Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
The Conscious Project – what’s good for us

The Conscious Project – what’s good for us

The Munich-based initiative, “Project for Conscious Living”, was called into life by Jessica, Lorena, Viktor, Kevin and Debby to inspire people to live more consciously. The initiative has already launched on Instagram with maximum success. What is behind The Conscious Project? Exciting topics from all areas of life and actors from the sustainable scene.

The four Munich-based movers and shakers want to inspire people to shape their lives more consciously. For themselves and for our planet. The website is still under construction. On Instagram, you can already see what moves the founders: The earth and how we treat it. To this end, the founders communicate facts, ask questions to make their readers think and let different protagonists from the sustainable scene speak in various creative formats.

The Conscious Project
The Conscious Project

Do you know how many cups are thrown away every day?
2,700 liters of water are used to produce a cotton t-shirt.
2.1 billion people do not have continuous access to drinking water.

Sinah Diepold, founder of Kale & Cake, talks about her life as a “conscious lifestyle warrior” and “happiness ambassador”. Benedikt Klarmann, founder of the Munich-based organic beauty brand Junglück, reveals why he is suddenly interested in aloe vera & co. and why it is so important to break up the “encrusted” structures of the cosmetics industry.

“I think that if you treat yourself to luxury, then you should at least consume it sustainably.” Benedikt Klarmann, Jungglück

Markus Mitterer is also founder (and member of the board). With Rehab Republik he wants to provide food for thought, as he believes that the prevailing lifestyle is not sustainable in the long term. He is sure that you can’t achieve much with knowledge transfer alone. A change in behavior has a lot to do with emotions, fun and social norms. “It’s not so easy to be vegan or plastic-free. We just try it out ourselves – and report on it.”

The Conscious ProjectThe Conscious Project creates connections between people and projects.

Other sustainable Ambassadors on The Conscious Project: Nastasia, Daniela and Julian, who with their start-up, Squared, use resources and spaces in the right way and want to create new possibilities and opportunities for both individuals and the community. Mirjam Smend from GREENSTYLE, who talks about sustainable fashion, greenwashing, tips for the sustainable wardrobe(s) and her reasons for her sustainable commitment.

You want our advice? Follow The Conscious Project!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

The Conscious Project – what’s good for us

„Projekt für bewusstes Leben“ nennen Jessica, Lorena, Viktor, Kevin und Debby ihre aus München stammende Initiative, die auf Instagram bereits maximal erfolgreich gestartet ist, um Menschen zu einem bewussteren Leben zu inspirieren. Was sich hinter The Conscious Project verbirgt? Spannende Themen aus allen Bereichen des Lebens und Akteure aus der nachhaltigen Szene.

Die vier Münchner Macher möchten Menschen inspirieren, ihr Leben bewusster zu gestalten. Für sich und für unseren Planeten. Die Website ist noch am Entstehen. Aber auf Instagram kann man auch jetzt schon sehen, was die Vier bewegt: Die Erde und unser Umgang mit Ihr. Dazu kommunizieren die Vier Fakten, stellen Fragen, um ihre Leser zum Nachdenken anzuregen und lassen in verschiedenen kreativen Formaten verschiedene Protagonisten aus der nachhaltigen Szene zu Wort kommen.

The Conscious Project
The Conscious Project

Weißt Du, wieviele Abfallbecher Täglich im Müll landen?
Für ein T-Shirt aus Baumwolle werden 2.700 Liter Wasser verbraucht.
2.1 Milliarden Menschen haben nicht durchgängig Zugang zu Trinkwasser.

So spricht Kale & Cake Gründerin Cake Sinah Diepold über ihr Leben als „conscious lifestyle warrior“ und „happiness ambassador“. Benedikt Klarmann, Gründer des Münchner Organic Beauty Brand Junglück verrät, warum er sich plötzlich für Aloe Vera & Co. interessiert und warum es so wichtig ist, die „verkrusteten“ Strukturen der Kosmetikbranche aufzubrechen.

„Ich finde, wenn man sich schon einen Luxus gönnt, dann sollte man den wenigstens nachhaltig konsumieren.“ Benedikt Klarmann, Jungglück

Auch Markus Mitterer ist Gründer (und Vorstand). Mit Rehab Republik möchte er Denkanstöße setzen, da er der Meinung ist, dass der vorherrschende Lebensstil langfristig nicht tragbar ist. Er ist sich sicher, dass man mit Wissensvermittlung allein nicht viel erreichen kann. Eine Verhaltensänderung hat viel mit Emotionen, Spaß und sozialen Normen zu tun. „Es ist gar nicht so leicht vegan oder plastikfrei zu leben. Wir probieren das einfach selber an uns selbst aus – und berichten darüber.”

The Conscious Project

The Conscious Project schafft Verbindungen zwischen Menschen und Projekten.

Weitere nachhaltige Ambassadors auf The Conscious Project: Nastasia, Daniela und Julian, die mit seinem Start-up Squared versucht Ressourcen und Räume richtig zu nutzen und daraus neue Möglichkeiten und Chancen sowohl für den Einzelnen als auch die Allgemeinheit machen möchten. Und Mirjam Smend von der GREENSTYLE, die über nachhaltige Mode, Greenwashing, Tipps für den nachhaltige(re)n Kleiderschrank und ihre Gründe für ihr nachhaltiges Engagement spricht.

Unser Tipp? Jetzt The Conscious Project folgen!