Skip to content
Virtual GREENSTYLE: 4th edition goes digital

Virtual GREENSTYLE: 4th edition goes digital

Sunday, March 15th, 5 p.m. In these minutes the 4th edition would have come to an end. We are still not fully aware that the 4th edition did not take place. We wanted to change something. Make an impact. Together with exhibitors, partners and visitors, we wanted to spread the GREENSTYLE vibes and inspire enthusiasm for sustainable fashion.

That didn’t work this time. We had to cancel the GREENSTYLE.

It is very clear to us that we are not the only ones who suffered from corona. We received expressions of sympathy and offers to help.

Therefore we want to thank our friends, our families, the community, our exhibitors, partners, supporters for physical and psychological support.

As terrible as the last days were for us, it showed us that we are doing the right thing. And that is why we will not let ourselves be brought to our knees. Not by the textile industry, not by the Corona virus. We will continue (digitally for now) and show you in the coming weeks what you couldn’t discover in the Isarforum from March 13th to 15th.

GREENSTYLE 4th edition goes digital
In the coming weeks, we will celebrate the 4th edition online.

We will introduce all the brands that were present at the 4th edition and all speakers. Of course our wonderful team can’t be missing, without them the GREENSTYLE wouldn’t work at all. On March 5th and 6th, we shot the looks for the fashion show, which we will upload online asap. The same goes for the GMUC book (140 pages!) – we will offer it as a flip page tool and display it in the Fair Fashion shops (see Green Fashion Tours) in the coming weeks (when they open again).

We all imagined this differently. But we will make the best out of it and continue our commitment to sustainable fashion and a better textile industry.

We would like to thank all brands, partners, media, friends, visitors for the trust and support they have placed in us.

With revolutionary greetings,

*mirjam and Florens Smend

Note: Carousel will only load on frontend.

Virtual GREENSTYLE: 4th edition goes digital

Sonntag, 15. März 17 Uhr. In diesen Minuten wäre die 4th edition zu Ende gegangen. Dass die 4th edition gar nicht stattgefunden hat, ist uns immer noch nicht ganz bewusst. Wir wollten etwas verändern. Besser machen. Gemeinsam mit Ausstellern, Partnern, Besuchern die GREENSTYLE Vibes versprühen. Für nachhaltige Mode begeistern.

Das hat diesmal nicht geklappt. Wir mussten die GREENSTYLE absagen.

Uns ist absolut klar, dass nicht nur bei uns Corona-Schäden entstanden sind. Auch auf der anderen Seite. Und trotzdem haben wir die Mitleidsbekundungen und Hilfsangebote bekommen.

Deshalb an dieser Stelle: Wir danken unseren Freunden, unseren Familien, der Community, unseren Ausstellern, Partnern, Supportern für physische wie psychische Unterstützung.

So entsetzlich die letzten Tage für uns waren, es hat uns gezeigt, dass wir das Richtige tun. Und deshalb werden wir uns nicht in die Knie zwingen lassen. Nicht von der Textilindustrie, nicht von einem Corona-Virus. Wir machen (erstmal digital) weiter und zeigen Euch in den kommenden Wochen, was Ihr vom 13. bis 15. März im Isarforum nicht entdecken konntet.

GREENSTYLE 4th edition goes digital
In den kommenden Wochen feiern wir die 4th edition online.

Wir stellen Euch alle Brands vor, die bei der 4th edition dabei gewesen sind. Genauso wie alle Speaker. Natürlich darf unser wunderbares Team nicht fehlen, ohne das die GREENSTYLE gar nicht funktionieren würde. Am 5. Und 6. März haben wir die Looks für die Fashionshow geshootet – die stellen wir asap online. Genauso wir das GMUC book (140 Seiten!) – das werden wir als Blätter-Tool anbieten und in den kommenden Wochen (wenn sie wieder geöffnet sind) in den Fair Fashion Läden (siehe Green Fashion Tours) auslegen.

Das haben wir uns alle anders vorgestellt. Aber wir machen das beste daraus. Unser Engagement für nachhaltige Mode und eine bessere Textilindustrie weitergehen.

Wir bedanken uns bei allen Brands, Partnern, Medien, Freunden, Besuchern für das in uns gesetzte Vertrauen und den Support.

Mit revolutionären Grüßen,
*mirjam und Florens Smend