Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Stefanie Pietsch Collection – it’s all about kaftan

Stefanie Pietsch Collection – it’s all about kaftan

A caftan is not a piece of clothing. A caftan is an attitude towards life. Under this motto, designer Stefanie Pietsch produces colorful and flowing caftans, which she provides with her own (excellent!) Prints for her Art Edition.

It all started with Stefanie Pietsch’s very personal kaftan love. However, she was not left alone with that for long. Because even in her circle of friends, kaftan fans quickly opened up, for whom she sewed a few copies. And then one thing led to another. In no time at all, the demand went beyond the private sphere and Stefanie Pietsch decided to found a label in 2018. A label that only produces caftans.

A caftan is the chameleon of clothes. It adapts to every figure, every age, every style and every character.

Fashion meets Art

Stefanie Pietsch drew and painted as a child and finally turned her passion into a profession. This was followed by a degree in graphic design that offered her further opportunities for visual expression. And she makes use of this for her unique caftan collection: She interweaves the reduction to the essentials as well as her feeling for colors (color blocking!) And her love for nature in her artistic fabric creations. Stefanie Pietsch

Good to know: The editions of the Stefanie Pietsch Collection are limited.

“French Fleurs” is inspired by the lush hydrangea bushes in Brittany and the “Ariffana Beach” model is inspired by the rocks on the beach. Waves, clouds, abstract portraits, hand-lettered lettering or ink drawings – her expressive prints make the Art Collection unmistakable textile good-mood works of art that are not only designed for holidays, but also as 24/7 companions.

And because, as is well known, we are more together, there are always inspiring artist collaborations, such as with the Munich designer duo Strano, with whom the ONDO Kaftan was created.

Designed in Andechs – made in Europe.

The relaxed, elegant pieces are designed in the studio of the multiple art award winner from the city of Starnberg near Munich. Her cautiously growing collection is made from sustainable and skin-caring fabrics such as Tencel and Eco Vero. Good to know: The artistic fabrics are printed in Portugal with environmentally certified inks according to the OEKO-TEX 100 standard.

Stefanie Pietsch

And the cuts? They are designed to flatter as many types of women as possible.

Pssst: Since 2021 there has also been wonderfully soft babouche made of braided leather. Sure, what else should you wear with a caftan in proper style?

Find out more about the Stefanie Pietsch Collection >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

WEITERE ARTIKEL

Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Stefanie Pietsch Collection – it’s all about kaftan

Stefanie Pietsch Collection – it’s all about kaftan

Ein Kaftan ist kein Kleidungsstück. Ein Kaftan ist ein Lebensgefühl. Unter diesem Motto produziert Designerin Stefanie Pietsch farbenfrohe und fließende Kaftane, die sie für ihre Art Edition mit ihren eigenen (ausgezeichneten!) Prints versieht.

Angefangen hat alles mit Stefanie Pietschs ganz persönlicher Kaftanliebe. Mit der ist sie allerdings nicht lange allein geblieben. Denn auch in ihrem Freundeskreis haben sich schnell Kaftan-Fans aufgetan, für die sie einige Exemplare genäht hat. Und dann kam eines zum anderen. Die Nachfrage ging im Handumdrehen über den privaten Kreis hinaus und Stefanie Pietsch hat 2018 entschieden ein Label zu gründen. Ein Label, das ausschließlich Kaftane herstellt.

Ein Kaftan ist das Chamäleon unter den Kleidern. Er passt sich an jede Figur, jedes Alter, jeden Style und jeden Charakter an.

Mode meets Kunst

Schon als Kind hat Stefanie Pietsch gezeichnet und gemalt und hat schließlich aus ihrer Passion eine Profession gemacht. Es folgte ein Grafikdesign-Studium das ihr weitere visuellen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten bot. Und die macht sie sich für ihre einmalige Kaftan Kollektion zunutze: Die Reduktion auf das Wesentliche sowie ihr Gespür für Farben (Colorblocking!) und ihre Liebe zur Natur verwebt sie miteinander in ihren künstlerischen Stoffkreationen. Stefanie Pietsch

Gut zu wissen: Die Auflagen von Stefanie Pietsch Collection sind limitiert.

So ist „French Fleurs“ inspiriert von den üppigen Hortensiensträuchern in der Bretagne und das Modell „Ariffana Beach“ von den Felsen am Strand. Wellen, Wolken, abstrakte Portraits, Handlettering-Schriftzüge oder Tuschzeichnungen – ihre ausdruckstarken Prints, machen die Art Collection zu unverwechselbaren textilen Gute-Laune-Kunstwerken, die nicht nur für den Urlaub, sondern als 24/7 Begleiter konzipiert sind.

Und weil man ja bekanntlich zusammen mehr ist, gibt es immer wieder inspirierende Künstlerkooperationen so wie mit dem Münchner Designerduo Strano, mit dem gemeinsam der ONDO Kaftan entstanden ist.

Designed in Andechs – made in Europe.

Entworfen werden die entspannt-eleganten Stücke im Atelier der mehrfachen Kunstpreisträgerin der Stadt Starnberg in der Nähe von München. Gefertigt wird ihre behutsam wachsende Kollektion aus ebenso nachhaltigen wie hautschmeichelnden Stoffen wie Tencel und Eco Vero. Gut zu wissen: Die kunstvollen Stoffe werden in Portugal mit umweltzertifizierten Farben nach OEKO-TEX 100 Standard gedruckt.

Stefanie Pietsch

Und die Schnitte? Die sind so entworfen, dass sie so vielen Frauentypen wie möglich schmeicheln.

Pssst: Seit 2021 gibt es auch herrlich weiche Babouche aus geflochtenem Leder. Klar, was soll man sonst auch stilecht zum Kaftan tragen?

Mehr über Stefanie Pietsch Collection erfahren >>>

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp