Skip to content

ANZEIGE

WeDress Collective – rent & repeat

WeDress Collective – rent & repeat

With her community rental model WeDress Collective, Jasmin Huber makes it possible to borrow and lend high-quality fashion between private individuals and ensures a wide range of fashion choices with a minimal ecological footprint. She started her "Airbnb for Fashion" in autumn 2020 in Berlin, Munich and Vienna.

How can one combine consumption and sustainability in fashion? Jasmin Huber has asked herself this question since the accident (2013) in the Indian textile factory Rana Plaza in Bangladesh, where over a thousand textile workers were killed and more than twice as many were seriously injured. The Viennese by choice then questioned her own consumption. She has decided to leave fast fashion behind and only buy second hand. But she went one step further.

WeDress Collective

How can one combine consumption and sustainability in fashion? With creative ideas.

Jasmin Huber never let go of sustainability and the circular economy during her business studies in Vienna. She addressed these topics in her Bachelor and Master theses and finally brought in and deepened her expertise and passion for sustainable fashion in various job stations. Most recently as a sustainability consultant and auditor at the auditing and tax consulting company KPMG Austria GmbH.

The idea for the sharing platform arose out of private interest in a (more) sustainable fashion system and the conviction that many other consumers feel the same way.

Her personal interest in sustainable fashion and the considerations of how to live fashion and at the same time take on social and ecological responsibility have preoccupied her for a long time. Finally, she took the step to self-employment and went online with her WeDress Collective platform in September 2020. Her approach: to create an innovative platform for borrowing and lending high-quality fashion from private to private. Within a city. Instead, with a clear focus on the respective city identities and their own styles. Inclusion and diversity are a matter of course for Jasmin and can also be easily implemented thanks to the unfiltered offer.

 

WeDress Collective

WeDress Collective is not about doing without, but about enjoying fashion and consuming with a clear conscience.

In other words: private individuals in Berlin, Munich and Vienna can borrow and lend clothing items via WeDress Collective. There are also local quality brands and labels such as LENA KRIS, Julia Skergeth or La Katz, who offer their collections for hire. Fashion becomes more recyclable and resource-efficient if you borrow an evening dress for your best friend’s wedding, a blazer for a business dinner or simply buy a new piece for a new look. Thanks to WeDress Collective, resources that individuals currently do not need take on a completely new meaning: With Jasmin’s concept, consumers have the opportunity to monetize their wardrobe by lending out items of clothing. On the other hand, these same pieces of clothing lead fashion fans to update their wardrobes without wasting new resources. Win win.

WeDress Collective

Changing the fashion game city-by-city.

Every single person from Berlin, Munich or Vienna can take part if they want to upload clothes and accessories with a new price of at least 110 euros on the platform or if they want to rent clothes.

WeDress Collective has so far existed within the cities of Berlin, Munich and Vienna. Why is the rental concept based on the city? Bicycle couriers or personal delivery instead of post ensure that lending is even more resource-efficient. Pssst, good news: Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg and Cologne are being planned. Here, too, WeDress Collective will work with local service providers to bring Amazon’s Amazon convenience claim – without the negative effects of Amazon, of course.

Good to know: quality

WeDress Collective also see its mission as creating an understanding and awareness of quality in the community. Means: What is real quality clothing and what distinguishes it?

Create a WeDress Collective Account now and borrow, lend, borrow >>>

WeDress Collective
Pictures: © WeDress Collective

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

WeDress Collective – miet & repeat

WeDress Collective – miet & repeat

Mit ihrem Community-Mietmodell WeDress Collective macht Jasmin Huber das Leihen und Verleihen von qualitativ hochwertiger Mode zwischen Privatpersonen möglich und sorgt für maximal breit angelegte Modeauswahl bei gleichzeitig minimalem ökologischem Fußabdruck. Gestartet ist sie mit ihrem "Airbnb für Mode" im Herbst 2020 in Berlin, München und Wien.

Wie man Konsum und Nachhaltigkeit in der Mode vereinen kann? Diese Frage hat sich Jasmin Huber seit dem Unglück (2013) in der indischen Textilfabrik Rana Plaza in Bangladesch, bei der über tausend Textilarbeiter*innen das Leben gelassen haben und mehr als doppelt so viel schwer verletzt wurden, gestellt. Daraufhin hat die Wahl-Wienerin ihren eignen Konsum hinterfragt. Sie hat beschlossen Fast Fashion hinter sich zu lassen und ausschließlich Second Hand zu kaufen. Aber sie ist noch einen Schritt weitergegangen.

WeDress Collective

Wie man Konsum und Nachhaltigkeit in der Mode vereinen kann? Mit kreativen Ideen.

Nachhaltigkeit und Circular Economy haben Jasmin Huber auch während des Business Studiums in Wien nicht mehr losgelassen. Sie hat diese Themen in ihren Bachelor und Master Arbeiten thematisiert und schließlich ihre Expertise und Leidenschaft für nachhaltige Mode in diversen Job-Stationen eingebracht und vertieft. Zuletzt als Sustainability Consultant und Auditor bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft KPMG Austria GmbH.

Entstanden ist die Idee zur Sharing-Plattform aus privatem Interesse an einem nachhaltige(re)n Modesystem und der Überzeugung, dass es vielen anderen Konsument*innen ähnlich geht.

Ihr persönliches Interesse an nachhaltiger Mode und die Überlegungen, wie man Mode leben und gleichzeitig soziale, sowie ökologische Verantwortung übernehmen kann, haben sie lange beschäftigt. Schließlich hat sie den Schritt in die Selbständigkeit unternommen und ist im September 2020 mit ihrer Plattform WeDress Collective ins Netz gegangen. Ihr Ansatz: Eine innovative Plattform für das Leihen und Verleihen von hochwertiger Mode von privat zu privat zu schaffen. Innerhalb einer Stadt. Dafür mit einem klaren Fokus auf die jeweiligen Städteidentitäten und ihre eigenen Stile. Inklusion und Diversität sind für Jasmin selbstverständlich und durch das ungefilterte Angebot auch unkompliziert umsetzbar.

WeDress Collective

Bei WeDress Collective geht es nicht um Verzicht, sondern um Spaß an der Mode und Konsum mit gutem Gewissen.

Heißt: Privatpersonen in Berlin, München und Wien können Kleidungsstücke via WeDress Collective leihen und verleihen. Dazu kommen lokale Qualitätsbrands bzw. Labels wie zB LENA KRIS, Julia Skergeth oder La Katz, die  ihre Kollektionen zum Verleih anbieten. Mode wird kreislauffähiger und ressourcenschonender, wenn man ein Abendkleid für die Hochzeit der besten Freundin, einen Blazer für das Business-Dinner oder einfach nur ein neues Teil für einen neuen Look leiht statt kauft. Im Moment nicht benötigte Ressourcen von Einzelpersonen bekommen dank WeDress Collective eine völlig neue Bedeutung: Konsument*innen haben mit Jasmins Konzept die Möglichkeit ihren Kleiderschrank zu monetarisieren, indem sie Kleidungsstücke verleihen. Auf der anderen Seite führen eben diese Kleidungsstücke dazu, dass Mode-Fans ihren Kleiderschrank updaten, ohne neue Ressourcen dafür zu verschwenden. Win win.

WeDress Collective

Changing the fashion game city-by-city.

Mitmachen kann jede Einzelperson aus Berlin, München oder Wien, wenn sie Kleidung und Accessoires mit einem Neupreis von mindestens 110 Euro auf der Plattform hochladen oder Kleidung leihen möchte.

WeDress Collective gibt es bislang innerhalb der Städte Berlin, München und Wien. Warum das Mietkonzept städtebasiert aufgesetzt ist? Fahrradkuriere oder persönliche Übergabe statt Post sorgen dafür, noch ressourcenschonender verliehen werden kann. Pssst, gute Nachrichten: Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg und Köln sind in Planung. Auch hier wird WeDress Collective mit lokalen Servicedienstleister*innen zusammenarbeiten, um den Amazon-Convenience Anspruch von Amazon einzubringen – ohne die negativen Effekte von Amazon versteht sich.

Gut zu wissen: Qualität

WeDress Collective verstehen seinen Auftrag auch darin, ein Qualitätsverständnis und -Bewusstsein in der Community zu schaffen. Heißt: Was ist eigtl. Qualitätskleidung und was zeichnet sie aus?

Jetzt einen WeDress Collective Account anlegen und leihen, verleihen, leihen >>>

WeDress Collective
Bilder: © WeDress Collective

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp