Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
DAWN Denim

DAWN Denim

What is when three visionaries meet with the urgent desire to do something better is unimaginable. In this case, a denim brand that produces in Saigon in fully fair and sustainable conditions. Fashionable styles with unique details.

DAWN Denim

After all, fairness was a concern voiced by the trio – Ines Rust, Gabriel Fellsches and Marian von Rappard – who have been producing fantastic denim collections in their own factory in Saigon with DAWN denim since 2015. Yes, it is possible to produce in Asia under fair conditions. Everyone could do that. In order to offer the greatest possible transparency, it actually makes sense to have your own location. For this reason, Marian lives in Saigon and Ines, who is responsible for the XL range of denim designs from cropped to high waist styles, will take care of the brand in China after Gabriel’s resignation.

DAWN denim
© DAWN denim

Inspired by Stefan Sagmeister’s exhibition experiment “The Happy Show”, the Marian and Ines tested how happy their employees really are with their own happiness experiment (see video for more). Fair was only the beginning. Since 2018, the denim darlings of the Cologne label Peta have been certified and are members of the Fair Wear Foundation. Since 2019, they have proudly worn the Fair Wear Leader Status, scoring 100 out of 100 points. This has never been done before.

Fair always fits better. DAWN denim

Another innovation of 2019 was the #lowimpact line, the first GOTS-certified Capsule Collection made of organic cotton and recycled plastic. Because the Dawn duo was far from satisfied, they launched a project in 2020 that was actually only a test. Instead of disposing of the B-goods – with the help of a Swedish illustrator – they are making individual favorite pieces from trousers with small flaws, with embroidered suns, contemporary claims and a great deal of attention to detail.

#honest #fair #transparent #dawn

And for those who want to see Dawn Denim’s production methods for themselves: check out The Open Factory Days.

More about DAWN denim. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
DAWN Denim

DAWN Denim

Was sich alles auf die Beine stellen lässt, wenn drei Visionäre aufeinandertreffen mit dem dringenden Bedürfnis etwas besser zu machen. In diesem Fall  eine Denim-Brand, die in Saigon maximal fair und nachhaltig produziert. Angesagte Styles mit uniquen Details.

DAWN Denim

Denn um Fairness ging es dem Trio  Ines Rust, Gabriel Fellsches und Marian von Rappard, die seit 2015 fantastische Denim-Kollektionen in ihrer eigenen Fabrik in Saigon produzieren. Denn ja, auch in Asien kann man fair produzieren. Das hat jeder in der Hand. Um größtmögliche Transparenz zu bieten, ist eigentlich ein eigener Standort sinnvoll. Und deshalb lebt Marian vor Ort in Saigon und Ines, die für die XL-Bandbreite der Denim-Designs von cropped bis high waist zuständig ist, kümmert sich hierzulande nach dem Ausscheiden von Gabriel um die Geschicke der Brand DAWN Denim.

DAWN denim
© DAWN denim

Wie glücklich ihre Mitarbeiter wirklich sind, haben die zwei, inspiriert von Stefan Sagmeisters Ausstellungsexperiment „The Happy Show“, mit ihrem eigenen Glücks-Experiment überprüft (mehr dazu im Video). Aber fair war erst der Anfang. Denn seit 2018 sind die Denim Darlings des Kölner Labels Peta zertifiziert und Mitglied der Fair Wear Foundation. Seit 2019 mit dem Fair Wear Leader Status und 100 von 100 Punkten. Das gab’s noch nie.

Fair always fits better. DAWN denim

Eine weitere Neuheit 2019 war die #lowimpact-Line, die erste GOTS-zertifizierte Capsule Collection aus Bio-Baumwolle und recyceltem Plastik. Und weil das Dawn-Duo noch lange nicht zufrieden ist, haben sie 2020 ein Projekt gelauncht, das eigentlich nur ein Test war. Statt die B-Ware zu entsorgen, machen sie mit Hilfe einer schwedischen Illustratorin aus Hosen mit  kleinen Fehlern individuelle Lieblingsstücke – mit aufgestickter Sonne, zeitgemäßen Claims und ganz viel Liebe zum Detail.

#honest #fair #transparent #dawn

Und wer sich von der Produktionsweise von Dawn Denim persönlich übrezeugen will: Die Open Factory Days machen’s möglich.

 

Mehr erfahren über DAWN denim. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp