Skip to content
Elina Sternefeld – empowering real jewelry

Elina Sternefeld – empowering real jewelry

After almost ten years, Elina Sternefeld left the conventional jewelry industry and developed her name into a brand with a clear concept. Since 2019 her label STERNEFELD has stood for sustainable, handcrafted "Made in Germany" real jewelry made from recycled precious metals and fair-won diamonds and gemstones.

According to jewelry designer Elina Sternefeld, sustainability was (and is) not really an issue in the conventional jewelry industry. Quite apart from the fact that small businesses have to close again and again because they cannot withstand the cheap (and insufficiently transparent) competition that produces abroad. Elina Sternefeld, who brought her fascination for handicraft to the gold city of Pforzheim, quickly realized this. A jewelry design apprenticeship, design studies in Düsseldorf and a few stations in the conventional jewelry industry later followed consequently the establishment of her own label in Berlin.

Sustainability was (and is) not a big issue in the conventional jewelry industry.

Anyone who wants to change something in the conventional jewelry industry will eventually give up or start an own business. Elina belongs to the second group: she founded her jewelry label of the same name in 2019 to combine her passion for art and design with her focus on sustainability and transparency. Since then she has been designing unique pieces of the highest quality according to her own ideas.

Elina Sternefeld

When passion becomes quality. Elina Sternefeld.

The Berlin real jewelry label STERNEFELD stands for a timeless, simple and elegant style, concise shapes and handpicked, selected materials. And it stands for appreciation of the goldsmith’s trade, the responsible use of precious raw materials and sustainable, individual production. For her necklaces, bracelets and (wedding) rings, the jewelry designer only uses recycled precious metals and fair-won, conflict-free diamonds and gemstones. She gets this from a certified member of the “Responsible Jewelery Council”, which is committed to ethical, social and environmentally compatible standards as well as the observance of human rights along the entire value chain.

Each piece of jewelry reflects the passion and care with which it was created.

Gold mining is the overexploitation of nature and is often associated with the exploitation of workers. The use of recycled precious metals protects the planet and avoids the exploitation of people. That is why Elina does without unnecessarily long and opaque supply chains, which inevitably go hand in hand with eco-social grievances.

Elina Sternefeld

GOOD to know: conflict-free diamonds

Conflict-free diamonds are diamonds that are sourced exclusively from countries that are fully part of the Kimberley Process. The Kimberley Process was used by the diamond industry in 2000 to prevent the trade in conflict diamonds, which originate from war and crisis areas and whose illegal sale is used to finance groups of rebels or terrorists. The initiative tracks the origin of each diamond from the mine to the point of sale to prevent conflict diamonds from being sold in the gem market.

Instead of producing cheaply abroad, Elina relies on local craftsmanship. She herself manufactures part of the collection in her own small Berlin workshop and works on top with craftsmen from traditional companies in Pforzheim and Berlin. In this way, she can also offer an individual design service.
Try it here >>>

Luxurious jewelry for every day and a whole life. Designed in Berlin. Fairly produced in Germany.

For Elina, jewelry is always a symbol of style, sophistication and elegance. She designs her high-quality STERNEFELD collections for women who should feel attractive and self-confident with the jewelry. And if you ask Elina what fascinates her most about her work? The whole process of making jewelry. From the first draft through production to the moment when the creation is worn. Yes, jewelry can feel that good.

Discover STERNEFELD favorite pieces now >>>

Skip to content
Elina Sternefeld – empowernder Echtschmuck

Elina Sternefeld – empowernder Echtschmuck

Nach knapp zehn Jahren hat Elina Sternefeld die konventionelle Schmuckbranche verlassen und mit klarem Konzept ihren Namen zur Marke ausgebaut. Seit 2019 steht ihr Label STERNEFELD für nachhaltigen, handgefertigten "Made in Germany"-Echtschmuck aus recycelten Edelmetallen und fair gewonnenen Diamanten und Edelsteinen.

Nachhaltigkeit, so musste Schmuckdesignerin Elina Sternefeld feststellen, war (und ist) nicht wirklich ein Thema in der konventionellen Schmuckbranche. Ganz abgesehen von der Tatsache, das kleine Betriebe immer wieder schließen müssen, weil sie der günstig (und unzulänglich transparent) im Ausland produzierenden Konkurrenz nicht standhalten können. Das hat Elina Sternefeld, die ihre Faszination für Handwerk in die Goldstadt Pforzheim führte, schnell festgestellt. Einer Schmuckdesign-Ausbildung, Designstudium in Düsseldorf und einigen Stationen in der konventionellen Schmuckbranche später folgte konsequenter Weise die Gründung des eigenen Labels in Berlin.

Nachhaltigkeit war (und ist) kein großes Thema in der konventionellen Schmuckbranche.

Wer in der konventionellen Schmuckbranche etwas verändern möchte, gibt irgendwann auf oder macht sich selbständig. Elina gehört zu der zweiten Gruppe: Sie hat 2019 ihr gleichnamiges Schmucklabel gegründet, um ihre Leidenschaft für Kunst und Design mit ihrem Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz zu verbinden. Seitdem entwirft sie Einzelstücke von höchster Qualität nach eigenen Vorstellungen.

Elina Sternefeld

Wenn aus Leidenschaft Qualität wird. Elina Sternefeld.

Das Berliner Echtschmucklabel STERNEFELD steht für einen zeitlos-schlichten und eleganten Stil, prägnante Formen und handverlesene, ausgewählte Materialien. Und es steht für Wertschätzung des Goldschmiedehandwerks, den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit kostbaren Rohstoffen und eine nachhaltige, individuelle Produktion. Für ihre Ketten, Armbänder und (Trau)Ringe verwendet die Schmuckdesignerin ausschließlich recycelte Edelmetalle und fair gewonnene, konfliktfreie Diamanten und Edelsteine. Diese bezieht sie von einem zertifizierten Mitglied des „Responsible Jewellery Council“, das sich für ethische, soziale und umweltverträgliche Standards, sowie die Einhaltung von Menschenrechten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette verpflichtet hat.

Jedes Schmuckstück spiegelt die Leidenschaft und Sorgfalt, mit der es geschaffen wurde, wider.

Goldabbau ist Raubbau an der Natur und geht häufig mit der Ausbeutung von Arbeitern einher. Die Verwendung von recycelten Edelmetallen schont den Planeten und vermeidet die Ausbeutung von Menschen. Deshalb verzichtet Elina auf unnötig lange und undurchsichtige Lieferketten, die zwangsläufig mit öko-sozialen Missständen einhergehen.

Elina Sternefeld

GOOD to know: konfliktfreie Diamanten

Konfliktfreie Diamanten sind Diamanten, die ausschließlich aus Ländern bezogen werden, die vollständig am Kimberley-Prozess teilnehmen. Der Kimberley-Prozess wurde 2000 von der Diamantenindustrie eingesetzt, um den Handel mit Konfliktdiamanten, die aus Kriegs- und Krisengebieten stammen und mit deren illegalem Verkauf Gruppen von Rebellen oder Terroristen finanziert werden, zu unterbinden. Die Initiative verfolgt die Herkunft jedes Diamanten von der Mine bis zum Verkaufsort, um so den Verkauf von Konfliktdiamanten auf dem Edelsteinmarkt zu verhindern.

Statt günstig im Ausland zu produzieren setzt Elina auf lokales Handwerk. Sie selbst fertigt einen Teil der Kollektion in der eigenen kleinen Berliner Werkstatt und arbeitet on top mit Handwerkern aus Traditionsbetrieben in Pforzheim und Berlin. So kann sie auch einen individuellen Design-Service anbieten.
Hier ausprobieren >>>

Luxuriöser Schmuck für jeden Tag und ein ganzes Leben. Designed in Berlin. Fair produziert in Deutschland.

Schmuck ist für Elina auch immer ein Symbol für Stil, Raffinesse und Eleganz. Ihre hochwertigen STERNEFELD-Kollektionen entwirft sie für Frauen, die sich mit dem Schmuck attraktiv und selbstbewusst fühlen sollen. Und wenn man Elina fragt, was sie an ihrer Arbeit am meisten fasziniert? Der ganze Prozess der Schmuckherstellung. Vom ersten Entwurf über die Produktion bis hin zu dem Moment, in dem die Kreation getragen wird. Ja, so gut kann sich Schmuck anfühlen.

Jetzt STERNEFELD Lieblingsstücke entdecken >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp