

Januar 2017: Damals hieß die Neonyt noch Green Showroom und Ethical Fashion Show. Und damals war die erste prePeek, die im Rahmen von Theklas Bachelorarbeit entstanden ist, in einem ganz schön kleinen Seitenbereich im Postbahnhof am Berliner Ostbahnhof untergebracht. Was Thekla Wilking und Pola Fendel von der Kleiderei vor Jahren entwickelt haben, ist (neben jeder Menge Spaß) auf Synergieeffekte ausgelegt. Ihre Prepeek sollte ein USP für die im Vergleich zu den anderen Formaten der Berlin Fashion Week verhältnismäßig kleinen Messen Greenshowroom und Ethical Fashion Show werden und gleichzeitig, den ebenfalls eher kleinen Labels mehr Sichtbarkeit geben. Nur einer der zahlreichen Aktionen, die die beiden Modeaktivistinnen zum Wandel der Modeindustrie beigetragen haben.

Prepeek at Home: So kann ein verantwortungsvoller, zukunftsorientierter Lebensstil aussehen.

Inzwischen ist das innovative Format offizieller Teil der Neonyt und wird an zentraler Stelle integriert. Neben der Möglichkeit für Content Creators mit Brands in Kontakt zu kommen und deren Kollektionen in Szene zu setzen, ist die prePeek um ein Konferenzformat erweitert worden. Im Rahmen der Community Talks kommen Teilnehmer*innen der nachhaltigen Community zu Wort. Und auch wir dürfen regelmäßig einen GREENSTYLE Talk hosten.

PrePeak
Von links nach rechts: Andrea Gerhard, Alf-Tobias Zahn, Anna Kessel

Diesmal findet das innovative Format analog zur Neonyt on Air „at Home“ statt. Content Creator haben jeweils zwei Neonyt Brands in ihrem Look and Feel zu Hause, im Büro oder auf der Straße individuell inszeniert. Wie das aussehen kann, zeigen Noa Ben-Moshe, Andrea Gerhard, Kim Gerlach, Katrin Göring-Eckardt, Anna Kessel und Esther Rühe, Sandra Lai-Chun Cheung, Kathrin Schiebler, Mirjam Smend, Thekla Wilkening und Alf-Tobias Zahn parallel zur Neonyt on Air, vom 18. bis 22. Januar 2021, auf ihren Instagram-Kanälen.

Prepeak
Von links nach rechts: Sandra Lai-Chun Cheung, Kim Gerlach, Thekla Wilkening

prePeek x Mirjam Smend | GREENSTYLE

Für welche der Brands man sich entscheidet? Die Auswahl ist schwierig. Wir haben verschiedene Labels angegeben und das Schicksal entscheiden lassen. Das Ergebnis? Päckchen von Dawn Denim und Phyne. Dawn begleitet uns seit der ersten GREENSTYLE im Haus der Kunst im Oktober 2018. Unter dem Motto „Fair fits Better“ produziert die deutsche Brand perfekt sitzende Schnitte in der eigenen Fabrik in Saigon/Vietnam. Fair und ökologisch nachhaltig. Die Stardust ist mein Lieblingsfit und begleitet mich (nicht nur) im Home Office. Sie ist einfach die unfassbar entspannteste Jeans, die ich kenne. Für Spring 21 kommt mein Lieblingsmodell in einem etwas veränderten Cut (neue Nahtführung) und mit einem innovativen Farbstoff. Soviel dazu. Alle Infos zu Dawn Denim gibt’s in der Brand Directory.

Das zweite Piece ist der Bomber von Phyne, die auch eine GREENSTYLE Brand sind. Unsere Wege kreuzen sich immer wieder – via Fashion Council Germany, im GREENSTYLE Panel auf der prePeek, im Isarforum in München – oder bei der prePeek at Home. In den Bomber habe ich mich schon auf der letzten Neonyt im Januar 2020 verliebt. ‚Fearless Future‘ in XL Lettern auf dem Rücken. Perfekt. Was ich an dem Mannheimer Brand so liebe? Sie bringen mit einer unglaublichen Lässigkeit und ihren entspannten Streetstyle-Looks (ganz zu schweigen von den Kooperationen) zeitgeistige Statements mit Stil in die nachhaltige Modeszene. Natürlich habe ich auch dazu ein Porträt geschrieben.

Jetzt die Prepeek at Home entdecken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp