Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN

ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN

The ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN label was created in 2016 from her passion for handbags and the long-cherished wish to found her own company. What is behind the name? A handbag and wallet collection that is as minimalist as it is colorful, made from certified natural leather. Made 100 percent in Germany.

Clutch, Hobo Bag, Evening bag with an eye-catching ring – the statement bags in bright colors speak for themselves. But ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN products can do much more than just beautiful. Sustainability is just as important to the Frankfurt designer. And that’s part of the DNA. Because high-priced, inferior quality products bothered the designer just as much as product promises that are not kept. That is why ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN bags and purses stand for durability and the highest quality her customers can rely on.

The trademark? Vegetable tanned, purist, elegant leather goods made from luxurious natural leather.

The designer with Danish roots combines clear lines with bright colors, surprising handle alternatives and eye-catching elements such as large metal circles that not only works as handles, but also give her bags an iconic look.

Alexandra Svendsen

Her Danish roots are written in the face of the timeless, puristic statement bags by Alexandra Svendsen.

Her exclusive leather goods and accessories are 100 percent handmade in Germany from ecologically sustainable natural leather. The leather is certified several times (IVN, ECARF) and comes from cows in the German alpine upland. It is a “leftover product” from meat production, because unlike pork, beef is not eaten with the skin. Of course, vegetable tanning is used. The fact that no heavy metals are used makes the leather not only wonderfully soft, but also particularly environmentally friendly and allergy-friendly. The ingredients such as yarn, lining and zippers also come from traditional German companies and are of the highest quality.

100 percent Made in Germany – from the first to the last step

Alexandra Svendsen devoted a lot of time to the selection of suppliers, her materials and her manufacture. Because it can only live up to her demands for sustainability and quality if every part is right and she can stand behind every used ingredient. To ensure that it stays that way, all procedures and processes are constantly questioned and gradually developed. German leather goods manufacturers shares her demand for the highest level of perfection and precision, where she has had her bags and wallets produced according to centuries-old craftsmanship since 2016. You can see that in the bags. And that sustains the craft.

For Alexandra Svendsen, sustainability is not a status. For the smart designer, sustainability is a process. That’s why she wants to become more sustainable with every step.

ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN

Well thought out from the start

Link chains and wide belt straps in a wide range of colors give ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN bags a new look in no time at all, without the need for a new bag. Alexandra Svendsen is very aware of how valuable her “work material” is. That’s why she uses scraps to make small and very small leather goods such as pencil cases. Zero waste production in the truest sense of the word.

Good to know: Some pink “Purea” products are marked with the logo of the non-profit organization Powerful Coral, which is committed to protecting coral reefs. Because 25 percent of all creatures living in the ocean are dependent on coral reefs, ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN donates 25 percent of the proceeds from the sale.

ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN has been a member of the Fashion Council Germany e.V. since 2018.

Here you can find more information about ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN – Taschen & Portemonnaies

ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN – Taschen & Portemonnaies

Aus ihrer Leidenschaft für Handtaschen und dem lang gehegten Wunsch ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen, ist 2016 das Label ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN entstanden. Was sich hinter dem Namen verbirgt? Eine ebenso minimalistische wie farbenfrohe Handtaschen- und Portemonnaie-Kollektion, aus zertifiziertem Naturleder. Gefertigt zu 100 Prozent in Deutschland.

Clutch, Hobo-Bag, Abendtasche mit Eyecatcher Ring – die Statement Bags in leuchtenden Farben sprechen für sich. Aber ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN Produkte können viel mehr als nur schön. Genauso wichtig ist der Frankfurter Designerin das Thema Nachhaltigkeit. Und die ist Teil der DNA. Denn hochpreisige Produkte von minderer Qualität haben die Designerin ebenso gestört, wie Produktversprechen, die nicht gehalten werden. Deshalb stehen die ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN Taschen und Portemonnaies für Langlebigkeit und höchste Qualität, auf die sich ihre Kunden verlassen können.

Das Markenzeichen? Vegetabil gegerbte, puristisch-elegante Lederwaren aus luxuriösem Naturleder.

Mit unkomplizierter Selbstverständlichkeit kombiniert die Designerin mit dänischen Wurzeln klare Linien mit leuchtenden Farben, überraschenden Henkelalternativen und eyecatchenden Elementen wir großen Metallkreisen, die nicht nur als Henkel funktionieren, sondern ihren Taschen einen ikonischen Look verleihen.

Alexandra Svendsen

Ihre dänischen Wurzeln sind den zeitlos puristischen Statement-Taschen von Alexandra Svendsen „ins Gesicht“ geschrieben.

Ihre exklusiven Lederwaren und Accessoires sind zu 100 Prozent in Deutschland aus ökologisch nachhaltigem Naturleder handgefertigt. Das Leder ist mehrfach (IVN, ECARF) zertifiziert und stammt von Kühen aus dem deutschen Voralpenland. Es ist ein „Restprodukt“ aus der Fleischproduktion, denn anders als beim Schwein wird Rind nicht mit der Haut gegessen. Gegerbt wird selbstverständlich pflanzlich. Die Tatsache, dass keine Schwermetalle verwendet werden, macht das Leder nicht nur herrlich weich, sondern auch besonders Umwelt- und Allergiker-freundlich. Auch die Zutaten wie Garn, Futterstoff, Reißverschlüsse stammen aus deutschen Traditions-Betrieben und sind von höchster Qualität.

100 Prozent Made in Germany – vom ersten bis zum letzten Schritt

Der Auswahl der Zulieferer, ihrer Materialien und ihrer Manufaktur hat Alexandra Svendsen viel Zeit gewidmet. Denn ihrem Anspruch an Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität kann sie nur gerecht werden, wenn jedes Teil stimmt und sie hinter jeder verwendeten Zutat stehen kann. Damit das so bleibt, werden alle Abläufe und Prozesse ständig hinterfragt und schrittweise weiterentwickelt. Ihren Anspruch an höchste Perfektion und Präzision teilt sie mit ihren deutschen Lederwarenmanufakturen, wo sie seit 2016 ihre Taschen und Portemonnaies nach jahrhundertealter Handwerkskunst produzieren lässt. Das sieht man den Taschen an. Und das erhält das Handwerk.

Nachhaltigkeit ist für Alexandra Svendsen kein Zustand. Nachhaltigkeit ist für die smarte Designerin ein Prozess. Deshalb möchte sie mit jedem Schritt noch nachhaltiger werden.

ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN

Durchdacht von Anfang an

Gliederketten und breite Gurtbänder in einer breiten Farbpalette geben ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN Taschen im Handumdrehen einen neuen Look, ohne dass man eine neue Tasche braucht. Wie wertvoll ihr „Arbeitsmaterial“ ist, ist Alexandra Svendsen sehr bewusst. Deshalb fertigt sie aus Verschnittresten Klein- und Kleinstlederwaren wie Pencilcases. Zero Waste Produktion im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes.

Gut zu wissen: Einige pinkfarbenen „Purea“ Produkte sind mit dem Logo der Non-Profit-Organisation Powerful Coral versehen, die sich für den Schutz der Korallenriffe einsetzt. Weil 25 Prozent aller im Ozean lebenden Lebewesen von Korallenriffen abhängig sind, spendet ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN 25 Prozent des Erlöses aus dem Verkauf .

Seit 2018 ist ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN Mitglied des Fashion Council Germany e.V.

Hier gibt es weitere Informationen zu ALEXANDRA SVENDSEN

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp