Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Green Pea – the (most) sustainable shopping center in the world

Green Pea – the (most) sustainable shopping center in the world

Granted, that can make you a little jealous. A thoroughly sustainable (and extremely stylish!) Shopping center in which there are only brands that produce with respect for nature and transparently. In December 2020 the Green Pea, the first green shopping center with exciting stores and traditional brands such as the high-end bag brand Borbonese, opened in Via Nizza 230 Turin.

Should we stop consuming or start consuming respectfully? The Green Pea makers answer the question that leads to disagreements over and over again: It is time to enjoy nature with respect. With this vision, ten years of planning and a proud investor sum (50 million euros), the “Green Pea”, which was conceived as a natural organism, was opened in December 2020 and has since made it clear that sustainable lifestyle and style are not contradicting each other. More than 100 partners bring the Green Pea symbol together on every product sold.

The Green Pea Mission: In the 2020s, sustainable behavior has to get cool.

Home and office, fashion as well as vehicles with clean energy and interior – these topics await visitors on five floors and 15,000 square meters. In over 60 shops there are mainly Italian companies that have decided to produce respectfully and transparently and to make the label “Made in Italy” what it was again. A quality feature.

Green Pea

A new type of consumption as a symbol of cultural change: sustainable shopping in Green Pea Turin.

That is also the intention of Alessandro Pescara, the CEO of Maison Borbonese. Just like the Green Pea initiators, he focuses on conscious consumption. This is made possible by the production of long-lasting and sustainable products that are designed in such a way that they can be reused through recycling and contribute to the preservation of our planet. Borbonese is taking the 110th anniversary as an opportunity to become even more responsible in many areas. That is why the Italian high-end bag brand supports the Green Pea Mission with great vigor. 50 percent of the collection is already sustainable. The goal? 100 percent.

Confident supporters of the Green Pea project – the traditional Turin company Borbonese.

On almost 40 square meters, Borbonese shows with sustainably manufactured shoppers, weekenders, bucket and cross-body bags how seriously you take the sustainable goals you have set yourself. The journey towards sustainability began in 2019 with the decision to use La Granda leather. The association of Piedmontese breeders is known for their careful breeding, high sensitivity to animal welfare issues and their transparent supply chain. In addition, 100 percent recycled PET nylon (Eco-Jet), Italian recycled linen and certified fabrics are used, which can be disposed of in an environmentally friendly way at the end of the life cycle. Discover more from Borbonese @ Green Pea

More about the “Green Pea” of Turin

Five floors are hidden behind the sophisticated wood and glass facade. The wood comes from forest that fell victim to a storm in October 2018. The glass is recycled. Behind the innovative showcase project is none other than Eatly owner Oscar Farinetti, who with the green pea is easily continuing the Turin trend for innovative and sustainable architectural projects such as the 25 Verde tree house apartments or the Intesa Sanpaolo skyscraper. The unique shopping experience is complemented by the Green Pea Discovery Museum, three restaurants, a pool, a spa and a club.

It goes without saying that the Green Pea is on our next travel route towards Italy. After all, we use the green pea together for our communication.

More about Green Pea. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Green Pea – das nachhaltig(st)e Einkaufszentrum der Welt

Green Pea – das nachhaltig(st)e Einkaufszentrum der Welt

Zugegeben, das kann einen schon ein bisschen neidisch machen. Ein durch und durch nachhaltiges (und extrem stylisches!) Einkaufszentrum, in dem es ausschließlich Brands gibt, die mit Respekt für die Natur und transparent produzieren. Im Dezember 2020 hat das Green Pea, das erste grüne Einkaufszentrum, mit spannenden Stores und Traditionsmarken wie der High-End-Taschen-Brand Borbonese, in der Via Nizza 230 Turin eröffnet.

Sollten wir aufhören zu konsumieren oder anfangen respektvoll zu konsumieren? Die Frage, die immer wieder zu Meinungsverschiedenheiten führt, beantworten die Green Pea Macher glasklar: Es ist Zeit, mit Respekt vor der Natur zu genießen. Mit dieser Vision, einer zehnjährigen Planungszeit und einer stolzen Investorensumme (50 Millionen Euro) wurde die „Grüne Erbse“, die als natürlicher Organismus konzipiert wurde, im Dezember 2020 eröffnet und macht seitdem sichtbar, dass sich nachhaltiger Lebensstil und Stil nicht wiedersprechen. Mehr als 100 Partner bringt das Symbol einer grünen Erbse auf jedem verkauften Produkt zusammen.

Die Green Pea Mission: In den 2020ern muss nachhaltiges Verhalten cool werden.

Home und Office, Fashion sowie Fahrzeuge mit sauberer Energie und Interior – diese Themen erwartenden Besucher auf fünf Stockwerken und 15.000 Quadratmetern. In über 60 Geschäften finden sich hauptsächlich italienische Unternehmen die sich dazu entschieden haben, respektvoll und transparent zu produzieren und das Label „Made in Italy“ wieder zu dem zu machen, was es war. Einem Qualitätsmerkmal.

Green Pea

Eine neue Art des Konsums als Symbol für kulturellen Wandel: sustainable shopping im Green Pea Turin.

Das ist auch die Intention von Alessandro Pescara, dem CEO der Maison Borbonese. Genauso wie die Green Pea Initiatoren setzt er auf bewusstes Konsumieren. Möglich wird das durch die Produktion von langlebigen und nachhaltigen Produkten, die so konzipiert sind, dass sie durch Recycling wiederverwendet werden können und zum Erhalt unseres Planeten beitragen. Das 110-jährige Jubiläum nimmt Borbonese zum Anlass, in vielen Bereichen noch verantwortungsvoller zu werden. Deshalb unterstützt das italienische High-End Taschen-Brand die Green Pea Mission mit großem Elan. 50 Prozent der Kollektion sind bereits nachhaltig. Das Ziel? 100 Prozent.

Bekennende Unterstützer des Green Pea Projekts – das Turiner Traditionshaus Borbonese.

Auf knapp 40 Quadratmetern zeigt Borbonese mit nachhaltig hergestellten Shoppern, Weekendern, Bucket- und Cross-Body-Bags, wie ernst man die selbst gesetzten nachhaltigen Ziele nimmt. Die Reise in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit begann 2019 mit der Entscheidung für die Verwendung von La Granda-Leder. Die Vereinigung von piemontesischen Züchtern ist für ihre schonende Zucht, eine hohe Sensibilität für Tierschutzfragen und ihre transparente Lieferkette bekannt. Außerdem werden zu 100 Prozent recyceltes PET-Nylon (Eco-Jet), italienisches Recycling-Leinen und zertifizierte Stoffe verwendet die am Ende des Lebenszyklus umweltfreundlich entsorgt werden können. Mehr entdecken von Borbonese @ Green Pea

Mehr über die „Grüne Erbse“ von Turin

Fünf Etagen verbergen sich hinter der raffinierten Holz- und Glasfassade. Das Holz stammt aus Waldbestand der im Oktober 2018 einem Unwetter zum Opfer gefallen ist. Das Glas ist recycelt. Hinter dem innovativen Vorzeigeprojekt steckt kein geringerer als Eatly-Inhaber Oscar Farinetti, der mit der grünen Erbse den Turiner Trend für innovative und nachhaltige Architekturprojekte wie die Baumhauswohnungen 25 Verde oder den Wolkenkratzer Intesa Sanpaolo locker fortsetzt. Ergänzt wird das einmalige Einkaufserlebnis übrigens durch das Green Pea Discovery Museum, drei Restaurants, einem Pool, einem Spa und einen Club.

Ganz klar, dass das Green Pea auf unserer nächsten Reisroute Richtung Italien liegt. Immerhin nutzen wir gemeinsam die grüne Erbse für unsere Kommunikation.

Weitere Informationen zu Green Pea. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp