Skip to content

ANZEIGE

RE-BORN Shoes by MASOLINI1949

RE-BORN Shoes by MASOLINI1949

For four generations, the Italian family business, MASOLINI1949, has been producing shoes. With the second collection RE-BORN shoes, Nicola Masolini not only pays tribute to the negative development in the textile industry by manufacturing shoes from used materials. He also returns to the roots of the company founded in the post-war period.

After the second World War, Friuli was the home of Italian shoe production. From here, shoes were also delivered to Austria, Germany, Holland and Belgium. Valentino Masolini and his sons are among the pioneers of this era. The scarcity of resources in the post-war years led the Masolinis recycling shoes and textiles from military wardrobe. Today, many decades later, the traditional company is going back to its roots with RE-BORN.

RE-BORN
© RE-BORN

Back to the roots: with RE-BORN shoes

At that time long before the term was coined, the focus was on upcycling in the absence of new materials. Many decades later, this type of production was revived through the second collection. This time, however, with the goal to reduce the vast quantities of textile waste.

No Waste, it’s time to reborn.

RE-BORN
© RE-BORN

Due to this phenomenon, it has been shown that many more materials than expected are suitable for shoe production. At the end of an adventurous trip, discarded sails and worn out tires of all kinds are ideal for the production of soles due to their high plastic quality. Used parasols – which are sorted out at the end of the summer season – deck chairs that are discarded at large scales in hotel complexes, jeans and towels are perfectly suited for the lining of RE-BORN Shoes.

Even today, all production steps still take place in Italy in Gonars (Friuli), the headquarters of MASOLINI1949.

More about RE-BORN. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
RE-BORN Shoes by MASOLINI1949

RE-BORN Shoes by MASOLINI1949

Seit vier Generationen werden im italienischen Familienunternehmen MASOLINI1949 Schuhe produziert. Mit der Zweitlinie RE-BORN Shoes zollt Nicola Masolini nicht nur dem Zeitgeist und der negativen Entwicklung der Textilindustrie Tribut, indem er Schuhe aus gebrauchten Materialien fertigt. Damit kehrt auch er zu den Wurzeln des in der Nachkriegszeit gegründeten Unternehmens zurück.

Das Friaul war spätestens nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg das Zuhause für italienische Schuhproduktion. Von hier aus wurden Schuhe auch nach Österreich, Deutschland, Holland und Belgien geliefert. Valentino Masolini und seine Söhne zählen zu den Pionieren dieser Ära. Die Ressourcenknappheit in den Nachkriegsjahren brachte die Masolinis dazu, Schuhe und Textilien aus der Militärgarderobe zu recyceln. Heute, viele Jahrzehnte später, greift das Traditionsunternehmen mit RE-BORN auf seine Wurzeln zurück.

RE-BORN
© RE-BORN

Back to the roots: mit RE-BORN shoes

Damals setzte man, lange bevor der Begriff geprägt wurde, auf Upcycling, in Ermangelung von neuen Materialien. Viele Jahrzehnte später wurde diese Produktionsart mit der Zweitlinie wiederbelebt. Diesmal jedoch, um die Unmengen an Textilmüll zu reduzieren.

No Waste, it’s time to reborn.

RE-BORN
© RE-BORN

Dieses Phänomen vor Augen hat sich gezeigt, dass sich viel mehr Materialien als gedacht für die Schuhproduktion eignen. Am Ende einer spannenden Entdeckungstour standen (und stehen) ausrangierte Segel, abgenutzte Reifen aller Art, die sich aufgrund ihrer hohen Kunststoffqualität hervorragend für die Sohlen eignen. Gebrauchte Sonnenschirme, die am Ende der Sommersaison, genauso wie Liegestühle in großem Stil in Hotelanlagen aussortiert werden, Jeans und Handtücher, die sich nach dem Recycling hervorragend für den Futterstoff der RE-BORN Shoes eignen.

Auch heute noch finden alle Produktionsschritte in Italien in Gonars (Friaul), dem Sitz von MASOLINI1949, statt.

Mehr erfahren über RE-BORN. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp