Skip to content
202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit @ Berlin Fashion Week

202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit @ Berlin Fashion Week

The 202030 - The Berlin Fashion Summit by Studio MM04 will enter the third round from March 15th to 17th, 2022. As part of the Berlin Fashion Week, international pioneers and experts from interdisciplinary disciplines will discuss innovations and solutions for a more sustainable fashion industry.

For three days, the conference 202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit, which will be organized in a hybrid manner for the first time, will deal with regenerative fashion systems and the question of how positive impact can be implemented in existing systems. Innovations and solutions for the further development of linear to circular systems will be discussed. How to save resources, reduce the impact on humans, animals and nature and slow down or ideally reverse climate change in the long term.

The approach that the organizers – the sustainability experts Magdalena Schaffrin and Max Gilgenmann – are pursuing with their conference goes far into the systems and organizations. It is about the common good, justice and inclusion. A simple change is too narrow an approach for the two Berlin visionaries and their partners. This is about the change of entire systems, which should lead to a fairer, more social and more diverse society.

The Transformation of Fashion is now.

Speakers include representatives of the Austrian fiber producer Lenzing, the rating platform Good on You, as well as speakers from industry, science and NGOs such as Kim Scholze from Sympathex, Ina Budde from Circular.fashion, Lisa Jaspers from Folkday Berlin, and Lavina Muth by Armedangels or Fashion Revolution co-founder Orsola de Castro.

202030

Program: March 15 to 17, 2022 from 3 p.m. to 6.30 p.m

Day 1 | 15/03/22 Global Perspective How can we create fashion that includes repair mechanisms for the planet, people, culture and economy?

Day 2 | 16/03/22 Local Perspective How can we empower local fashion communities, businesses and innovators to strive for a caring, shared and regenerative future?

Day 3 | 17/03/22 Recommendations for action How can we create trust through holistic quality standards for product, design and production processes?

The complete program is available here soon >>>

Sign up now for free >>>

Videos: 202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit – the 2021 edition >>>

Organized by: Study MM04 in cooperation with Sqetch and The Beneficial Design Institute.

Pictures: ©Foli Creppy

Skip to content
202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit @ Berlin Fashion Week

202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit @ Berlin Fashion Week

Der 202030 - The Berlin Fashion Summit by Studio MM04 geht vom 15. bis 17. März 2022 in die dritte Runde. Im Rahmen der Berlin Fashion Week diskutieren internationale Vordenker* und Expert*innen aus interdisziplinären Fachrichtungen Innovationen und Lösungen für eine nachhaltigere Modebranche.

Drei Tage lang wird es in der erstmals hybrid organisierten Konferenz 202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit um regenerative Modesysteme und die Frage, wie positiver Impact in bereits bestehende Systeme implementiert werden kann, gehen. Diskutiert werden Innovationen und Lösungen für die Weiterentwicklung von linearen zu zirkulären Systemen. Wie man Ressourcen spart, den Impact für Mensch, Tier und Natur reduziert und langfristig den Klimawandel bremst oder idealerweise umkehrt.

Der Ansatz, den die Veranstalter – die Nachhaltigkeitsexperten Magdalena Schaffrin und Max Gilgenmann – mit ihrer Konferenz verfolgen, geht dabei weit in die Systeme und Organisationen hinein. Es geht um Gemeinwohl, Gerechtigkeit und Inklusion. Eine einfache Veränderung ist die beiden Berliner Visionären und ihre Partnern ein zu schmaler Ansatz. Hier geht es um den Wandel ganzer Systeme, die zu einer gerechteren, sozialeren und diverseren Gesellschaft führen sollen.

The Transformation of Fashion is now.

Sprecher sind u.a. Vertreter des österreichischen Faserproduzenten Lenzing, der Rating Plattform Good on You, genauso wie Sprecher*innen aus der Industrie, Wissenschaft und von NGOs wie Kim Scholze von Sympathex, Ina Budde von Circular.fashion, Lisa Jaspers von Folkday Berlin, Lavina Muth von Armedangels oder Fashion Revolution Co-Gründerin Orsola de Castro.

202030

Programm: 15. bis 17. März 2022 jeweils von 15 Uhr bis 18.30 Uhr

Tag 1 | 15/03/22 Globale Perspektive
Wie können wir Mode schaffen, die Reparaturmechanismen für den Planeten, die Menschen, die Kultur und die Wirtschaft beinhaltet?

Tag 2 | 16/03/22 Lokale Perspektive
Wie können wir lokale Modegemeinschaften, Unternehmen und Innovatoren stärken, um eine fürsorgliche, gemeinsame und regenerative Zukunft anzustreben?

Tag 3 | 17/03/22 Handlungsempfehlungen
Wie können wir durch ganzheitliche Qualitätsstandards für Produkt-, Design- und Produktionsprozesse Vertrauen schaffen?

Das komplette Programm gibt’s zeitnah hier >>>

Jetzt kostenlos registrieren >>>

Videos: 202030 – The Berlin Fashion Summit – the 2021 edition >>>

Organisiert von: Studie MM04 in Kooperation mit Sqetch und The Beneficial Design Institute.

Bilder: ©Foli Creppy