Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
ACHAHHA

ACHAHHA

ACHAHHA (pronounced A’tschah) comes from Sanskrit and means “good”. If you take a brief look at the philosophy of the Fellbacher Knitwear brand by Sebastian Schulz-Dobrick, it is pretty clear why the name is so suitable.

Organic animal farming, 100 percent certified merino wool, organic and recycled cotton, zero waste production. Due to the innovative 3D knitting process, the seamless knitting process delivers maximum quality without disturbing seams and is washable without the use of chemicals. Apart from that, the timeless, clean knitted classics with V-, round or turtlenecks are not only produced in one piece in the Rhineland using the latest 3D technology on state-of-the-art high-tech machines. The highly complex production machines are also manufactured in Germany.

ACHAHHA
© ACHAHHA

ACHAHHA – Washable merino wool without chemicals

The knitting duration of the “Made in Germany” sweater is one hour. Thereafter, a little fine tuning is done. The label (which comes from Wuppertal, located in a wonderful region, is produced on machines that are 80 years and older in a traditional ribbon weaving mill) is sewn in, then the quality inspection takes place. The sweaters are then washed, dried and ironed. This step ensures that the goods are delivered in their final condition, which does not change during subsequent washing. Sounds good, am I right?

“Of course, only electricity from renewable energy sources is used during production and the shipment is climate-neutral”.

Are you asking yourself if Sebastian Schulz-Dobrick was already working in fashion before he founded his start-up? Not quite. He was the managing director of a company that manufactures insect screens, among other things. His interest and motivation to run a fashion company that operates transparently and sustainably is purely private. Actually, the Leverkusen-born designer wanted to use nettle yarn from a German company for his collection, but he then decided on merino wool.

“Only the merino wool is not regional. It is sourced from South America.”

What makes merino wool so sustainable? It keeps you warm in winter, maintains a pleasant temperature in summer and is highly resistant to dirt and odors. This makes it very easy to care for. You could also compost the ACHAHHA garments. The meaning of ACHAHHA should be pretty clear by now.

More about achahha. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

WEITERE ARTIKEL

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
ACHAHHA

ACHAHHA

ACHAHHA (sprich: A‘tschah) stammt aus dem Sanskrit und bedeutet „Gutes“. Beschäftigt man sich kurz mit der Philosophie der Fellbacher Knitwear-Brand von Sebastian Schulz-Dobrick, wird schnell klar, warum der Name so treffend gewählt ist.

Ökologische Tierhaltung, 100 Prozent zertifizierte Merinowolle, Bio- und recycelte Baumwolle, Zero-Waste-Produktion. Dank innovativem 3D-Strickverfahren, maximal hohe Tragequalität dank Seamless-Strickverfahren ohne störende Nähte, waschbar ohne Einsatz von Chemie. Ganz abgesehen davon werden die zeitlos cleanen Strickklassiker mit V-, Rund- oder Rollkragen nicht nur mit neuester 3D-Technologie auf modernsten Hightech-Maschinen an einem Stück im Rheinland gefertigt. Auch die hochkomplexen Produktionsmaschinen werden in Deutschland hergestellt.

ACHAHHA
© ACHAHHA

ACHAHHA – Waschbare Merinowolle ganz ohne Chemie

Strickdauer des „Made in Germany“ Pullover? Eine Stunde. Anschließend wird in der Näherei ein wenig Fein-Tuning betrieben. Das Label (das herrlich regional aus Wuppertal stammt und auf über 80 Jahre alten Maschinen in einer traditionsreichen Bandweberei hergestellt werden) eingenäht, dann erfolgt die Qualitätsprüfung. Anschließend werden die Pullover gewaschen, getrocknet und gebügelt. Dieser Arbeitsschritt sorgt dafür, dass die Ware im finalen Zustand ausgeliefert wird, der sich beim späteren Waschen nicht mehr verändert. Klingt gut? Ist fantastisch!

„Selbstverständlich wird bei der Herstellung ausschließlich Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien verwendet und dann findet der Versand klimaneutral statt.“

Ob Sebastian Schulz-Dobrick vor der Gründung seines Start-ups bereits in der Mode tätig war? Nicht ganz. Als Geschäftsführer einer Firma, die unter anderem Fliegengitter herstellt, eher weniger. Sein Interesse und seine Motivation, ein Modeunternehmen zu führen, das transparent und nachhaltig arbeitet ist rein privater Natur. Eigentlich wollte der gebürtige Leverkusener Brennnessel-Garn von einer deutschen Firma für seine Kollektion verwenden. Er hat sich dann aber für Merinowolle entschieden. Was nicht ist, kann ja noch kommen.

„Nur die Merinowolle ist nicht regional. Die stammt aus Südamerika“

Was Merinowolle so nachhaltig macht? Sie wärmt im Winter, sorgt für angenehmes Klima im Sommer und ist maximal schmutz- und geruchsresistent. Das macht sie sehr pflegeleicht. Und kompostieren könnte man die ACHAHHA Teile auch. Was ACHAHHA bedeutet dürfte dann geklärt sein.

Mehr erfahren über achahha. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp