Skip to content
Bye-bye, Black Friday: Avarice is cool is something of yesterday.

Bye-bye, Black Friday: Avarice is cool is something of yesterday.

As a positive counterpoint to the ever-growing consumer madness of Black Friday, we have collected campaigns, ideas, projects for a better one today, tomorrow, the day after tomorrow. Unreduced. Because fair fashion needs a fair price.

 

 

Black Friday
(Twice as many) plant trees instead of saving money: Thank you, NIKIN!

Treeplanting with NIKIN & Co.

The Swiss label (available in the GREENSTYLE store) works with companies from Germany and Switzerland to collect donations for local reforestation projects for a month. For this, NIKIN donates 1 euro per order and of course continues to plant (as with every product) in cooperation with One Tree Planted one tree for each item sold. Pssst: From November 26th to 29th, Nikin will plant TWO trees for each product! Discover the collection here >>>


Black Friday
Three times as good: Donate percentages, clean the ocean, manufacture yarns – that’s Blue Friday at LANIUS.

Ocean cleaning thanks to fair fashion shopping at LANIUS

Instead of giving discounts, the Cologne brand LANIUS is donating ten percent of its income to the organization Healthy Seas, which is dedicated to cleaning the oceans, as part of the “Blue Friday” campaign on Black Friday. The collected plastic can then be used to create yarn innovations such as ECONYL®. More information about LANIUS >>>


Black Friday
100 percent discount: swapping with the FREITAG pocket tinder does not cost anything.

Swapping statt Shopping bei FREITAG

Because barter frenzy is more sensible and sustainable than buying frenzy, FREITAG says no to Black Friday again this year. On Black Friday the online store will be closed punctually at 8 a.m. and all visitors will be able to swap bags on S.W.A.P. (Shopping Without Any Payment), FREITAG’s pocket tinder. Here you can exchange your “old” FREITAG bag for another model. Register and swap now >>>


Black Friday
Is fair fashion too expensive? Not true anyway. But used it is definitely affordable. Did you already know the Zadaa app?

Second hand fair fashion pieces from @diekonsumentin

We have just discovered the showroom of Anna & Esther from Die Konsumentin on the second hand app Zadaa. Buying used clothing reduces overproduction and closes the cycle. Discover the preloved pieces by Lana, Lovjoi, Jan ‘n June & Co. here >>>


Black Friday
From left: WeDress Collective, capsule “Pauline” by GREENSTYLE x Fairnica, Jan ‘n June for CLOTHESfriends

Buy nothing new. Rent, lend, repeat.

Renting instead of buying is the trend of the hour and a trend-setting form of consumption. You can discover used favorites and selected collections from Fair Fashion Brands on renting platforms such as CLOTHESfriends and WeDress Collective. And if you want to try a whole capsule, e.g. the French-inspired capsule “Pauline” by GREENSTYLE – you can get it at Fairnica. More about Fairnica >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content
Bye-bye, Black Friday: Geiz ist geil is sowas von yesterday.

Bye-bye, Black Friday: Geiz ist geil is sowas von yesterday.

Als positiven Gegenpol zum immer weiter wachsenden Konsumwahnsinn des Black Friday haben wir Kampagnen, Ideen, Projekte für ein besseres heute, morgen, übermorgen gesammelt. Unreduziert. Denn faire Fashion braucht einen fairen Preis.

 

 

Black Friday
(Doppelt so viele) Bäume pflanzen statt Geld zu sparen: Danke, NIKIN!

Treeplanting with NIKIN & Co.

Das Schweizer Label (erhältlich im GREENSTYLE store) sammelt mit Unternehmen aus Deutschland und der Schweiz einen Monat lang Spenden für lokale Aufforstungsprojekte. Dafür spendet NIKIN pro Bestellung 1 Euro und pflanzt natürlich auch weiterhin (wie bei jedem Produkt) in Zusammenarbeit mit One Tree Planted einen Baum pro verkauftem Item. Pssst: Vom 26. bis 29. November pflanzt Nikin für jedes Produkt ZWEI Bäume! Hier die Kollektion entdecken >>>


Black Friday
Dreifach gut: Prozente spenden, Ocean reinigen, Garne fertigen – so geht Blue Friday bei LANIUS.

Ocean Cleaning dank Fair Fashion Shopping bei LANIUS

Statt Rabatte zu geben, spendet die Kölner Brand LANIUS im Rahmen der „Blue Friday“ Kampagne am Black Friday zehn Prozent der Einnahmen an die Organisation Healthy Seas, die sich der Reinigung der Oceane verschrieben hat. Aus dem gesammelten Plastik können anschließend Garninnovationen wie ECONYL® entstehen. Weitere Informationen zu LANIUS >>>


Black Friday
100 Prozent Rabatt: Tauschen beim Taschen-Tinder von FREITAG kostet gar nichts.

Swapping statt Shopping bei FREITAG

Weil Tauschrausch sinnvoller und nachhaltiger ist als Kaufrausch, sagt FREITAG auch dieses Jahr wieder Nein zum Black Friday. Am Black Friday wird pünktlich um 8 Uhr morgens der Onlinestore geschlossen und alle Besucher*innen direkt zum Taschentauschen auf S.W.A.P. (Shopping Without Any Payment), dem Taschen-Tinder von FREITAG, weitergeleitet. Hier kann man seine „alte“ FREITAG-Tasche gegen ein anderes Modell tauschen. Jetzt registrieren und swappen >>>


Black Friday
Fair Fashion ist zu teuer? Stimmt sowieso nicht. Aber gebraucht ist sie definitiv affordable. Kanntet Ihr die Zadaa App schon?

Fair Fashion Pieces aus zweiter Hand von @diekonsumentin

Gerade haben wir den Showroom von Anna & Esther von Die Konsumentin auf der Second Hand App Zadaa entdeckt. Gebrauchte Kleidungsstücke zu kaufen reduziert die Überproduktion und schließt den Kreislauf. Hier die preloved Pieces von Lana, Lovjoi, Jan ’n June & Co. entdecken >>>


Black Friday
Von Links: WeDress Collective, Kapsel „Pauline“ by GREENSTYLE x Fairnica, Jan ’n June for CLOTHESfriends

Buy nothing new. Rent, lend, repeat.

Mieten statt kaufen ist der Trend der Stunde und eine zukunftsweisende Art des Konsums. Gebrauchte Lieblingsstücke und ausgewählte Kollektionen von Fair Fashion Brands könnt Ihr auf Renting-Plattformen wie CLOTHESfriends und WeDress Collective entdecken. Und wer gleich eine ganze Kapsel, z.B. die französisch inspirierte Kapsel „Pauline“ by GREENSTYLE ausprobieren will – die gibt’s bei Fairnica. Hier geht´s zu Fairnica >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp