Skip to content

ANZEIGE

Slider
CORA happywear

CORA happywear

The reason that sustainable fashion is being addressed in South Tyrol is due to siblings, Elisabeth and Daniel Tocca. While Daniel created his label Re-Bello in 2013 and thus became THE sustainable fashion brand made in Italy, Elisabeth Tocca, inspired by her younger brother, founded her children's label CORA happywear.

With the creation of CORA happywear in 2014, Elisabeth Tocca was not only a pioneer in the field of eco-fair fashion. She also closed a gap in the market. Until then, there was no eco-fair children’s fashion label in Italy. Her idea of involving mothers in distribution was also highly innovative.

“It is very important to me how we can coherently deliver on this promise of sustainability.” Elisabeth Tocca on franzmagazine.com

Today, CORA produces happywear basics for babies, children and women. From mothers for mothers and children. The eco-fair clothes are produced in Greece from sustainable materials such as GOTS certified organic cotton, bamboo and eucalyptus. Elisabeth Tocca visits her producers twice a year to ensure the transparency of the supply chain.

Alternatives to organic materials are also important to the mother of two, as are innovative consumption models. Borrowing/Renting is an important topic for the South Tyrolean. After all, baby clothes are particularly suitable for circular models.

So who is Cora?

Cora is not a name. Cora is a noun. Because ‘coraggio’ is the Italian word for courage. This is the heart of the South Tyrolean brand. Elisabeth Tocca needed it when she left her job as brand manager at Salewa to work since 2014 with enthusiasm and joy towards her own vision of creating her own company.

In cooperation with the Plan aid organization in Italy, CORA happywear donates two percent of its margin to the project “Sponsorships for children in Senegal”.

More about Cora Happywear. Click here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

WEITERE ARTIKEL

CORA happywear

Dass nachhaltige Mode in Südtirol ein Thema ist, ist den Geschwistern Elisabeth und Daniel Tocca zu verdanken. Während Daniel nach langen Vorbereitungen sein Label Re-Bello 2013 gründete und damit die nachhaltige Fashion-Brand made in Italy wurde, gründete Elisbaeth Tocca, inspiriert von ihrem jüngeren Bruder, ihr Kinderlabel CORA happywear.

Mit der Gründung von CORA happywear im Jahr 2014 war Elisabeth Tocca nicht nur Vorreiterin auf dem Gebiet eco-faire Mode. Sie hat auch eine Marktlücke geschlossen. Denn bis dato gab es in Italien kein eco-faires Kindermode-Label. Auch ihre Idee, Mütter in den Vertrieb einzubeziehen war maximal innovativ.

„Es ist mir sehr wichtig, wie wir dieses Nachhaltigkeitsversprechen kohärent einlösen können.“ Elisabeth Tocca auf franzmagazine.com

Heute produziert CORA happywear Basics für Babys, Kinder und Damen. Von Müttern für Mütter und Kinder. Produziert werden die eco-fairen Kleidungsstücke aus nachhaltigen Materialien wie GOTS zertifizierter Bio-Baumwolle, Bambus und Eukalyptus in Griechenland. Ihre Partner besucht Elisbateh Tocca zwei Mal im Jahr, um die Transparenz der Lieferkette zu gewährleisten.

Auch Alternativen zu organischen Materialien sind der zweifachen Mutter wichtig. Ebenso wie innovative Konsummodelle. Leihen/Leasing ist für die Südtirolerin ein wichtiges Thema. Denn gerade Babykleidung eignet sich für zirkuläre Modelle besonders gut.

Und wer ist Cora?

Cora ist kein Name. Cora ist ein Nomen. Denn ‚coraggio‘ ist das italienische Wort für Mut. Und das ist das Herz der Südtiroler Marke. Den hat sie gebraucht, als sie ihren Job als Brand Manager bei Salewa verlassen hat, um 2014 mit Begeisterung und viel Freude an der eigenen Vision zu arbeiten und ein eigenes Unternehmen auf die Beine zu stellen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Plan Hilfswerk Italien spendet CORA happywear zwei Prozent seiner Marge an das Projekt „Patenschaften für Kinder im Senegal“.

www.corahappywear.com