Skip to content

ANZEIGE

About Companions – timeless men’s fashion

About Companions – timeless men’s fashion

With their label Frisur, Thies Meyer and Stephan Sunder-Plassmann gained over a decade of experience in sustainable collection development before they took the next step. From February 2021, the hairstyle men's line will become About Companions. Just as well designed. Just as timeless. But even more consistent in terms of sustainability.

For their Berlin minimal chic label Frisur Clothing, Thies Meyer and Stephan Sunder-Plassmann (who have been friends since 9th grade) designed women’s and men’s collections for over a decade. Fair production was a matter of course for the two visionaries from day one. Just like the fact that relationships with long-term partners based on trust are the key to success. And in February 2021, the two Berliners by choice will take the next step.

Frisur becomes About Companions.

The two had noticed the steadily growing demand for their men’s line. And since a corresponding range of low-impact men’s fashion was hardly represented on the market, they used their XL expertise and further developed their men’s line into About Companions. Timeless and sustainable classics designed to perfection that have closed the gap in the market.

About Companions

About Companions was created out of personal values. Fairness and longevity are part of the label’s self-image.

Right from the start, the two founders understood what fashion is about besides good design. The highest quality, which makes the garment a long-term companion, and responsible production. Together with a small team and 50 retailers, they are therefore launching the world’s first About Companions collection on February 4, 2021. Jackets, pants, tops, shirts and knitwear – 55 pieces that incorporate all of their ideas and demands on fashion.

About Companions turns timeless classics into long-term (and affordable!) Companions.

Sustainable and low-impact materials are used, two thirds of which are organic cotton and one third of Tencel and linen. Vegan, biodegradable, linen – so that you don’t have to search for a long time, each garment has a specially developed key and catchy icons to explain why it is sustainable. The long-lasting favorite pieces are designed in the Studio Store in the heart of Kreuzberg. They are produced fairly in family-run businesses in Šiauliai and Taurage in Lithuania as well as in Barcelos, Portugal, with whom there has been a long-standing, trusting friendship.

About Companions

Ken. Garwin. Alois. Every piece of clothing has a name. And each one tells its own story.

Thanks to their many years of experience in the development of textiles, Thies and Stephan can ensure that their products are made sustainably through and through. Need an example? The “Simon” shirt (each garment has a name) in the color camel is made from undyed, naturally pigmented organic cotton that has been watered with rainwater. It couldn’t be more natural.

In addition to quality, good design and a perfect fit are important steps towards longevity. The two About Companion makers prove that things can still be a little better with smart ideas such as the Repair Voucher. Because despite the best workmanship and high-quality materials, every piece can get signs of wear. In order to keep your favorite item in circulation for as long as possible, a lifetime repair voucher is included with every item of clothing.

About Companions – long lasting relationships with ethical menswear.

And because sustainability is a process, they are working on continuous GOTS certification, even more transparency with regard to sourcing and production facilities and a clothing care guide for consumers.

More About Companions. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
About Companions – zeitlose Männermode

About Companions – zeitlose Männermode

Mit ihrem Label Frisur haben Thies Meyer und Stephan Sunder-Plassmann über ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrung in nachhaltiger Kollektionsentwicklung gesammelt bevor sie einen nächsten Schritt gegangen sind. Aus der Herrenlinie von Frisur wird ab Februar 2021 About Companions. Genauso gut designt. Genauso zeitlos. Aber noch konsequenter in Puncto Nachhaltigkeit.

Für ihr Berliner Minimal-Chic-Label Frisur Clothing haben Thies Meyer und Stephan Sunder-Plassmann (die schon seit der 9. Klasse befreundet sind) über ein Jahrzehnt Damen- und Herrenkollektionen entworfen. Faire Produktion war für die beiden Visionäre vom ersten Tag an selbstverständlich. Genauso wie die Tatsache, dass auf Vertrauen basierende Beziehungen mit langjährigen Partnern der Schlüssel zum Erfolg sind. Und im Februar 2021 gehen die beiden Wahl-Berliner den nächsten Schritt.

Aus Frisur wird About Companions.

Den beiden war die stetig wachsende Nachfrage nach ihrer Herrenlinie aufgefallen. Und da ein entsprechendes Angebot an Low-Impact-produzierter Männermode auf dem Markt kaum vertreten war, haben sie ihre XL-Expertise genutzt und ihre Herrenlinie zu About Companions weiterentwickelt. Auf den Punkt designte, zeitlose und nachhaltige Klassiker, die die Marktlücke geschlossen haben.

About Companions

About Companions ist aus persönlichen Werten heraus entstanden. Fairness und Langlebigkeit gehören zum Selbstverständnis des Labels.

Von Anfang an haben es die beiden Gründer verstanden, um was es neben gutem Design in der Mode geht. Höchste Qualität, die das Kleidungsstück zu einem langjährigen Begleiter macht und eine verantwortungsvolle Produktion. Zusammen mit einem kleinen Team und 50 Retailern launchen sie deshalb am 4. Februar 2021 die erste About Companions Kollektion weltweit. Jacken, Hosen, Oberteile, Shirts und Strick – 55 Teile, in die all ihre Ideen und Ansprüche an Mode eingeflossen sind.

About Companions macht zeitlose Klassiker zu langjährigen (und bezahlbaren!) Begleitern.

Verwendet werden nachhaltige und Low Impact Materialien, die zu zwei Dritteln aus Bio-Baumwolle und einem Drittel aus Tencel und Leinen bestehen. Vegan, biologisch abbaubar, Leinen – damit man nicht lange suchen muss, ist auf jedem Kleidungsstück mit einem eigens entwickelten Schlüssel und eingängigen Icons angegeben, warum es nachhaltig ist. Designed werden die langlebigen Lieblingsstücke im Studio Store im Herzen von Kreuzberg. Fair produziert werden sie in familiengeführten Betrieben in Šiauliai und Taurage in Litauen sowie in Barcelos, Portugal zu denen eine langjährige, vertrauensvolle Freundschaft besteht.

About Companions

Ken. Garwin. Alois. Jedes Kleidungsstück hat einen Namen. Und jedes erzählt seine eigene Geschichte.

Aufgrund ihrer jahrelangen Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Textilien können Thies und Stephan sicherstellen, dass ihre Produkte durch und durch nachhaltig hergestellt werden. Beispiel gefällig? Das Hemd „Simon“ (jedes Kleidungsstück trägt einen Namen) in der Farbe Camel wird aus ungefärbter, natürlich pigmentierter Bio-Baumwolle hergestellt, die mit Regenwasser bewässert wurde. Natürlicher geht’s nicht.

Gutes Design und perfekte Passform sind neben der Qualität wichtige Schritte in Richtung Langlebigkeit. Dass es trotzdem noch ein bisschen besser geht, beweisen die beiden About Companion Macher mit smarten Ideen wie dem Repair Voucher. Denn trotz bester Verarbeitung und hochwertiger Materialien kann jedes Stück Tragespuren bekommen. Um das Lieblingsteil möglichst lange im Kreislauf zu behalten wird bei jedem Kleidungsstück ein lebenslang gültiger Repair Voucher mitgeliefert.

About Companions – long lasting relationships with ethical menswear.

Und weil Nachhaltigkeit ein Prozess ist, arbeiten sie an einer durchgehenden GOTS-Zertifizierung, noch mehr Transparenz in Hinblick auf Sourcing und Produktionsstätten und einem Kleiderpflege-Guide für Konsument*innen.

Mehr erfahren über About Companions. Hier klicken

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp