Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Maren Jewellery – careful luxury jewelry

Maren Jewellery – careful luxury jewelry

With her own label Maren Jewelery, the Ulm jewelry designer combines her passion for jewelry design with the principles of responsibility, mindfulness and sustainability. This works with recycled precious metals and synthetic (cultivated) eco-diamonds. The result? Sustainable luxury in harmony with nature.

At the age of 15, Helge Maren Hauptmann already knew that she wanted to become a jewelry designer. This was followed by an internship in goldsmithing, studying “Jewelry and Objects of Everyday Culture” in Pforzheim and a ten-year career in the German jewelry industry, where she further developed her understanding of design. Most recently as Head of Design at Thomas Sabo.

I want sustainable luxury. And it is in harmony with nature

Her desire to live and work in harmony with nature moved her to found Maren Jewelery. Since 2020 she has combined her interest in minimalism, vegan and zero waste lifestyle with her passion for jewelry design. Under her own name, she manufactures timeless and luxurious pieces of jewelry from recycled gold and silver as well as synthetic eco-diamonds in her Ulm based studio. In Germany. By hand. To order.

Maren Jewellery
© Anna Duschl

With each of my pieces of jewelery I want to tell a story that is about love, passion and nature. Helge Maren Hauptmann, founder and designer

Clean rings (perfect for essential chains!) meet lower case letters, engraved hearts with magical messages from the “Seeds of Love” collection and sparkling stud earrings as well as engagement, friendship and wedding rings. The minimalist finds inspiration in nature and vintage objects. As in the ReMind collection with its specially designed settings for the synthetic eco-diamonds. The inspiration for this came from a piece of jewelry that Helge inherited from her grandmother.

Urban mining: Gold and silver have never been so beautiful (and good!)

Through urban mining (recycling of gold and silver) the precious metals do not lose any of their purity. Hardly any raw material can be recycled as easily as gold. In addition to the ethically correct working conditions in the “extraction” of recycled precious metals, the reduced energy consumption and protection of the environment (20 tons of waste are produced to get gold for a ring) are clear advantages over the conventional method.

Maren Jewellery

Made in Germany stands for a transparent supply chain, high quality and local production.

Building a sustainable supply chain with partners such as refineries and foundries, who share Helge’s values ​​of holistic sustainability, was not easy, but it was worthwhile. Despite her high standards and demands on herself, the jewelry designer is constantly questioning her concept and developing it accordingly.

Returning gold (residues) to the cycle has an ancient tradition.

The circular economy is just as important as being mindful of oneself and the environment at Maren Jewelery. To achieve this, all the materials used must be recyclable. In addition to recycled precious metals, the pieces of jewelery are therefore made plastic-free in recyclable paper or in sustainable natural linen bags for their way to the new owner. Do you want it to be a present? The (recyclable!) Box is decorated with a hand-woven ribbon, which can then be worn as a wish bracelet.

Good to know: Maren Jewelery has been supporting the Earthbeat Solutions Foundation with three percent of its profits since 2021 in order to create alternative income opportunities for people who are living on small-scale mining.

More about Maren Jewellery. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
Maren Jewellery – achtsamer Luxusschmuck

Maren Jewellery – achtsamer Luxusschmuck

Ihre Leidenschaft für Schmuckdesign verbindet die Ulmer Schmuckdesignerin in ihrem eigenen Label Maren Jewellery mit den Prinzipien Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Achtsamkeit und Nachhaltigkeit. Das funktioniert mit recycelten Edelmetallen und synthetischen (gezüchteten) Eco-Diamanten. Das Ergebnis? Zukunftsfähiger Luxus im Einklang mit der Natur.

Schon mit 15 wusste Helge Maren Hauptmann, dass sie Schmuckdesignerin werden möchte. Es folgte ein Goldschmiede-Praktikum, das Studium „Schmuck und Objekte der Alltagskultur“ in Pforzheim und eine zehnjährige Karriere in der deutschen Schmuckindustrie, wo sie ihr Designverständnis weiter ausgebildet hat. Zuletzt als Head of Design bei Thomas Sabo.

Ich wünsche mir zukunftsfähigen Luxus. Und der steht im Einklang mit der Natur

Ihr Wunsch nach einem Leben und Arbeiten im Einklang mit der Natur hat sie dann dazu bewegt Maren Jewellery zu gründen. Seit 2020 verbindet sie ihr Interesse für Minimalismus, veganen und Zero Waste Lifestyle mit ihrer Leidenschaft für Schmuckdesign. Unter eigenem Namen fertigt sie in ihrem Ulmer Atelier ebenso zeitlose wie luxuriöse Schmuckstücke aus recyceltem Gold und Silber sowie synthetischen Eco-Diamanten. In Deutschland. Von Hand. Auf Bestellung.

Maren Jewellery
© Anna Duschl

Mit jedem meiner Schmuckstücke möchte ich eine Geschichte erzählen, die von der Liebe, von der Leidenschaft und der Natur handelt. Helge Maren Hauptmann, Gründerin und Designerin

Cleane Ringe (perfekt zur Essential Kette!) treffen auf Kleinbuchstaben, gravierte Herzen mit zauberhaften Messages aus der „Seeds of Love“ Kollektion und funkelnde Ohrstecker sowie Verlobungs-, Freundschafts- und Eheringe. Inspiration findet die Minimalistin in der Natur und bei Vintage Objekten. So wie in der ReMind Kollektion mit ihren eigens designten Fassungen für die synthetischen Eco-Diamanten. Inspiration dafür lieferte ein Schmuckstück, das Helge von ihrer Großmutter geerbt hat.

Urban Mining: So schön (und gut!) waren Gold und Silber noch nie.

Durch Urban Mining (Recycling von Gold und Silber) verlieren die Edelmetalle nichts von ihrer Reinheit. Kaum ein Rohstoff lässt sich so gut recyceln wie Gold. Neben den ethisch korrekten Arbeitsbedingungen bei der „Gewinnung“ recycelter Edelmetalle sind auch der reduzierte Energieaufwand und der Schutz der Umwelt (um Gold für einen Ring zu erhalten entstehen 20 Tonnen Abfall) ein klarer Vorteil gegenüber der konventionellen Methode.

Maren Jewellery

Made in Germany steht für transparente Lieferkette, hohe Qualität und lokale Produktion.

Der Aufbau einer nachhaltigen Lieferkette mit Partnern wie Scheideanstalten und Gießereien, die Helges Werte an ganzheitliche Nachhaltigkeit teilen, war nicht einfach aber lohnend. Trotz ihrer hohen Standards und Ansprüche an sich selbst hinterfragt die Schmuckdesignerin ihr Konzept laufend und entwickelt es entsprechend weiter.

Das Zurückführen von Gold(resten) in den Kreislauf hat eine uralte Tradition.

Genauso wichtig wie die Achtsamkeit für sich selbst und die Umwelt ist bei Maren Jewellery deshalb das Thema Kreislaufwirtschaft. Um das zu erreichen, müssen alle verwendeten Materialien recyelbar sein. Neben recycelten Edelmetallen machen sich die Schmuckstücke deshalb plastikfrei in recycelbarem Papier oder in nachhaltigen Naturleinensäckchen auf den Weg zur neuen Besitzer*in. Es soll ein Geschenk werden? Die (recycelbare!) Schachtel wird mit einem handgewebten Band verziert, das anschließend als Wunscharmband getragen werden kann.

Gut zu wissen: Seit 2021 unterstützt Maren Jewellery die Earthbeat Solutions Foundation mit drei Prozent ihres Gewinns, um alternative Einkommensmöglichkeiten für Menschen, die vom Small Scale Mining leben, zu schaffen.

Mehr über Maren Jewellery erfahren. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp