Skip to content
Peru Natural – upcycled in Bavaria

Peru Natural – upcycled in Bavaria

Germany imports over a million tons of coffee every year - the number of coffee sacks that have served their actual purpose after the beans have been transferred is correspondingly high. Instead of disposing of them, Roxana Diaz with her label Peru Natural is giving as many sacks as possible a new life as casual shopping bags with colorful prints.

Even if her start-up was only founded at the end of 2020, Roxana Diaz is not a newcomer to the textile industry. The native Peruvian gained more than ten years of experience before she set up her own idea. With Peru Natural, she has turned her desire to manufacture products with a different business model into a reality. The focus here is on ecological responsibility, women empowerment and transparency. The implementation? Roxana Diaz gives coffee sacks that are no longer needed a second life instead of throwing them away. As original, simple, practical, durable and environmentally friendly shopping bags and accessories: 100 percent handmade. 100 percent local.

Peru Natural

We want to create an ecologically sustainable world. We use recycled jute coffee sacks for this and thus avoid unnecessary rubbish, such as plastic bags. Roxana Diaz, Peru Natural

The impact? In Germany, 320 million cups of coffee are drunk every day. You don’t have to be a mathematician to get a rough idea of how many bags it would take. Twice as good: Upcycling your bags reduces the amount of rubbish. Plus: As robust, reusable shopping bags (in numerous sizes and styles!) They replace plastic and paper bags when shopping. With her iconic jute bags and pouches, the Munich resident is not only contributing to the solution of an ecological problem. With its female empowerment agenda and its steadily growing network of seamstresses, Peru Natural enables women to strengthen their professional careers. And with the sale of every bag, she supports a girls’ house in her home country.

Peru Natural

By sustainability we mean that future generations can develop just as freely and unhindered as the people who live in the present. To ensure this, environmental protection is a key responsibility. Roxana Diaz

To get her “raw material”, the coffee sacks, Roxana Diaz works hand in hand with coffee roasters and wholesalers. After a thorough cleaning (the bags have come a long way), they are cut to size and lined with recycled cotton fabrics. Local production is a matter of course for Roxana. That is why she has set up a network of seamstresses in Bavaria. The result? Unique shoulder and tote bags with artistic prints that make the planet a little better and, with their very personal story, the streetscape more colorful.

Peru Natural

Every sack has come a long way. Each bag tells its own story.

Roxana Diaz is not just the woman with the coffee sacks. Roxana is also known as “the woman with the suitcase”. The collection of the coffee sacks, the delivery of the “raw material” to the seamstresses, the delivery of the production and also the dispatch of the bags to the shops – at Peru Natural the transport always takes place with a suitcase. Sustainability is lived here. In every single step.

Good to know: The coffee sack collection is complemented by cosmetic bags that Roxana has made from leftovers and sample fabrics from interior shops in and around Munich. Planned next step: an expansion of the collection to include backpacks and belt bags

More information about Peru Natural. Click here >>>

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Peru Natural – upcycled in Bavaria

Peru Natural – upcycled in Bavaria

Über eine Millionen Tonnen Kaffee importiert Deutschland jährlich – entsprechend hoch ist die Anzahl der Kaffeesäcke, die nach der Umfüllung der Bohnen ihren eigentlichen Zweck erfüllt haben. Statt diese zu entsorgen, schenkt Roxana Diaz mit ihrem Label Peru Natural so vielen Säcken wie möglich ein neues Leben als lässige Einkaufstaschen mit farbenfrohen Drucken.

Auch wenn ihr Start-up erst Ende 2020 gegründet wurde, ist Roxana Diaz kein Neuling in der Textilbranche. Über zehn Jahre hat die gebürtige Peruanerin Erfahrung gesammelt, bevor sie sich mit ihrer eigenen Idee selbständig gemacht hat. Ihren Wunsch, Produkte mit anderem Geschäftsmodell herzustellen, hat sie mit Peru Natural in die Realität umgesetzt. Ökologische Verantwortung, Women Empowerment und Transparenz stehen hier im Vordergrund. Die Umsetzung? Roxana Diaz schenkt nicht mehr benötigten Kaffeesäcken ein zweites Leben statt diese zu entsorgen. Als originelle, einfache, praktische, langlebige und umweltfreundliche Einkaufstaschen und Accessoires: 100 Prozent handmade. 100 Prozent lokal.

 

Peru Natural

Wir wollen eine ökologisch nachhaltige Welt schaffen. Dafür verwenden wir recycelte Kaffeesäcke aus Jute und vermeiden so unnötigen Müll, wie z.B. Plastiktüten. Roxana Diaz, Peru Natural

Der Impact? In Deutschland werden täglich 320 Millionen Tassen Kaffee getrunken. Man muss kein Rechengenie sein, um eine ungefähre Ahnung zu bekommen, wie viele Säcke dazu nötig sind. Doppelt gut: Ihre Taschen reduzieren durch Upcycling die Entstehung von Müll. Plus: Sie ersetzen als robuste reusable Einkaufstaschen (in zahlreichen Größen und Schnitten!) Plastik- und Papiertüten beim Einkauf. Mit ihren ikonischen Jutetaschen und -beuteln trägt die Wahlmünchnerin nicht nur zur Lösung eines ökologischen Problems bei. Mit ihrer Female-Empowerment Agenda und ihrem stetig wachsenden Näherinnennetzwerk ermöglicht Peru Natural Frauen die Stärkung ihrer beruflichen Karriere. Und mit dem Verkauf jeder Tasche unterstützt sie ein Mädchenhaus in ihrem Heimatland.

Peru Natural

Wir meinen mit Nachhaltigkeit, dass kommende Generationen sich ebenso frei und ungehindert entfalten können wie die Menschen, die in der Gegenwart leben. Um dies sicherzustellen, ist der Umweltschutz eine zentrale Verantwortung. Roxana Diaz

Um ihren „Rohstoff“, die Kaffeesäcke, zu erhalten, arbeitet Roxana Diaz Hand in Hand mit Kaffeeröstereien und Großhandelsunternehmen. Nach einer gründlichen Reinigung (die Säcke haben eine lange Reise hinter sich) werden sie zugeschnitten und mit recycelten Baumwollstoffen gefüttert. Lokale Produktion ist für Roxana selbstverständlich. Deshalb hat sie ein Näherinnennetzwerk in Bayern aufgebaut. Das Ergebnis? Einzigartige Umhänge- und Tragetaschen mit kunstvollen Drucken, die den Planeten ein kleines bisschen besser und mit ihrer ganz persönlichen Geschichte das Straßenbild bunter machen.

Peru Natural

Jeder Sack hat eine lange Reise hinter sich. Jede Tasche erzählt ihre eigene Geschichte.

Roxana Diaz ist nicht nur die Frau mit den Kaffeesäcken. Roxana ist auch bekannt als „die Frau mit dem Koffer“. Die Abholung der Kaffeesäcke, das Anliefern des „Rohmaterials“ an die Näherinnen, die Auslieferung der Produktion und auch der Versand der Taschen an die Geschäfte – der Transport findet bei Peru Natural immer mit einem Koffer statt. Nachhaltigkeit wird hier gelebt. In jedem einzelnen Schritt.

Gut zu wissen: Ergänzt wird die Kaffeesack-Kollektion um Kosmetiktaschen, die Roxana aus Leftovers und Musterstoffen von Interiorläden in München und Umgebung fertigen lässt. Geplanter next step: Eine Kollektionserweiterung um Rucksäcke und Belt Bags

Weitere Informationen zu Peru Natural. Hier klicken >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp