Skip to content

ANZEIGE

COA GOA

COA GOA

As mothers and travelers, the two COA GOA founders know what qualities a bag should have to hold all kinds of things for any weather forecast. Discarded sails are used to make bags for every occasion, which are manufactured in Europe.

What first sounds like an Indian pilgrimage city for yogis, is actually the playful acronym for “comes around goes around”Ines Häfner and Ursula Piber’s start-up Coa Goa. Since 2019, the two founders have been giving discarded sails a new life in the form of bags. This way, the two women from Berlin, who now live on Mallorca, have not only found a way to express their respect to nature and their love for design. The smart beach bags, weekenders & more also reflect our responsibility to work ethically in a circular system.

“COA GOA stands for “comes around goes around” and is the motto of the upcycling brand”

It is no coincidence that the bags are not only stylish, but also serve as highly functional and universally applicable companions. After all, COA GOA is made by passionate experts, whose friendship led to the founding of the company. While Ines Häfner has developed a style as a graphic and product designer that combines aesthetic sensitivity, authenticity and technical inventiveness, Ursula Piber brings her experience as a costume designer, stylist and fashion designer to the table.

COA GOA
© COA GOA

Each COA GOA Bag tells a unique story.

The recycled sails which make up each bag live and carry on unique stories. In combination with simple and high-quality natural materials, Ines and Ursula give each bag a unique character and a very own patina (coat).

More about COA GOA. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

COA GOA

Als Mütter und Reisende wissen die beiden COA GOA Gründerinnen, wie eine Tasche beschaffen sein muss, die die unterschiedlichsten Dinge zusammenhält, für alle Wetter des Lebens. Aus ausrangierten Großsegeln fertigen sie in Europa verschiedene Modelle für alle Lebenslagen.

Was klingt wie eine indische Pilgerstädte für Yogis ist die spielerische Abkürzung von „comes around goes around“ der Start-up-Brand von Ines Häfner und Ursula Piber. Seit 2019 schenken die beiden Gründerinnen ausrangierten Segeln in Form von Taschen ein neues Leben. Damit haben die beiden Berlinerinnen, die heute auf Mallorca leben, nicht nur eine Möglichkeit gefunden, ihren Respekt für die Natur und ihre Liebe zum Design zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Auch die Verantwortung des Menschen ethisch korrekt in Kreisläufen zu arbeiten, spiegeln die smarten Beachbags, Weekender & Co. wider.

COA GOA steht für „comes around goes around“ und ist das Motto der Upcycling-Brand

Dass die Taschen nicht nur großartig aussehen, sondern auch maximal funktional und universell einsetzbar sind, kommt nicht von ungefähr. Schließlich verbergen sich hinter COA GOA motivierte Expertinnen, deren Freundschaft zur Gründung geführt hat. Während Ines Häfner als Grafik- und Produkt-Designerin einen Stil entwickelt hat, der ästhetische Sensibilität, Natürlichkeit und technischen Erfindergeist vereint, bringt Ursula Piber ihre Erfahrung als Kostümdesignerin, Stylistin und Modedesignerin ein.

COA GOA
© COA GOA

Jede COA GOA Bag erzählt eine einzigartige Geschichte.

Jedes der als Werkstoff verwendeten Segel hat eine Geschichte zu erzählen, die in jeder Tasche weiterlebt. In Kombination mit schlichten und hochwertigen Naturmaterialien schenken Ines und Ursula jeder Tasche einen einzigartigen Charakter und eine ganz eigene, charakteristische Patina.