Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
akjumii – sustainable high fashion

akjumii – sustainable high fashion

Since 2012, the two akjumii designers Anna Karsch and Michaela Wunderl-Strojny have been focusing on sustainable high fashion with an avant-garde touch. What else could be optimized about it? With the 3IN1COAT, the visionaries have developed the ultimate sustainable garment.

It all started for the design duo akjumii with studying fashion design at the AMD (Academy for Fashion and Design) in Munich. This was followed by the establishment of their brand akjumii (2012), a studio with a shop (2015) in the sustainable heart of the city – in Glockenbach. The fan base for their individually made special event fashion, their wonderfully avant-garde Zampa Coats (to be styled just as casually as elegantly) or their flared skirts made of wonderfully surprising materials and textures grew quickly. Just like the desire to work more sustainably.

Still a little bit more. They can’t get enough of sustainability.

Also in the focus of the two visionaries at that time? Production in Germany and Europe to keep delivery routes short. Just as mandatory as the use of natural materials. And of course fairness along the supply chain.

What can be improved now? Not much. But they did it.

And suddenly the two designers went into a creative retreat in order to turn their desire for the ultimate sustainable garment into reality. They searched for and tested fabrics, researched ingredients, developed, discarded and optimized cuts, only to return to the fair fashion scene with a bang after more than a year. Their crowdfunding campaign to finance their latest stroke of genius started at the end of October 2020. Because the 3IN1 Coat from akjumii combines all of the expertise of the two designers. Perfect cut and the highest demands on sustainable production.

akjumii

The 3IN1 Coat from akjumii is much more than a coat. It’s a sustainable masterpiece.

The clever masterpiece can be worn in three (!) ways: as a coat, as a vest and as a jacket. There are interchangeable add-ons such as fluffy teddy collars (made of fair wool fleece), cheeky Made-in-Germany fringes (a limited souvenir from India that should be replaced by a certified material) that can adorn jacket hems or the coat waist. Various statement collars ensure that the 3IN1 COAT can keep up with all trends and be individually designed again and again. And because only the best quality is good enough for both of them, there is a lifetime guarantee through free repairs. It goes without saying this, like the entire production, will take place in Germany.

Smart high fashion style. Made in Germany – 130 kilometers from Munich.

The crowdfunding campaign, which is required for the production of the first 3IN1 COATS, will run until December 6, 2020. The versatile coats are currently available in black, gray and blue with a reduced crowdfunding thank-you price.

Support akjumii now on Startnext

Good to know: for every sold coat, akjumii donates 1.3 percent of the sales price (at least 10.10 euros) to FEMNET e.V. The association campaigns for the rights of women in the global clothing industry.

The two were asked not just once about their Asian sounding name. The artificial word is made up of “a you and me”. Because the item of clothing made with love is always a bridge between the designer and the wearer. How true.

The akjumii store with atelier on Reichenbachstrasse has been a sustainable institution since 2012.

More about akjumii. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
akjumii – nachhaltige High Fashion

akjumii – nachhaltige High Fashion

Seit 2012 setzten die beiden akjumii-Designerinnen Anna Karsch und Michaela Wunderl-Strojny auf maximal nachhaltige High Fashion mit avantgardistischem Touch. Was man daran noch optimieren könnte? Mit dem 3IN1COAT haben die Visionärinnen das ultimativ nachhaltige Kleidungsstück entwickelt.

Angefangen hat bei dem Design-Duo akjumii alles mit dem Modedesign Studium an der AMD (Akademie für Mode und Design) in München. Es folgten die Gründung ihrer Brand akjumii (2012), ein Atelier mit Ladengeschäft (2015) im nachhaltigen Herzen der Stadt – im Glockenbach. Die Fan-Gemeinde für ihre individuell gefertigte Anlassmode, ihre herrlich avantgardistischen Zampa Coats (genauso lässig wie elegant zu stylen) oder ihre ausgestellten Röcke aus wunderbar überraschenden Materialien und Texturen, wuchs schnell. Genauso wie der Wunsch immer noch nachhaltiger zu arbeiten.

Immer noch ein Schippchen drauf. Von Nachhaltigkeit können sie nicht genug bekommen.

Auch damals schon im Fokus der beiden Visionärinnen? Die Produktion in Deutschland und Europa, um Lieferwege kurz zu halten. Genauso obligatorisch wie die Verwendung von Naturmaterialien. Und natürlich Fairness entlang der Lieferkette.

Was man jetzt noch verbessern kann? Wenig. Aber sie haben es geschafft.

Und plötzlich haben sich die beiden Designerinnen in kreative Klausur begeben, um ihren Wunsch nach dem ultimativ nachhaltigen Kleidungsstück in die Realität umzusetzen. Sie haben Stoffe gesucht und getestet, Zutaten recherchiert, Schnitte entwickelt, verworfen und optimiert, um nach über einem Jahr mit einem Paukenschlag aufs Fair Fashion Parkett zurückzukehren. Ende Oktober 2020 ist ihre Crowdfunding-Kampagne zur Finanzierung ihres neuesten Geniestreichs gestartet. Denn der 3IN1 Coat von akjumii vereint die ganze Expertise, der beiden Designerinnen. Perfekte Schnittführung und höchste Ansprüche an nachhaltige Produktion.

akjumii

Ihr 3IN1 Coat von akjumii ist viel mehr als ein Mantel. Er ist ein nachhaltiges Meisterstück.

Das clevere Meisterstück kann auf drei (!) Arten getragen werden: als Mantel, als Weste und als Jacke. Es gibt austauschbare Add Ons wie fluffige Teddykrägen (aus fairem Woll-Fleece) und freche Fransen (ein limitiertes Mitbringsel aus Indien, das durch ein zertifiziertes Material ersetzt werden soll), die Jackensäume oder die Manteltaille zieren können. Verschiedene Statement-Krägen sorgen dafür, dass der 3IN1 COAT mit allen Trends mithalten und immer wieder individuell gestaltet werden kann. Und weil für die beiden nur die beste Qualität gut genug ist, und die 3IN1 COATS so lange wie möglich im Kreislauf bleiben sollen, bietet akjumii einen kostenfreien Reparaturservice. Selbstredend, dass diese genauso wie die gesamte Produktion in Deutschland stattfinden wird.

 

Smarter High-Fashion-Style. Made in Germany – 130 Kilometer von München entfernt.

Gut zu wissen: Für jeden verkauften Mantel spendet akjumii 1,3 Prozent des Verkaufspreises (mindestens 10,10 Euro) an FEMNET e.V. Der Verein setzt sich für die Rechte von Frauen in der globalen Bekleidungsindustrie ein.

Nach ihrem asiatisch anmutenden Namen sind die beiden nicht nur einmal gefragt worden. Das Kunstwort setzt sich aus „a you and me“ zusammen. Denn das mit Liebe gefertigte Kleidungsstück ist auch immer ein Brückenschlag zwischen dem Designer und der Trägerin. Wie wahr.

Der akjumii-Store in der Reichenbachstraße war seit 2012 eine nachhaltige Institution. Inzwischen ist er ein  „Hotspot“ für spannende Pop up Stores. Antreffen kann man Michi und Anna aber hier immer noch , denn im hinteren Bereich haben die beiden ihr Atelier. Anproben und Atelierbesuche sind auf Termin möglich. Terminanfrage an hello@akjumii.com

Mehr erfahren über akjumii. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp