Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
LEIT & HELD

LEIT & HELD

The trio at LEIT & HELD wants to redefine leather production. Instead of fast trends and low prices, the brand's products – made in Germany – are about timeless design, honest products and transparency along the entire value chain.
© LEIT & HELD

Strikingly minimalist laptop sleeves, card pouches, wallets, bagpacks and pockets in cognac-colored or black leather. This is a brief description of the product range of the Berlin-based brand LEIT & HELD, founded in 2018.

We aim to create products for conscious consumerism

Behind the pure look is of course a concept that has been thought out to the maximum. The interdisciplinary team did not come together by conicidence. Pia Held has worked as art director and designer, Dana Mikoleit is an interior designer and Nina Conrad, the Sustainability Manager. Yet, what connects the three? The desire for honesty, sustainability and transparency in the fashion or leather industry.

And because change only works together, the team is happy to share its expertise.

The three women prove that this can work with a consistently well thought-out concept. Everything made in Germany. Under fair conditions, of course. They even provide insight into the pricing policy.

LEIT & HELD

LEIT & HELD – Made by nature in Germany.

The animals live in southern Germany and are kept in a species-appropriate manner on certified organic farms for the meat and dairy industry. LEIT & HELD works exclusively with leather from animals that have been respectfully slaughtered at the certified organic slaughterhouse Fairfleisch (Demeter) in Überlingen. Vegetable tanning is done exclusively with renewable raw materials at the August Renz leather factory in Tuttlingen. The minimalist leather goods are produced in the family-run manufactory H.F. Anton in Solingen.

LEIT & HELD is a member of Textile Exchange, the largest NGO working for change in the textile industry. With their expertise, they advocate more transparency in the leather industry at the Responsible Leather Roundtable

And why leather?

Because it is the consistently sustainable material for LEIT & HELD. As a by-product of the meat and dairy industry, they use the leather to make their collection instead of letting it rot. Vegan variants based on petroleum-based plastics and provided with chemical binders and coatings are no alternative for the trio from Berlin.

More about LEIT & HELD. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
LEIT & HELD

LEIT & HELD

Mit LEIT & HELD will das Trio Lederproduktion neu definieren. Statt um schnelle Trends und kleine Preise geht es der Berliner Brand mit den 'Made in Germany'-Produkten um zeitloses Design, ehrliche Produkte und Transparenz entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.
© LEIT & HELD

Auffällig minimalistisch designte Laptophüllen, Kartentäschchen, Geldbörsen, Bagpacks und Taschen in cognacfarbenem oder schwarzem Leder. So oder so ähnlich könnte man die Produktrange der 2018 gegründeten Berliner Brand LEIT & HELD knapp umschreiben.

We aim to create products for conscious consumerism

Hinter der puren Optik steckt natürlich ein maximal durchdachtes Konzept. Denn einfach so hat das interdisziplinäre Team nicht zusammengefunden. Pia Held hat als Art Direktorin und Designerin gearbeitet, Dana Mikoleit ist eigentlich Innenarchitektin und Nina Conrad Sustainability Manager. Was die drei verbindet? Der Wunsch nach Ehrlichkeit, Nachhaltigkeit und Transparenz in der Mode- bzw. der Lederindustrie.

Und weil Veränderung nur gemeinsam funktioniert, teilt das Team seine Expertise gerne.

Dass das funktionieren kann, beweisen die drei mit einem konsequent durchdachten Konzept. Alles Made in Germany. Natürlich unter fairen Bedingungen. Sogar in die Preispolitik geben sie Einblick.

LEIT & HELD
© LEIT & HELD

LEIT & HELD – Made by nature in Germany.

Die Tiere leben in Süddeutschland und werden artgerecht auf zertifiziert ökologischen Höfen für die Fleisch und Milchindustrie gehalten. Hier wird ausschließlich mit Leder von Tieren die im bio-zertifizierten Schlachtbetrieb Fairfleisch (Demeter) in Überlingen respektvoll geschlachtet wurden gearbeitet. Vegetabil gegerbt wird ausschließlich mit nachwachsenden Rohstoffen in der Lederfabrik August Renz in Tuttlingen. Produziert werden die minimalistischen Lederwaren in der familiengeführten Manufaktur H.F. Anton in Solingen.

LEIT & HELD ist Mitglied von Textile Exchange, der größten NGO, die sich für einen Wandel in der Textilindustrie einsetzt. Mit ihrer Expertise setzen sie sich beim Responsible Leather Roundtable für mehr Transparenz in der Lederindustrie ein

Und warum Leder?

Weil es für die Berliner das konsequent nachhaltige Material ist. Als Nebenprodukt der Fleisch- und Milchindustrie verwenden sie das Leder zur Herstellung ihrer Kollektion anstelle es verrotten zu lassen. Auf erdölhaltigen Kunststoffen basierende und mit chemischen Bindern und Beschichtungen versehene vegane Varianten sind für das Berliner Trio keine Alternative.

Mehr erfahren über Leit & Held. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp