Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
jesango – Shopping Community

jesango – Shopping Community

With jesango, Germany's first fair fashion shopping community was launched at the end of 2019. The mission of the Munich founders? To interpret the access to fair and sustainably produced fashion in a contemporary way and to make it uncomplicated and inexpensive and more accessible for the masses.

What makes shopping on jesango different from other shops? Everyone can buy the regular products in the online shop. If you wish – and this is the innovation – you can become part of the jesango community with a next step. After registering for free and without obligation, you will regularly receive discounts of up to 50 percent on selected items, so that sustainable fashion is accessible to more people. jesango donates 30 cents of every order and 10 cents after each registration to changing Organizations like Drip by Drip e.V or  MADE IN BANGLADESH e.V.

“jesango” (jes ŝanĝo) is Esperanto and means “yes (to) change”.

Jesango

Financing the first few months from their own resources was a brave step by Catja Günther, Sophia Wittrock and Larissa Schmid, who went live with their online shop in November 2019. It should quickly become apparent that they are on the right track for the sustainable zeitgeist. Two successful offline events and a still opened financing round in July 2020 later, they established the first online shopping community for fairly produced fashion and lifestyle products in Germany. But their goals are even further – the three visionaries plan to expand jesango across Europe.

And behind the scenes? Here, too, things are different at jesango.

On the new platform, small brands with little online presence are highlighted, built up and expanded in order to make jesango a European fair fashion hub that functions as a counterweight to fast fashion. How it works? The Munich women offer a green fulfillment service. Means: jesango helps fashion brands with scaling, takes over the logistics of the brands and is on hand with marketing and sales.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Clearly: plastic-free packaging and CO2-neutral shipping.

Which brands can participate? Brands that meet the founders’ strict catalog of criteria and the factors style, sustainability and fairness. jesango guarantees sustainability along the entire value chain from production to the end customer. In addition to resource-saving and environmentally friendly production, the brands must guarantee working conditions that are secure, gender-independent and non-hazardous to health.

Good to know: Under the motto #supportyourlocals, jesango has offered young and small brands and businesses affected by the Corona crisis a temporary sales opportunity on the online platform in order to enable them to continue despite the adversities of the crisis-related circumstances.

Try out the new shopping experience now. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
jesango – Shopping Community

jesango – Shopping Community

Mit jesango ist Ende 2019 die erste Fair Fashion Shopping Community Deutschlands an den Start gegangen. Die Mission der Münchner Gründerinnen? Den Zugang zu fairer und nachhaltig produzierter Mode zeitgeistig zu interpretieren und für die breite Masse unkompliziert und kostengünstig(er) zugänglich zu machen.

Was das Einkaufen auf jesango von anderen Shops unterscheidet? Jeder kann die regulären Produkte im Onlineshop kaufen. Auf Wunsch kann man – und das ist die Innovation – mit einem next step Teil der jesango Community werden. Nach einer kostenfreien und unverbindlichen Registrierung, erhält man regelmäßig Rabatte von bis zu 50 Prozent auf ausgewählte Artikel, damit nachhaltige Mode für mehr Menschen zugänglich wird. jesango spendet 30 Cent von jeder Bestellung und 10 Cent nach jeder Registrierung an wechselnde Organisationen wie Drip by Drip e.V. oder MADE IN BANGLADESH e.V.

„jesango“ (jes ŝanĝo) ist Esperanto und bedeutet „Ja (zu) Veränderung“.

Jesango

Das Projekt aus eigenen Mitteln zu finanzieren war ein mutiger Schritt von Catja Günther, Sophia Wittrock und Larissa Schmid die im November 2019 mit ihrem Onlineshop live gegangen sind. Dass sie damit auf dem richtigen Weg für den nachhaltigen Zeitgeist sind, sollte sich schnell zeigen. Zwei erfolgreiche Offline-Events und eine noch offene Finanzierungsrunde im Juli 2020 später, haben sie die erste Online Shopping Community für fair produzierte Mode und Lifestyle-Produkte in Deutschland etabliert. Aber ihre Ziele sind noch weiter gesteckt – die drei Visionärinnen planen jesango europaweit auszubauen.

Und hinter den Kulissen? Auch da läuft bei jesango einiges anders.

Auf der neuartigen Plattform werden kleine Brands mit wenig Online-Präsenz gehighlightet, auf- und ausgebaut, um jesango zu einem europäischen Fair Fashion Hub zu machen, der als Gegengewicht zur Fast Fashion funktioniert. Wie das funktioniert? Die Münchnerinnen bieten einen grünen Fulfillment Service. Heißt: Jesango hilft Fashion Brands bei der Skalierung, übernimmt die Logistik der Brands und steht bei Marketing und Vertrieb zur Seite.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Ganz klar: plastikfreie Verpackung sowie CO2-neutraler Versand.

Welche Brands teilnehmen können? Brands, die dem strengen Kriterienkatalog der Gründerinnen entsprechen. Konkret sind das die Faktoren Style, Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness. jesango garantiert Nachhaltigkeit entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von der Produktion bis hin zum Endkunden. Neben einer ressourcenschonenden und umweltfreundlichen Produktion müssen die Labels existenzsichernde, geschlechtsunabhängige und nicht gesundheitsgefährdende Arbeitsbedingungen gewährleisten.

Gut zu wissen: Unter dem Motto #supportyourlocals hat Jesango jungen und kleinen von der Corona-Krise betroffenen Brands und Geschäften eine temporäre Vertriebsmöglichkeit auf der Online-Plattform angeboten, um deren Fortbestehen trotz der Widrigkeiten hinsichtlich der krisenbedingten Umstände zu ermöglichen.

Jetzt das neuartige Shopping-Erlebnis ausprobieren. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp