Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
nat-2 footwear

nat-2 footwear

As the son of one of the oldest shoemaking dynasties in Europe – founded in 1856 by Ferdinand Fischer in Saxony – Sebastian Thies is the sixth generation to develop and design shoes. His weakness? Sneakers made of the finest and most surprising materials. For this purpose he founded the label nat-2 in 2007. With the world's first 2-in-1 shoe, which he developed, he was able to win numerous prizes worldwide and establish his brand internationally.

In 2014, nat-2 was voted one of the 30 most creative companies in Germany

Whether LED sneakers, rubber boots made of corn or sneakers with Tyrolean hayfield and Swarovski crystals, milk, corn, glass, coffee, mushrooms or the first vegan sneakers made of wood (2016) – the creative artist from Munich never runs out of ideas when searching for innovative materials for his sneaker production. Thies’ individual revolutionary developments would go beyond the scope of this portrait. At this point we gladly refer to the nat-2 website.

Nat-2
© nat-2 footwear

German High-end Sneakers – designed in Germany, handmade in Italy

Natural and recycled materials: the reason why nat-2 uses so many sustainable and environmentally friendly materials? For Sebastian Thies, this is self-evident when talking about good design.

The unique sneakers are designed in Germany. The production takes place mainly in Italy and Spain in small family businesses.

„A true heritage – constantly looking forward, not back without forgetting the rich history and roots.

Nat-2
© nat-2 footwear

With nat-2, sustainability does not stop with the material. Even the shoe boxes, flyers, descriptive texts and hangtags are made of sustainable materials.

Where to buy? In the nat2 online store and in renowned concept stores such as Galleries Lafayette in Paris and Beijing, LaRinascente MIlano and the S*uce Abu Dhabi. Just like in nat-2’s own online store coilex.com in Munich.

Nat-2
© nat-2 footwear

Seasonless. Timeless. Mostly unisex. Visionary.

nat-2 has made it its business not only to produce high-end sneakers from recycled, vegan and ecological materials. A clear company goal of the Munich-based company is to show consumers and industry alike smart material alternatives. Together with organizations and platforms such as the United Nations, UN Alliance for Sustainable Fashion, GREENSTYLE munich and NEONYT, the company works to preserve a functioning planet with an environment worth living in for the next generation. #bettertogether

Member of the Fashion Council Germany

The roots of nat-2 lie in the early 90s and are inspired by graffiti, street and board sports.

More information about nat-2.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

nat-2 footwear

Als Sohn einer der ältesten Schuhmacherdynastien Europas – gegründet von Ferdinand Fischer 1856 in Sachsen – entwickelt und designt Sebastian Thies in sechster Generation Schuhe. Sein Faible? Sneaker aus den feinsten und überraschendsten Materialien. Dafür hat er 2007 das Label nat-2 gegründet. Mit dem von ihm entwickelten, weltweit ersten 2-in-1 Schuh konnte er weltweit zahlreiche Preise gewinnen und seine Brand international etablieren.

2014 wurde nat-2 unter die 30 kreativsten Unternehmen Deutschlands gewählt

Ob LED-Sneaker, Gummistiefel aus Mais oder Sneaker mit Tiroler Heuwiese und Swarovski-Kristallen, Milch, Mais, Glas, Kaffee, Pilz oder die ersten veganen Sneaker aus Holz (2016) – dem Kreativen aus München gehen die Ideen bei der Suche nach innovativen Materialien für seine Sneaker-Produktion nicht aus. Die einzelnen revolutionären Entwicklungen aus dem Hause Thies würden den Umfang des Porträts sprengen. An dieser Stelle verweisen wir gerne auf die nat-2 Website

Nat-2
© nat-2 footwear

Deutsche Highend Sneaker – designed in Germany handmade in Italy

Natürliche und recycelte Materialien: Der Grund, warum bei nat-2 so viele nachhaltige und umweltfreundliche Materialien verwendet werden? Für Sebastian Thies ist das eine Selbstverständlichkeit, wenn man von gutem Design spricht.

Designed werden die einzigartigen Sneaker in Deutschland. Die Produktion findet zum großen Teil in Italien und Spanien bei kleinen Familienunternehmen statt.

„A true heritage – constantly looking forward, not back without forgetting the rich history and roots.

Nat-2
© nat-2 footwear

Die Nachhaltigkeit hört bei nat-2 nicht beim Material auf. Auch die Schuhkartons, Flyer, Beschreibungstexte und Hangtags werden aus nachhaltigen Materialien gefertigt.

Wo erhältlich? Im nat2-Onlinestore und in renommierten Conceptstores wie Galeries Lafayette in Paris und Beijing, LaRinascente MIlano und dem S*uce Abu Dhabi. Genauso wie im nat-2 eigenen Online-Store coilex.com in München.

Nat-2
© nat-2 footwear

Saisonlos. Zeitlos. Meistens unisex. Visionär.

nat-2 hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht nicht nur Highend Sneaker aus recycelten, veganen und ökologischen Materialien zu fertigen. Ein klares Unternehmensziel der Münchner ist, dem Konsumenten genauso wie der Industrie smarte Materialalternativen aufzuzeigen. Gemeinsam mit Organisationen und Plattformen wie den United Nations, UN Alliance for Sustainable Fashion, GREENSTYLE munich und NEONYT arbeiten die Münchner daran, einen funktionierenden Planeten mit einer lebenswerten Umwelt für die nächste Generation zu erhalten. #bettertogether

Mitglied im Fashion Council Germany

Die Wurzeln von nat-2 liegen liegen in den frühen 90ern und sind inspiriert von Graffiti, Straßen- und Boardsport.

Mehr Informationen zu nat-2