Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
cobicos – 100% luxury of nature

cobicos – 100% luxury of nature

For cobicos founder Birgit Corall it is clear that she can only live her passion for natural cosmetics in the long term if she is actively committed to protecting the environment. And her passion for sustainable and nutrient-rich active ingredients from nature has already begun for her. Her claim? Don’t dream about better skin, just cream it.

If we don’t protect nature, we’ll saw off the branch we’re sitting on. Because only an intact environment can deliver high-quality active ingredients. – Birgit Corall from cobicos

The eco-beauty pioneer brought the New Zealand brand Living Nature to Germany in the 80s during her studies. Mind you, at a time when organic beauty was still a niche and hardly anyone knew that Manuka is a nutritious honey that is so good for the skin thanks to its anti-inflammatory properties. The part-time job finally – numerous training courses in beautician, herbalism and natural cosmetics later – turned into her new profession development and sales of natural cosmetics.

100 percent purely natural products – nature’s luxury

Developing her own products was the next logical step. Convinced of the possibility of producing highly effective anti-aging products with purely natural active ingredients, she finally launched three natural cosmetic products under the name cobicos with the help of a developer.

cobicos is made up of “co” (Corall) and “bi” (Birgit) as well as the syllable “cos” for Cosmos or Cosmetic.

Her beauty brand completely dispenses with synthetic materials and artificial preservatives. That means: There are no silicones, parabens, mineral oils or microplastics in the sustainable tubes and pots.

The focus at cobicos: high-quality serums and a small range of multifunctional high-end products.

Her motivation? To develop natural cosmetics with immediate effect. Because that was (and is) in short supply. Because ingredients that would have a quick effect are banned in natural cosmetics, the visionary has increased the concentration of active ingredients to the maximum. Hibiscus extract or Smithsonite crystal are therefore used at cobicos according to the “as much as possible” principle. Pure lotus, cherry blossom and rose hydrolate replaces water. Birgit Corall brings many other natural active ingredients such as Akoobo from an African root or recycled totarol from the New Zealand totara tree with her from her travels.

cobicos founder Birgit Corall can do so much more than beauty.

Because the Landshut woman impresses not only with her effective organic cosmetics, but also with her commitment to inclusion and her smart ideas on the subject of packaging. For her, fairness begins in her own company: The sustainable visionary founded when her children were small. In her team? Women who wanted to combine work and motherhood. Just like herself. In order to manage this balancing act, various part-time models from 15 to 38 hours have been developed. For this concept, cobicos has already received two awards from the Bertelsmann Foundation as a “family-friendly employer”.

The subject of inclusion is also important for her

For the integration of severely handicapped employees, cobicos received the honorary award “Job Success” from the Bavarian State Government in 2016. A year later, cobicos was awarded the emblem “Inclusion in Bavaria – we work together”. In the same year, Birgit Corall had all product labels provided with Braille for severely visually impaired people.

Upcycle – Recycle – Recircle

The product packaging is made of recycled or recyclable plastic, glass or ocean waste plastic, which is collected from the sea and rivers by Indonesian fishermen. The labels, half of which are made from post-consumer and half post-industrial waste, have been awarded the 2019 environmental award.

cobicos founder Birgit Corall lives 360 degrees of sustainability.

That is why the passionate cyclist offers e.g. pencils from Newspaper as souvenirs. The cardboard boxes and bubble wrap from local grocery stores are used by cobicos for shipping. And she has increased the filling sizes of her products. Instead of 30 ml day cream, cobicos products are available in 50 ml versions. That saves packaging. And the production? It takes place in Germany and Austria.

The bigger the product, the less surface it has and the longer it takes to need new packaging.

Good to know: All cobicos products are certified according to BDIH or BDIH cosmos and are available in her online shop and at www.living-nature.de, as well as in natural cosmetics retailers, from natural beauticians and also in the natural shop of the Müller drugstore.

More about Cobicos. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

WEITERE ARTIKEL

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
cobicos – 100% Luxus der Natur

cobicos – 100% Luxus der Natur

Für cobicos-Gründerin Birgit Corall ist klar, dass sie ihre Leidenschaft für Naturkosmetik nur dann langfristig leben kann, wenn sie sich aktiv für den Schutz der Umwelt einsetzt. Und ihre Leidenschaft für ebenso nachhaltige wie nährstoffreiche Wirkstoffe aus der Natur hat schon für sie begonnen. Ihr Claim? Don’t dream about better skin, just cream it.

Wenn wir die Natur nicht schützen, sägen wir den Ast ab, auf dem wir sitzen. Denn nur eine intakte Umwelt kann hochwertige Wirkstoffe liefern. – Birgit Corall von cobicos

Schon in den 80ern hat die Eco-Beauty-Pionierin, während ihres Studiums die neuseeländische Marke Living Nature nach Deutschland geholt. Wohlgemerkt zu einem Zeitpunkt, als Organic Beauty noch eine Nische war und so gut wie niemand wusste, dass Manuka ein nährstoffreicher Honig ist, der dank seiner entzündungshemmenden Wirkung der Haut so gut tut. Aus der Nebenbeschäftigung wurde schließlich – zahlreiche Aus- und Weiterbildungen zur Kosmetikerin, Kräuterkunde und Naturkosmetik später – ihr neuer Beruf: Entwicklung und Vertrieb von Naturkosmetik.

100 Prozent rein natürliche Produkte – Luxus der Natur

Eigene Produkte zu entwickeln war der nächste logische Schritt. Überzeugt von der Möglichkeit, hochwirksame Anti-Aging- Produkte mit rein natürlichen Wirkstoffen herstellen zu können, hat sie mit Hilfe einer Entwicklerin schließlich drei Naturkosmetikprodukte unter dem Namen cobicos lanciert.

cobicos setzt sich zusammen aus „co“ (Corall) und „bi“ (Birgit) sowie der Silbe „cos“ für Cosmos oder Cosmetic.

Ihre Beauty-Brand verzichtet komplett auf synthetische Stoffe und künstliche Konservierungsmittel. Heißt: In den nachhaltigen Tuben und Tiegeln finden sich keinerlei Silikone, Parabene, Mineralöle oder Mikroplastik.

Im Fokus bei cobicos: hochwertige Seren und ein kleines Sortiment multifunktionaler High-End-Produkte.

Ihre Motivation? Naturkosmetik mit Sofortwirkung zu entwickeln. Denn das war (und ist) Mangelware. Weil Inhaltsstoffe, die einen schnellen Effekt herbeiführen würden, in Naturkosmetik verboten sind, hat die Visionärin die Wirkstoffkonzentration maximal erhöht. Hibiskusextrakt oder Smithsonite-Kristall werden deshalb bei cobicos nach dem Prinzip ,,so viel wie möglich“ eingesetzt. Reines Lotus- Kirschblüten- und Rosenhydrolat ersetzt Wasser. Viele weitere natürliche Wirkstoffe wie Akoobo aus einer afrikanischen Wurzel oder recyceltes Totarol von dem neuseeländischen Totara-Baum bringt Birgit Corall von ihren Reisen mit.

cobicos-Gründerin Birgit Corall kann noch so viel mehr als Beauty.

Denn die Landshuterin überzeugt nicht nur mit ihrer effektiven Bio-Kosmetik, sondern auch durch ihr Engagement für die Inklusion und ihre smarten Ideen zum Thema Verpackung. Fairness fängt für sie in der eigenen Firma an: Gegründet hat die nachhaltige Visionionärin, als ihre Kinder noch klein waren. In ihrem Team? Frauen, die Job und Muttersein verbinden wollten. Genau wie sie selbst. Um diesen Spagat zu schaffen, wurden verschiedene Teilzeitmodelle von 15 bis 38 Stunden entwickelt. Für dieses Konzept wurde cobicos von der Bertelsmann-Stiftung bereits zwei Mal als ,,familienfreundlicher Arbeitgeber“ ausgezeichnet.

Auch das Thema Inklusion ist der Landshuterin wichtig.

Für die Integration schwerbehinderter Mitarbeiter erhielt cobicos 2016 von der Bayerischen Staatsregierung den Ehrenpreis ,,JobErfolg“. Ein Jahr später wurde cobicos das Emblem ,,Inklusion in Bayern – wir arbeiten miteinander“ verliehen. Noch im gleichen Jahr lässt Birgit Corall alle Produktetiketten mit der Brailleschrift (Blindenschrift) für stark sehbehinderte Menschen versehen.

Upcycle – Recycle – Recircle

Die Produktverpackung besteht aus recyceltem bzw. recycelbarem Plastik, aus Glas oder aus Ocean Waste Plastic, das von indonesischen Fischern aus dem Meer und aus Flüssen gesammelt wird. Die Etiketten, die jeweils zur Hälfte aus Post-Consumer- und Post-Industrial-Müll gefertigt werden, sind mit dem Umweltpreis 2019 ausgezeichnet worden.

cobicos-Gründerin Birgit Corall lebt 360 Grad Nachhaltigkeit.

Deshalb gibt es bei der passionierten Radfahrerin z.B. Bleistifte aus Zeitungspapier als Mitbringsel. Die verwendeten Kartons und die Luftpolsterfolie lokaler Lebensmittelgeschäfte nutzt cobicos für den Versand. Und sie hat die Abfüllgrößen ihrer Produkte hochgeschraubt. Statt 30 ml Tagescreme gibt es cobicos Produkte als 50 ml Variante. Das spart Verpackung. Und die Produktion?`Die findet in Deutschland und Österreich statt.

Je größer das Produkt desto weniger Oberfläche und desto länger dauert es, bis man eine neue Verpackung braucht.

Gut zu wissen: Alle cobicos-Produkte sind nach BDIH bzw. BDIH cosmos zertifiziert und in ihrem Onlineshop und auf  www.living-nature.de, sowie im Naturkosmetik-Fachhandel, bei Naturkosmetikerinnen und auch im Natur-Shop des Drogeriemarkts Müller erhältlich.

Mehr erfahren über Cobicos. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp