Skip to content

ANZEIGE

N.O.R.A. – circular shoes from Italy

N.O.R.A. – circular shoes from Italy

There are plenty of shoes. The Italian Simone Gronchi has designed quite a few of them himself over the past 30 years. The names of the fashion houses he designs for are well known. But not relevant at this point. Because the shoe designer has now used his XL expertise to realize his own project. With N.O.R.A. Simone Gronchi launched a shoe collection that is as beautiful as it is circular.

Imagine there are shoes that are almost entirely made with organic materials under fair conditions and that can easily play in the top league of high-fashion magazines. Sounds good? Is great. But N.O.R.A. by Simone Gronchi Design can even add one (or two) points to it: The shoes are 100 percent “Made in Italy” (in the most positive sense) and – attention! – recyclable.

Because the new way of sustainable thinking is circular.

Why do sustainability and style have to contradict each other so often? And why is sustainability not implemented consistently? The Tuscan shoe expert asked himself these questions, found no answer and took matters into his own hands. The result? A collection that meets the highest sustainable standards and combines it with timeless, elegant design. From the regional (sustainable!) material to the processing on site, regarding the Italian shoe trade and extending the cycle in which the shoes should stay (keyword: recycling) in order to provide pleasure for a long time and to protect the environment from soup to nuts.

N.O.R.A.

Made in Italy as a real quality feature

Since decades people from Munich are happy to go on a transalpine weekend shopping trip to South Tyrol to buy wonderful “Made in Italy” shoes. Italian shoes were not only a promise of quality, but also a stylistic feature. This is where Simone Gronchi’s philosophy comes into play. He relies on his sense of style and his personal network of suppliers and craftsmen who have been with him for years. The result? A shoe collection that combines Italian craftsmanship, excellent shoe design and consistent sustainability.

The sustainable N.O.R.A. manifest

N – Neoartisanal
Traditional Italian craftsmanship combined with modern techniques.
O – organic
95 percent of the materials are of organic origin and 100 percent come from sustainable productions with transparent and certified tracking.
R – Recyclable
The complete recycling of the shoes is possible.
A – authentic
N.O.R.A. was born out of a passion for shoe design in order to bring Italian craftsmanship back to what it was: a quality feature.

Vegetable tanned leather, cord made of organic cotton, cactus leather – the aim of the project is consistent sustainability through the optimization of all processes and components in combination with the highest standards for social responsibility. With 95 percent natural materials, the fact that N.O.R.A. Shoes are biodegradable, short delivery routes, timeless, elegant designs and Italian craftsmanship, Simone Gronchi has ushered in a new era of sustainable shoe production.

Designed by Simone Gronchi
Produced by Ambra Cavallini Calzaturficio

N.O.R.A.

Everything “Made in Tuscany” of course. Because with his design studio Simone Gronchi is in the epicenter of Italian craftsmanship, where manufactories and family-run factories are still at home today. This is where the high-quality leather and leather accessories come from, which are used worldwide for luxurious productions.

The shoe guru: Simone Gronchi

Simone Gronchi is working as a freelance shoe designer for over 30 years and runs his design studio with the same name with passion and competence from the first drawing to the prototype. Always accompanied and guided by the search for new things, which his customers, numerous well-known couture and pret-a-porter houses, appreciate. With this knowledge, he has now designed a stylish, timeless and consistently sustainable shoe collection.

Design, research and development are managed in-house in our studio and lab in Tuscany. Simone Gronchi

The designer is not surprised that the consumer does not know exactly what the term sustainability means. That is why he relies on a clear message and consistent transparency:

The N.O.R.A. approach? Reuse everything in a better way.

Now the visionary designer is looking for partners to whom consistent sustainability and design are just as important as for him. Because he doesn’t want to bring just his shoes onto the market in Germany. Just like us, Simone Gronchi lives the #BetterTogether principle and relies on synergies to make sustainable design what it should be: the new normal. That is why he is looking for exciting eco brands whose collections match his models. We are sure: His flats, heels and booties are the perfect addition to one or the other online shop of the GREENSTYLE labels. Get in touch if you see it the same way and if your pieces fits to N.O.R.A. Together we are more.

If you are interested in working together, please contact info@simonegronchidesign.com

Immerse yourself in the world of N.O.R.A.

More about N.O.R.A. fatto in Italia >>>

More about Simone Gronchi Design >>>

Digital Showroom N.O.R.A. >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
N.O.R.A. – circular shoes from Italy

N.O.R.A. – circular shoes from Italy

Schuhe gibt es jede Menge. Nicht wenige davon hat der Italiener Simone Gronchi in den vergangenen 30 Jahren selbst entworfen. Die Namen der Modehäuser für die er designt sind hinlänglich bekannt. An dieser Stelle aber nicht relevant. Denn der Schuhdesigner hat jetzt seine XL-Expertise genutzt, um sein eigenes Projekt zu realisieren. Mit N.O.R.A. hat Simone Gronchi eine ebenso schöne wie zirkuläre Schuhkollektion lanciert.

Man stelle sich vor, es gibt Schuhe, die fast vollständig mit organischen Materialien unter fairen Bedingungen hergestellt wurden und locker in der Stil-Oberliga von High-Fashion-Magazinen mitspielen können. Klingt gut? Ist großartig. Aber N.O.R.A. by Simone Gronchi Design kann sogar noch eines (bzw. zwei) draufsetzen: Die Schuhe sind zu 100 Prozent „Made in Italy“ (im positivsten Sinn) und – Achtung! – recyclebar.

Because the new way of sustainable thinking is circular.

Warum müssen sich Nachhaltigkeit und Stil so oft widersprechen? Und warum wird Nachhaltigkeit nicht konsequent umgesetzt? Diese Fragen hat sich der toskanische Schuhexperte gestellt, keine Antwort gefunden und die Sache selbst in die Hand genommen. Das Ergebnis? Eine Kollektion, die den höchsten nachhaltigen Ansprüchen standhält und mit zeitlos-elegantem Design verbindet. Vom regionalen (nachhaltigen!) Material über die Verarbeitung vor Ort, unter Berücksichtigung des italienischen Schuhhandwerks und Verlängerung des Kreislaufes, in dem die Schuhe bleiben sollen (Stichwort: Recycling), um lange Freude zu bereiten und um die Umwelt von Anfang bis Ende so wenig wie möglich zu belasten.

N.O.R.A.

Made in Italy als echtes Qualitätsmerkmal

Wie gerne haben sich Münchner schon vor Jahr(zehnt)en zu einem transalpinen Weekend-Shopping-Ausflug nach Südtirol begeben, um herrliche „Made in Italy“ Schuhe zu erstehen. Italienische Schuhe waren nicht nur ein Qualitätsversprechen, sondern gleichermaßen ein stilistisches Merkmal. Hier setzt Simone Gronchis Philosophie an. Er setzt auf seine Stilsicherheit und sein persönliches Netzwerk aus Zulieferern und Handwerkern, die ihn schon jahrelang begleiten. Das Ergebnis? Eine Schuhkollektion, die italienische Handwerkskunst, exzellentes Schuhdesign und konsequente Nachhaltigkeit vereint.

Das nachhaltige N.O.R.A. Manifest?

N – neoartisanal
Traditionell-italienische Handwerkskunst in Kombination mit modernen Techniken.
O – organic
Die verwendeten Materialien sind zu 95 organischen Ursprungs und stammen zu 100 Prozent aus nachhaltigen Produktionen mit transparentem und zertifiziertem Tracking.
R – recyclable
Die vollständige Wiederverwertung der Schuhe ist möglich.
A – authentic

N.O.R.A. ist aus der Leidenschaft für Schuhdesign entstanden, um italienische Handwerkskunst wieder zu dem zu machen, was sie war: ein Qualitätsmerkmal.

Pflanzlich gegerbtes Leder, Cord aus Bio-Baumwolle, Cactus Leder – das Ziel des Projektes ist konsequente Nachhaltigkeit durch die Optimierung aller Prozesse und Komponenten in Kombination mit höchsten Standards für soziale Verantwortung. Mit einem Anteil von 95 Prozent natürlichen Materialien, der Tatsache, dass N.O.R.A. Schuhe biologisch abbaubar sind, kurzen Lieferwegen, zeitlos-eleganten Designs und italienischer Handwerkskunst hat Simone Gronchi eine neue Ära der nachhaltigen Schuhproduktion eingeleitet.

Konzipiert und designed by Simone Gronchi
Produziert von Ambra Cavallini Calzaturficio

N.O.R.A.

Alles „Made in Tuscany“, versteht sich. Denn mit seinem Design-Studio befindet sich Simone Gronchi im Epizentrum der italienischen Handwerkskunst, wo auch heute noch Manufakturen und familiengeführte Fabriken zu Hause sind. Hierher stammen die hochwertigen Leder und Lederaccessoires, die weltweit für luxuriöse Produktionen verwendet werden.

Der Schuh-Guru: Simone Gronchi

Seit über 30 Jahren ist Simone Gronchi als freiberuflicher Schuhdesigner tätig und führt sein gleichnamiges Design Studio mit Leidenschaft und Kompetenz von der ersten Zeichnung bis zum Prototyp. Immer begleitet und geleitet von der Suche nach Neuem, was seine Kunden, zahlreiche namhafte Couture- und Pret-a-Porter-Häuser, zu schätzen wissen. Mit diesem Wissen hat er nun eine ebenso stilvolle, wie zeitlose und konsequent nachhaltige Schuhkollektionen entworfen.

Design, Forschung und Entwicklung werden intern in unserem Studio und Lab in der Toskana verwaltet. Simone Gronchi

Dass der Konsument nicht ganz genau weiß, was sich hinter dem Begriff Nachhaltigkeit verbirgt, verwundert den Designer nicht. Deshalb setzt er auf eine klare Message und konsequente Transparenz:

Der N.O.R.A.-Ansatz? Reuse everything in a better way.

Jetzt sucht der visionäre Designer Partner, denen konsequente Nachhaltigkeit und Design genauso wichtig sind wie ihm. Denn seine Schuhe möchte er nicht einfach so in Deutschland auf den Markt bringen. Genauso wie wir lebt Simone Gronchi das #BetterTogether Prinzip und setzt auf Synergien, um nachhaltiges Design zu dem zu machen, was es sein sollte: das neue Normal. Deshalb sucht er spannende Eco Brands, deren Kollektionen zu seinen Modellen passen. Wir sind uns sicher: Seine Flats, Heels und Booties sind die perfekte Ergänzung in dem ein oder anderen Onlineshop der GREENSTYLE Labels. Meldet Euch, wenn ihr das genauso seht und Eure Pieces zu N.O.R.A. passen. Zusammen sind wir mehr.

Bei Interesse zur Zusammenarbeit bitte melden bei info@simonegronchidesign.com

Hier in die N.O.R.A.Welt eintauchen

Mehr erfahren über N.O.R.A. fatto in Italia >>>

Mehr erfahren über Simone Gronchi Design >>>

Digitaler Showroom N.O.R.A. >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

WEITERE ARTIKEL