Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Expansion of the Biolife concept – Interview with exhibition director Thomas Mur

Expansion of the Biolife concept – Interview with exhibition director Thomas Mur

The concept of “organic”, “regional” and “fair” has finally arrived in the middle of society. Biolife is based on this with the expansion of the product range to include furnishings, natural cosmetics and fashion. It goes without saying that we will be there again with GREENSTYLE this time.

We were delighted when we announced in 2020 that in November of the same year the GREENSTYLE @ Biolife Bozen would be held for the second time. That should be the analog, real, real comeback after months of digital existence. Like so many events, the Biolife had to be canceled. But we’re not giving up that quickly: That’s why we’re going to make another attempt in November 2021 and are therefore planning another trade fair comeback. The GREENSTYLE will be part of the now realigned Biolife, which from now on will place a stronger focus on sustainable fashion (GREENSTYLE), beauty and lifestyle topics.

The fact that with GREENSTYLE in November 2019 we contributed to the fact that Biolife wants to develop even more in the direction of lifestyle makes us a little proud of course …

Thomas Mur
© 2 x GREENSTYLE & Marco Parisi

For this we have spoken with Thomas Mur, Director Fiera Bolzano AG:

GREENSTYLE: As part of Biolife 2021, the trade fair and conference format GREENSTYLE will be a guest as a pop-up for the second time. The Bolzano Exhibition Center also invests in sustainable fashion …
Thomas Mur: We orientate ourselves towards our visitors and their interests, especially at the public fairs. So we saw that GREENSTYLE brought us a lot of new young visitors. We want to address new, younger target groups. The dynamism that has developed around the appearance has done the Biolife very good. In 2019, GREENSTYLE was guest with seven brands (note: 15 brands were planned for the appearance in November 2020) and this year we will strengthen the cooperation again – despite the difficult times for everyone.

We saw that GREENSTYLE brought us a lot of new young visitors. GREENSTYLE x Biolife is a great match.

For me, this is also proof that such a topic can work in Bolzano. A lot goes wrong in fashion around the world. But there are also inspiring examples from companies that show that things can also be different. GREENSTYLE x Biolife is a great match.

GREENSTYLE: With this edition, Biolife has a new concept. What has changed compared to the last few years?
Thomas Mur: The pandemic showed us a lot – among other things, that our behavior has consequences. How we live, what we eat and what clothes or cosmetics we buy. The concept of “organic”, “regional” and “fair” has finally arrived in the middle of society. In this particular spirit of optimism, we are looking forward to a special Biolife: As the most important platform for certified organic quality products in Italy, it is the meeting point for conscious consumers and producers.

The concept of “organic”, “regional” and “fair” has finally arrived in the middle of society. We give even more space to sustainable cosmetics and fashion.

While the main focus was previously on food, we are consistently expanding the product range to include furnishings and giving even more space to sustainable cosmetics and fashion. The visitors can look forward to workshops on stylish furniture up and recycling and real craftsmanship with many rediscovered natural materials, as well as individual advice on energy-efficient living and the megatrend of urban gardening. We offer visitors a conscious shopping experience, in line with the fair’s motto “Live well, shop consciously”.

Thomas Mur
© Marco Parisi

GREENSTYLE: The Bolzano Exhibition Center is increasingly focusing on sustainability. It should be the most sustainable trade fair in Italy. This was also anchored in the strategic goals. How is this actually implemented?
Thomas Mur: First of all, we used benchmarking to see what international trade fairs are doing that are ahead in these areas. The Scandinavians in particular are leaders here. Based on this, we developed a number of ideas and established priorities. It quickly became clear that the topic is very complex, especially if you try to approach it holistically. Not everything that could be done is economically so easy. Here it is important to weigh carefully. We started with “Waste Management”, because a lot of waste is generated in the vicinity of trade fairs – especially during assembly and dismantling. To do this, we sat down with the relevant players at the local level and looked at how we can optimize the process and drawn up a development plan for the next two years.

The green roof of the bees is now looked after by a beekeeper and the bee colony also produces around 15 kilos of honey per year.

Then the roof had to be renovated. After a long discussion we decided to make the bees roof in Bolzano. The green roof is now looked after by a beekeeper and the bee colony also produces around 15 kilos of honey per year. Another topic is the carpets at the trade fairs. We focus on high quality and carpeting has always been part of that. A recyclable carpet costs two to three times as much. Corona has made this decision for us until further notice, because for reasons of hygiene no carpets are currently used. Who knows, maybe our audience will have got used to it by then? Last year we also introduced that you can also use local public transport with a trade fair ticket. We co-finance that.

You can experience how the new Biolife concept is implemented from November 4th to 7th, 2021 at the exhibition center in Bolzano. There are interesting eco brands from the region and our network at the GREENSTYLE stand. Good to know: A trip to the city of Bolzano is always worthwhile – but now also for sustainable reasons: There you can visit Daniel Tocca’s sustainable Kauri Concept Store or his sister Lisi Tocca’s CORA Store. Also worth a visit: Karin Klammsteiner’s second hand store Kleopatra

We are very much looking forward to coming to Biolife with GREENSTYLE and our exciting sustainable brands.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Erweiterung des Biolife-Konzeptes – Interview mit Messe-Direktor Thomas Mur

Erweiterung des Biolife-Konzeptes – Interview mit Messe-Direktor Thomas Mur

Das Konzept „bio“, „regional“ und „fair“ ist endlich in der Mitte der Gesellschaft angekommen. Daran orientiert sich die Biolife mit der Erweiterung der Produktpalette um die Thema Einrichtung Naturkosmetik und Mode. Klar, dass wir mit der GREENSTYLE (auch) diesmal wieder dabei sind.

Wie haben wir uns gefreut, als wir 2020 verkündet haben, dass im November desselben Jahres zum zweiten Mal die GREENSTYLE @ Biolife Bozen machen werden. Das sollte das analoge, echte, reale Comeback nach Monaten des digitalen Daseins werden. Wie so viele Veranstaltungen musste auch die Biolife abgesagt werden. Aber so schnell geben wir nicht auf: Deshalb werden wir im November 2021 einen weiteren Versuch unternehmen und planen deshalb einen erneutes Messe-Comeback. Die GREENSTYLE wird Teil der inzwischen neu ausgerichteten Biolife, die ab sofort einen stärkeren Fokus auf nachhaltige Mode (GREENSTYLE), Beauty- und Lifestyle-Themen legen wird.

Dass wir mit der GREENSTYLE im November 2019 dazu beigetragen haben, dass die Biolife sich noch stärker in Richtung Lifestyle entwickeln möchte macht uns natürlich schon ein wenig stolz…

Thomas Mur
© 2 x GREENSTYLE & Marco Parisi

Dazu haben wir mit Thomas Mur, Direktor Messe Bozen AG. gesprochen:

GREENSTYLE: Im Rahmen der Biolife 2021 ist das Messe- und Konferenzformat GREENSTYLE als Pop-up das zweite Mal zu Gast. Die Messe Bozen investiert auch in das Thema nachhaltige Mode …
Thomas Mur: Wir orientieren uns an unseren Besuchern und ihren Interessen, gerade bei den Publikumsmessen. So haben wir gesehen, dass uns GREENSTYLE viele neue junge Besucher gebracht hat. Wir wollen neue jüngere Zielgruppen ansprechen. Die Dynamik, die da entstanden ist, rund um den Auftritt, hat der Biolife sehr gutgetan. 2019 war GREENSTYLE mit sieben Brands zu Gast (Anmerkung: für den Auftritt im November 2020 waren 15 Brands geplant) und dieses Jahr werden wir die Zusammenarbeit nochmals verstärken – trotz der für alle so schwierigen Zeiten.

Wir haben gesehen, dass uns GREENSTYLE viele neue junge Besucher gebracht hat. GREENSTYLE x Biolife ist also ein super Match.

Das ist für mich auch Beweis dafür, dass so ein Thema in Bozen funktionieren kann. In der Mode läuft weltweit vieles schief. Es gibt aber auch inspirierende Beispiele von Unternehmen, die zeigen, dass es auch anders gehen kann. GREENSTYLE x Biolife ist also ein super Match.

GREENSTYLE: Biolife hat mit dieser Auflage ein neues Konzept. Was ändert sich im Vergleich zu den letzten Jahren?
Thomas Mur: Die Pandemie hat uns vieles gezeigt – unter anderem, dass unser Verhalten Konsequenzen hat. Wie wir leben, was wir essen und welche Kleidung oder Kosmetik wir kaufen. Das Konzept „bio“, „regional“ und „fair“ ist endlich in der Mitte der Gesellschaft angekommen. In dieser besonderen Aufbruchsstimmung freuen wir uns auf eine besondere Biolife: Als wichtigste Plattform zertifizierter biologischer Qualitätsprodukte in Italien ist sie der Treffpunkt für bewusste Konsument*innen und Produzent*innen.

Das Konzept „bio“, „regional“ und „fair“ ist endlich in der Mitte der Gesellschaft angekommen. Wir geben nachhaltiger Kosmetik und Mode noch mehr Raum.

Während bisher das Hauptaugenmerk auf Lebensmitteln lag, erweitern wir die Produktpalette konsequent um das Thema Einrichtung und geben nachhaltiger Kosmetik und Mode noch mehr Raum. Die Besucher dürfen sich auf Workshops zu stylishem Up- und Recycling von Möbeln und echtes Handwerk mit vielen wiederentdeckten Natur-Materialien freuen, genauso wie auf individuelle Beratung für energieeffizientes Wohnen und den Megatrend Urban Gardening. Wir bieten den Besuchern ein bewusstes Einkaufserlebnis, ganz nach dem Motto der Messe „Gut leben, bewusst einkaufen“.

Thomas Mur
© Marco Parisi

GREENSTYLE: Die Messe Bozen setzt verstärkt auf Nachhaltigkeit. Sie soll die nachhaltigste Messe Italiens werden. Das wurde auch in den strategischen Zielen verankert. Wie wird das konkret umgesetzt?
Thomas Mur: Zunächst haben wir über ein Benchmarking geschaut, was Messen international machen, die bei diesen Themen voraus sind. Vor allem die Skandinavier sind hier führend. Ausgehend davon haben wir eine Reihe von Ideen entwickelt und Prioritäten erstellt. Schnell war klar, dass das Thema sehr komplex ist, vor allem, wenn man versucht, es ganzheitlich anzugehen. Nicht alles, was zu machen wäre, ist wirtschaftlich so einfach möglich. Hier gilt es gut abzuwägen. Begonnen haben wir mit „Waste Management“, denn im Umfeld von Messen – vor allem beim Auf- und Abbau – wird viel Müll erzeugt. Dazu haben wir uns auf lokaler Ebene mit den entsprechenden Playern zusammengesetzt und geschaut, wie wir den Prozess optimieren können und einen Entwicklungsplan für die nächsten zwei Jahre erstellt.

Das begrünte Bienendach wird jetzt von einem Imker betreut und das Bienenvolk produziert zudem rund 15 Kilo Honig pro Jahr.

Dann war das Dach zu sanieren. Wir haben uns nach längerer Diskussion dazu entschieden, das Bienendach in Bozen zu machen. Das begrünte Dach wird jetzt von einem Imker betreut und das Bienenvolk produziert zudem rund 15 Kilo Honig pro Jahr. Ein weiteres Thema sind die Teppichböden bei den Messen. Wir setzen auf Hochwertigkeit und da gehörte Teppichboden bisher dazu. Ein recycelbarer Teppich aber kostet das Zwei- bis Dreifache. Corona hat uns diese Entscheidung bis auf weiteres abgenommen, denn aus Hygienegründen werden derzeit keine Teppiche verwendet. Wer weiß, vielleicht hat sich unser Publikum dann schon daran gewöhnt? Vergangenes Jahr haben wir zudem eingeführt, dass man mit einem Messe-Ticket auch die lokalen öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel nutzen kann. Das finanzieren wir mit.

Wie das neue Konzept der Biolife umgesetzt wird könnt Ihr vom 4. bis 7. November 2021 auf dem Messegelände in Bozen erleben. Auf dem GREENSTYLE Stand gibt es interessante Eco Brands aus der Region und unserem Netzwerk. Gut zu wissen: Ein Ausflug in die Stadt Bozen lohnt sich sowieso immer – inzwischen aber auch aus nachhaltigen Gründen: Dort könnt Ihr den nachhaltigen Kauri Concept Store von Daniel Tocca oder den CORA Store seiner Schwester Lisi Tocca besuchen. Auch besuchenswert: der Second Hand Store Kleopatra von Karin Klammsteiner

Wir freuen uns schon sehr mit der GREENSTYLE und unseren spannenden sustainable Brands auf die Biolife zu kommen.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp