Skip to content

ANZEIGE

kaala – for more yoga in everyday life

kaala – for more yoga in everyday life

For their bag and backpack label kaala, Regina Winther and Carolin van Eupen have developed smart bag and backpack models from pre-consumer industrial waste, that can do much more than just transport the mat into the studio. They combine yoga with everyday life. Sustainable and fair.

The two passionate yogis founded their label kaala with the aim of developing yoga bags, that are as diverse as everyday life. They work on the job. In the city. At lunch. The two of them were missing such a bag. And that’s why Regina Winther and Carolin van Eupen have been producing sustainable bags and rucksacks that are useful everyday companions since their successful Startnext campaign (the funding target was even exceeded!) in September 2020.

The mission of kaala products: a clear position against fast fashion.

With kaala, product designer Regina Winther can develop and produce products according to their own values. What does that mean in concrete terms? Longevity, careful handling of the material that is already there and that does not consume any new resources, a design that outlasts trends and takes a clear position against fast fashion.

Kaala
© Lena Jürgensen, Malte Metag

Designed with yoga in mind.
Bags and backpacks for more yoga in everyday life.

The approach taken by the Hamburg women is far more than just practical, because their bag and backpack concept also promotes the integration of a yoga routine into everyday life. And that shows every little detail: The smart (and vegan!) Kaala accessories can be adapted to very different situations in just a few steps, thus combining function with fashion and everyday life with yoga.

Guaranteed pollutant-free thanks to bluesign® certification

The outer material is made from 100 percent recycled nylon from pre-consumer industrial waste that is created during the production of nylon yarn. Plus: The inner lining is made of recycled PET bottles, which helps to reduce plastic waste, save resources and reduce production-related CO2 emissions. The bluesign® certification ensures that no harmful chemicals are used in the production of your products. This certification also ensures that the chemicals used are completely filtered from air and water.

Kaala
Smart details and cleverly thought out: a lot fits into the kaala bags.

Transparency and fairness are very important to kaala

The recycled favorite pieces are made by hand in a small sewing shop in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The production conditions are openly visible, which gives an insight into the social conditions and standards of occupational safety. Living wages are paid here, which are 81 percent above the average wage in the region. Appropriate working hours are also observed.

The claim? Beautiful and useful for people and for the planet.

Get to know better? Regina introduces the kaala bags in the video:

More about kaala. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
kaala – für mehr Yoga im Alltag

kaala – für mehr Yoga im Alltag

Für ihr Taschen- und Rucksacklabel kaala haben Regina Winther und Carolin van Eupen smarte Taschen- und Rucksackmodelle aus pre-consumer Industrieabfällen entwickelt, die weit mehr können, als die Matte ins Studio zu transportieren. Sie verbinden Yoga mit dem Alltag. Nachhaltig und fair.

Gegründet haben die beiden passionierten Yogis ihr Label kaala mit dem Anspruch Yoga-Taschen zu entwickeln, die so vielfältig sind, wie der Alltag. Sie funktionieren im Job. In der City. Beim Lunch. So eine Tasche hat den Beiden nämlich gefehlt. Und deshalb stellen Regina Winther und Carolin van Eupen seit ihrer erfolgreichen Startnext-Kampagne (das Fundingziel wurde sogar übertroffen!) im September 2020 nachhaltige Taschen und Rücksäcke her, die auch im Alltag sinnvolle Begleiter sind.

Die Mission der kaala Produkte: eine klare Position gegen Fast Fashion.

Mit kaala kann Produktdesignerin Regina Winther Produkte nach den eigenen Werten entwickeln und produzieren. Was das konkret bedeutet? Langlebigkeit, ein achtsamer Umgang mit dem Material, das schon da ist und das keine neuen Ressourcen verbraucht, ein Design, das Trends überdauert und eine klare Position gegen Fast Fashion bezieht.

Kaala
© Lena Jürgensen, Malte Metag

Designed with yoga in mind .
Taschen und Rucksäcke für mehr Yoga im Alltag.

Der Ansatz der Hamburgerinnen ist weit mehr als einfach nur praktisch, denn ihr Taschen- und Rucksackkonzept fördert auch die Integration einer Yogaroutine in den Alltag. Und das zeigt jedes kleinste Detail: Mit wenigen Handgriffen lassen sich die smarten (und veganen!) kaala Accessoires ganz unterschiedlichen Situationen anpassen und verbinden somit Funktion mit Mode und Alltag mit Yoga.

Garantiert schadstofffrei dank bluesign® Zertifizierung

Hergestellt wird das Außenmaterial zu 100 Prozent aus recyceltem Nylon aus pre-consumer Industrieabfällen, die bei der Produktion von Nylongarn entstehen. Plus: Das Innenfutter besteht aus recycelten PET Flaschen, was dazu beiträgt, Plastikmüll zu reduzieren, Ressourcen zu sparen und den produktionsbedingten CO2 Ausstoß zu verringern. Dass für die Produktion ihrer Produkte keine schädlichen Chemikalien eingesetzt werden, stellt die bluesign® Zertifizierung sicher. Dass die verwendeten Chemikalien vollständig aus Luft und Wasser gefiltert werden, ist ebenfalls durch diese Zertifizierung sichergestellt.

Kaala
Smarte Details und clever durchdacht: In die kaala Bags passt so einiges rein.

Was kaala groß schreibt? Transparenz und Fairness.

Die recycelten Lieblingsstücke werden von Hand in einer kleinen Näherei in Ho Chi Minh Stadt in Vietnam gefertigt. Die Produktionsbedingungen sind offen einsehbar, was Einblick in die sozialen Bedingungen und Standards der Arbeitssicherheit gibt. Hier werden existenzsichernde Löhne bezahlt, der um 81 Prozent über dem Durchschnittslohn in der Region liegen. Auch angemessene Arbeitszeiten werden eingehalten.

Der Anspruch? Schön und nützlich für Menschen und für den Planeten.

Besser kennenlernen? Regina stellt die kaala Bags im Video vor:

Mehr über kaala erfahren. Hier klicken.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp