Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Staiy

Staiy

In 2019, four smart, young Italian entrepreneurs founded Staiy, an innovative online fashion platform to present and access sustainable fashion with urban style. The founders are convinced that sustainable brands can become an authority in style.

Adrian Leue, Alessandro Nora, Ludovico Durante and Chiara Latini moved to Berlin to finish their studies. The city has captivated them: trends, the sustainable lifestyle, open-minded people and the good ecosystem for start-ups. Currently, the four visionaries are still living in the capital and have enriched the sustainable fashion landscape with another online shop called Staiy. However, simply sustainable shopping was not enough for them.

Staiy

The four entrepreneurs want to accelerate the transition to sustainable fashion and minimize the ecological footprint of the fashion production. Technology plays a major role; sustainability and being technologically up to date are not mutually exclusive. Both are contemporary issues. Staiy offers a style-oriented recommendation algorithm which – based on insights from an introductory questionnaire and ongoing evaluation processes – enables an individual user experience.

The motto of Staiy: “Sustainable Fashion meets AI”.

Brands such as Rotholz, Rhumaa, Komodo, Puya and nat-2™ are selected according to Staiy’s own sustainability assessment, which includes more than 60 questions and analyzes the entire value chain with regards to the following parameters: commitment, materials, people, air and water. Since further development in the sustainable area is one of Staiy’s declared goals, the committed young entrepreneurs have integrated the Sustainability Development Goals. The brands’ developments in these areas can be tracked on the website.

 

Staiy

„We want to create a community that is educated about sustainability“.

Every year, Staiy supports a selected project. This year, they chose “OneTreePlanted.” According to Staiy, business and the commitment for a better world are connected.

More about Staiy. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Staiy

Staiy

Staiy sind vier smarte junge italienische Entrepreneurs, die 2019 eine innovative Online-Modeplattform gegründet haben, um nachhaltige Mode mit urbanem Stil zu präsentieren und zugänglich zu machen. Denn davon sind die Gründer überzeugt: Nachhaltige Brands können eine Autorität in puncto Stil werden.

Eigentlich sind Adrian Leue, Alessandro Nora, Ludovico Durante und Chiara Latini nach Berlin gekommen, um dort ihr Studium zu beenden. Die Stadt hat sie in ihren Bann gezogen. Mit ihren Trends, der dort gelebten Nachhaltigkeit. Den aufgeschlossenen Menschen und dem guten Ökosystem für Start-ups. Jetzt sind die vier Visionäre immer noch in der Hauptstadt und haben die nachhaltige Modelandschaft um einen weiteren Onlineshop bereichert. Einfach nur nachhaltig und einfach nur Shopping war den Vieren aber nicht genug.

Staiy
© Staiy

Die vier Firmengründer möchten den Übergang zu nachhaltiger Mode beschleunigen und den ökologischen Fußabdruck der Modeproduktion zu minimieren. Dabei spielt Technologie eine große Rolle. Denn Nachhaltigkeit und technologisch up to date zu sein schließe sich nicht aus. Beides sind maximal zeitgeistige Themen. Im Hinblick auf Staiy ist das ein stilorientierter Empfehlungsalgorithmus der, basierend auf Erkenntnissen aus einem einführenden Fragebogen und laufenden Bewertungsprozessen, eine individuelle Benutzererfahrung möglich macht.

Das Motto von Staiy: „Sustainable Fashion meets AI“

Ausgewählt werden Brands wie Rotholz, Rhumaa, Komodo, Puya und nat-2™ nach der Staiy-eigenen, über 60 Fragen umfassenden Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung, die die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinsichtlich der Parameter Engagement, Materialien, Mensch, Luft und Wasser analysiert. Da die Weiterentwicklung im nachhaltigen Bereich eines der erklärten Ziele ist, haben die engagierten Jungunternehmer die Sustainability Development Goals integriert. Die Entwicklung der Brands in diesen Bereichen auf der Website nachvollziehen.

Staiy
© Staiy

„We want to create a community that is educated about sustainability“.

Jedes Jahr wird ein ausgewähltes Projekt unterstützt. Dieses Jahr „OneTreePlanted“, denn Business und Engagement für eine bessere Welt, gehören laut Staiy zusammen.

Mehr erfahren über Staiy. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp